Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good first part
I enjoyed the action and adventure parts of this story. I don't believe in writing a review unless I have actually read the entire selection. There is homosexuality, as previously mentioned, but it is treated in a fairly positive light and does not detract from the main plot or the actual loving
relationship between the main hero and heroine. What did bother me is...
Published on September 2, 2011 by JLS

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars AVION - Book One of the Crystal Rose Chronicles
I enjoyed the story very much but the spelling and missing words is atrocious. I have found that many of the books I have read for my kindle to be this way. These ebooks need to be proofread before being put online.
Published 10 months ago by Beverly Mason


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good first part, September 2, 2011
By 
JLS (Southeastern KY) - See all my reviews
This review is from: AVION - Book One of the Crystal Rose Chronicles (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the action and adventure parts of this story. I don't believe in writing a review unless I have actually read the entire selection. There is homosexuality, as previously mentioned, but it is treated in a fairly positive light and does not detract from the main plot or the actual loving
relationship between the main hero and heroine. What did bother me is the blatant rape scenes described, one happening in real-story time between a heterosexual couple and another happening as a flashback between two males. Generally if rape is part of a story it is mentioned briefly, not described in detail. I cannot believe this did not bother the other reviewers more than the homosexuality (which I don't have a problem with as long as it's consensual and the characters are at least close to being of-age). Nevertheless, the plot kept me interested and the pain associated with a rape was dealt with in a compassionate and phychollogically approriate way. Most of the writing was strong and errors-either typos or the wrong word substituted for a closely spelled one-did not detract from the reading at all until about a quarter of the way through and then only slightly to those familiar with those minor problems when doing writing of their own. The only thing that kept this from being a five for me was the easy way of dealing with the dark mage/demon and the once-in-a-while drag or delay I felt in the otherwise interesting plot momentum. Perhaps this treatment will be resolved in book II, which I have already decided to buy and read. I appreciated the free-read, especially the length, which can often be lacking in free books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting plot line that kept me reading, September 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AVION - Book One of the Crystal Rose Chronicles (Kindle Edition)
On the kindle edition, there are typos and misspellings, along with many sentences I might have worded differently. However, the plot line was good enough to keep me reading, and i'm interested enough in the characters to buy the second book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid, but wasn't crazy about it, August 1, 2011
By 
A Guy (Boston, MA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AVION - Book One of the Crystal Rose Chronicles (Kindle Edition)
Avion was, for a free ebook, pretty good. Though the plot isn't particularly original, and there were some grammatical and spelling errors, the writing was alright, and it's unreasonable to expect a high degree of editing from a freebie. There was some element of the style that I wasn't a fan of, but I couldn't identify it well enough to actually complain about. Overall, a fair effort for a free release, though would only score 3/5 if it cost money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars AVION - Book One of the Crystal Rose Chronicles, September 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AVION - Book One of the Crystal Rose Chronicles (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the story very much but the spelling and missing words is atrocious. I have found that many of the books I have read for my kindle to be this way. These ebooks need to be proofread before being put online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AVION, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AVION - Book One of the Crystal Rose Chronicles (Kindle Edition)
Great book, I enjoyed it so much, Ive already purchased the second book in the series. Book 3 will be next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AVION - Book One of the Crystal Rose Chronicles (Kindle Edition)
Found this book from the beginning to the end
Very intriguing, captive, fill with surprises
It made me dream of far away lands and the power of minds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprising book, May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AVION - Book One of the Crystal Rose Chronicles (Kindle Edition)
The things that happens in the book are happy and sad as soon as u figure out what happened to the main character in the past
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cliffhanger, March 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AVION - Book One of the Crystal Rose Chronicles (Kindle Edition)
great read. can't wait to read the next one. wonder if true love and true blood will really triumphant over evil. totally enjoyed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crystal Rose, March 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AVION - Book One of the Crystal Rose Chronicles (Kindle Edition)
I liked this boook very much, I like to read books that are fantasys. There are to many troubles in our world it is good to adventure in another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dark Fantasy...enough of the Dark element to be intriguing..., January 23, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AVION - Book One of the Crystal Rose Chronicles (Kindle Edition)
I feel kind of cheated but the title clearly told me there was another book after this one :)

This was a High Fantasy book with snippets of the Dark genre intertwined. It wasn't much but it was enough to catch my eye and keep me interested.

I don't know what to say about this story...but, if you like Fantasy novels and you like a good twist or turn in your book, this is it.

I look forward to reading the conclusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.