Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a real Abbey Road tribute but a very good one
At first I thought it was the obvious (and necessary) 40th anniversary tribute to Abbey Road album, you know 1969-2009: time goes by!- Well, it isn't: there are only two songs from that masterpiece,
Something and Here Comes The Sun (the ones by George Harrison). But it's a great disc for a fan of good Beatles covers. There are millions of Beatles covers and tribute...
Published on April 24, 2009 by Oliva Vincenzo

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sorry, rather a deception
This an other tribute production by Billy Sherwood. After his magnificient work on tributes to Pink Floyd ('A Tribute to Pink Floyd', 'Return to the Dark Side of the Moon', 'The Moon Revisited', and 'Back against the Wall'), which all catch the spirit behind the original music, this Beatles' tribute is not convincing. It has its good moments, but overall it's rather flaw
Published on January 13, 2010 by Robert Haemmig


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a real Abbey Road tribute but a very good one, April 24, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Abbey Road: Tribute to the Beatles (Audio CD)
At first I thought it was the obvious (and necessary) 40th anniversary tribute to Abbey Road album, you know 1969-2009: time goes by!- Well, it isn't: there are only two songs from that masterpiece,
Something and Here Comes The Sun (the ones by George Harrison). But it's a great disc for a fan of good Beatles covers. There are millions of Beatles covers and tribute albums around, some are good and some bad, but these days to find unreleased materials is not that easy. But here there is something really good: Birthday by Leif Garrett, Ticket to Ride by Sweet and most of all Across The Universe by Jackson Browne and Tomorrow Never Knows by Tangerine Dream are real highlights.
This album is featuring well known artists and not unknown people: you'll find members of bands such as Deep Purple, Doors, Asia, Toto, MC5, Santana, Molly Hatchett and others. Of course we'll be waiting for the real tribute to Abbey Road (and why not to the Rooftop Concert?) but in the meanwhile this is a great pick. Enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Tribute Album!, June 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Abbey Road: Tribute to the Beatles (Audio CD)
I heard several of these tracks on acuradio Beatles channel and just had to get the CD. I think it's one of the best, or maybe it is the best, tribute album out there. I like the bands they chose to cover these songs. There is a bit of variety in the artists, but it sounds good at one listening. Good CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a new perspective on the Beatles, September 22, 2010
By 
Elizabeth Anderson (Sacramento,California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Abbey Road: Tribute to the Beatles (Audio CD)
This is a great tribute to the fab 4. I never get bored listening to it. You really want to sing along. I also bought the Jamican style tribute. I like this one better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice for what it is, January 4, 2014
By 
zimmie57 "zimmie57" (Cary, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Decent Beatles covers for the cheap. Enjoyable. May not listen to this every day, but it will get some play for sure. Billy Sherwood and company did a good job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just enough twist., October 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really liked the Tribute. Each song was done with total respect for the original but with just enough twist to make it theirs and Now ours. A BIG "Thank You" to all the Artists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sorry, rather a deception, January 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Abbey Road: Tribute to the Beatles (Audio CD)
This an other tribute production by Billy Sherwood. After his magnificient work on tributes to Pink Floyd ('A Tribute to Pink Floyd', 'Return to the Dark Side of the Moon', 'The Moon Revisited', and 'Back against the Wall'), which all catch the spirit behind the original music, this Beatles' tribute is not convincing. It has its good moments, but overall it's rather flaw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Big disappointment!, October 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Abbey Road: Tribute to the Beatles (Audio CD)
The arrangements are run-of-the-mill ho-hum, That goes to show that those singers on the CD belong to groups that mask their inadequacy, otherwise they'd have gone solo a long time ago. I shudder to think about the resulting CD is the songs were not by the Beatles...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Abbey Road: Tribute to the Beatles
Abbey Road: Tribute to the Beatles by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.