Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice ATO fuses
Ok so I figured I would write a review since these seem to be new to amazon and they had prime shipping so I went for them.

Firstly these are ATO fuses. The description doesn't say it anywhere for some odd reason however they also sell a mini fuse set which is labeled correctly and the picture shows ATO fuses. Anyways, the fuses came in a box that is actually...
Published on January 20, 2012 by Brandon

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fuses fall apart, melt, burn. junk
do NOT trust these, very likely if left unnoticed they will start a fire as they dont "pop" but melt and keep working.
Published 4 months ago by stundon


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice ATO fuses, January 20, 2012
By 
Brandon (Upland, California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATD Tools 364 120-Piece Car Fuse Assortment (Automotive)
Ok so I figured I would write a review since these seem to be new to amazon and they had prime shipping so I went for them.

Firstly these are ATO fuses. The description doesn't say it anywhere for some odd reason however they also sell a mini fuse set which is labeled correctly and the picture shows ATO fuses. Anyways, the fuses came in a box that is actually pretty nice and latches properly shut. Label says 1 year warranty although their fuses so shouldn't have a problem. On the other side of the boxes label is a chart showing Tan = 5amp, Red = 10amp, Blue = 15amp, Yellow = 20amp, Clear = 25amp, Green = 30amp.

The fuses themselves seem to be very nice quality and have the number on them printed clearly however it is the plastic color and not painted white. Note that the link that connects the two ends is horse shoe shaped rather than zigzagged which is something I personally have never seen before.

At ~$10 it was a great price for 120 fuses + an actual working container.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 120 Piece SPADE FUSES,great to keep on hand, October 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATD Tools 364 120-Piece Car Fuse Assortment (Automotive)
This box of fuses is just the thing to keep handy in this age of 'electronic dependence' we have. Doing without my GADGETS is just hard to imagine. This is a box of colorful fuses ,they are the size used in past years ,though some NEW vehicle owners may need the MINI size instead...SO PAY ATTENTION!The seller can't think for you.SORRY anout the rant. They are color seperated so you don't need your reading glasses, have a bad RED ONE,put in a NEW RED ONE...that easy. These fuses do a great job,but I found it hard to make an interesting review...they are good fuses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fuses fall apart, melt, burn. junk, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATD Tools 364 120-Piece Car Fuse Assortment (Automotive)
do NOT trust these, very likely if left unnoticed they will start a fire as they dont "pop" but melt and keep working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of fuses at a great price!, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATD Tools 364 120-Piece Car Fuse Assortment (Automotive)
Plenty of fuses at a great price! I picked out a couple of each size fuses and put them in a zip lock baggie. All our family's vehicles have a baggie of assorted fuses in the glove box now. No worries!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHY I WROTE THIS REVIEW, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATD Tools 364 120-Piece Car Fuse Assortment (Automotive)
Face it
If you only need one fuse to get your headlights, horn, clearance lights, dash lights, to work all of a sudden ONE TIME,,,,,, this box has earned the really cheap price and the room to store it in your car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Bad...Always read the fine print, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATD Tools 364 120-Piece Car Fuse Assortment (Automotive)
I bought the wrong kind. These were the big ones not the small ones. Instead of sending back I gave to my friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, Great Assortment.., December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATD Tools 364 120-Piece Car Fuse Assortment (Automotive)
What a great deal... also a very good assortment of the right fuses..
You would pay four times the price if you bought them in smaller packages...
Very Satisfied...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price!, December 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATD Tools 364 120-Piece Car Fuse Assortment (Automotive)
Can't beat this for the price I paid. Have only used one so far but quality appears to be OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for when you need it., December 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATD Tools 364 120-Piece Car Fuse Assortment (Automotive)
These seem like decent fuses, though I am not a fuse expert. One time purchase that will save me time and effort going to the auto parts store for probably my entire life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Name Brand, August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ATD Tools 364 120-Piece Car Fuse Assortment (Automotive)
These full size fuses will work but are not build as solid as the name brand fuses; but the cost savings is significant. The plastic housing encasing the fuse feels brittle and not as substantial. Although each fuse is color coded (follows industry standard) they do not highlight the amperage in white numbers. But if you look very closely, the amperage is molded on the fuse. The container is nice...stays closed and keeps all the fuses in the proper compartment. I needed one fuse...now what to do with the other 119?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ATD Tools 364 120-Piece Car Fuse Assortment
$11.91 $10.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.