Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Abduction
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Recess Monkey Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:$4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 5, 2008
What happens when fantasy becomes reality? Devan Astor is taken to a cabin in the woods and forced to respond, to welcome and to want Conrad's touch, as well as to obey his every sexual command. When Devan manages to escape, she spends the next several days running and hiding in the woods before she stumbles upon a cabin. Devan takes refuge. She bathes, rests, and eats. She starts to feel a bit safe. Then the owner of the cabin arrives. Vaughn Doe, lead singer of the band Halcyon, is furious. He thinks Devon is another reporter looking for a story about him. He's hiding a secret that could destroy him publicly. It has already destroyed him personally. As the days pass, Devan and Vaughn discover many things about themselves and each other. Vaughn's fantasies scare and humiliate him. Devan's desires shame her. When they are forced to experience their cravings will their fantasies become nightmares?

For seven hundred plus pages, Abduction kept me on the edge of my seat. Rape and forced seduction fill hundreds of pages. Reading what Vaughn and Devan endure is exhausting on the mind. Devan's fears and desires wage war with her mind and body. Vaughn's fantasies create constant conflict in him. Conrad plays them masterfully, using their fantasies against them. He is a monster with the face of an angel. I was utterly lost in the intensity of Abduction. It is very hard to read but it was impossible for me to put down. I couldn't stop reading and when I was done I couldn't stop thinking about it. Abduction is frightening, erotic and heartbreaking, but it does ultimately have a happy ending. Although the content is horrifying and brutal, it is also very well written and poignant. I was completely enthralled and totally overwhelmed by the end. It left me with many mixed emotions. There are happy moments, but they are few and far between. The ending was not exactly what I had hoped for, but it was the one that suited Vaughn and Devan and it gave me the closure I desperately needed. Abduction is more than a story, it's an experience.

Nannette
reviewed for Joyfully Reviewed
22 comments|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2014
I really wanted to give a higher rating... I really did. The truth is the writing is superb, the storyline is interesting, character development is well done, sex scenes are plentiful, and it has the dark elements I love. So, why? It's sooo long. Don't misunderstand; I read fast so I enjoy a long book but I don't enjoy books that say in three paragraphs what you can say in three sentences. To say this novel is verbose is a gross understatement. I read a lot of erotica and this is the first time I've ever read a sex scene described to death. It just went on and on and on to the point where I felt so out of the moment it was more like reading a how to manual. The entire book was like that--every scene described in exacting detail to the point of boredom. Cut the word count in half and this would've been a great book. Such a shame.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2009
This book is by far the most intense I have ever read! It was very difficult to put the book down and I had to spend an entire day and them some to finish it. The author pens a very descriptive story and the characters are likable enough.

Abduction is definitely not for the faint-hearted, it is total porn with a twisted story! The fantasies are amazing and quite dark I was surprised to find myself creaming my knickers due to the hotness of the scenes! I undoubtedly questioned my own depravity as I enjoyed the book so much.

The relationship between Vaughn and Devan was almost heart wrenching at times and I found myself at the edge of my seat hoping and willing them to make it through their insane abduction and to have their happily-ever-after. They are pushed to the limits and surprisingly overcome the challenges. It is a wicked love story of sorts with a villain and his perverse games.

I highly recommend this novel if you're into controlling, explicit, sensually adventurous thrills and you don't mind reading almost 700 pages...you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2011
Abduction
By Varian Krylov

Abduction is a well written erotic book with an excellent plot. The author Varian Krylov is clearly comfortable with her sexuality as well as exploring taboos. She paints vividly detailed; however interesting descriptions of the character in this novel. She has a way with words that causes the reader to care about the characters.

Dev is a shy bright young woman with a deep burning passion...untouched.

Conrad is somehow in tune with the shy Dev. How could she love and hate the feelings of fear? How could she love and hate the passion?

Vaughn is in tune with Dev also; however he has a secret... What could this strong man have to hide? How could Dev learn about Vaughn? When would there be time?

Varian allows the reader to feel fear, passion, tension, love, hate, confusion, domination, submission and closure.

Varian is an author who forces the reader to examine their sexuality and face taboos head on. If you are interested in reading about abduction, rape, seduction, exhibitionism, voyeurism with an ending all tied up, pardon the pun...this is a book to read and add to your collection to read again and again. It is not meant for the faint of heart or those with unresolved issues related to sexuality or relationships; although they too may secretly enjoy Abduction as well. It is meant for total pleasure and is a sophisticated read not merely erotic, it is hearty filled with substance.

I recommend adding Abduction to any an erotic book club. It will give the readers steamy discussion as well as interesting views to discuss, topic to research/review and maybe even try.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2011
Phew! Where to begin... I read the reviews from other readers and thought I'd give this ebook a go. The price is very reasonable for what turned out to be a good length book.

Now to the good stuff... I don't write a lot of reviews although I read a lot of books, both ebook and PB/HB formats, approx. 400 or so per year. So believe me when I say a book has to really impress me for me to get off my duff and tell others about it. And after finishing "Abduction" over a week ago, I still could not get this book out of my head, and I felt I owed it to the author to put in my 2 cents.

Abduction is very well written, with characters you really care about by the end of the book. The main protagonist, Devan, goes on an erotic journey which changes how she thinks of herself, bringing out parts of herself that she has kept hidden. She learns of her own sexual turn-ons and learns to express and own them, rather than seeing them as something to be ashamed of. Her relationship with Conrad is a forced one, and a hot, confusing mess to her, but one which ultimately helps her realize much about her own identity. The slow building relationship with Vaughn is heart-breaking at times, brutal at others, but so real, touching and very hot. There are some BDSM elements, but even if this isn't your normal type of kink, the storyline is so good you won't care.

I can always tell how good a book is if it:
1) makes me laugh
2) makes me cry
3) makes me think about it long after I finished reading it
4) makes me want to read it again in the future, and
5) makes me attempt to put into my own words (however lame they may be), how wonderful it is so that others will enjoy taking the same journey I did.

This book delivered on all of these.
Believe the hype on this book- it is all that and a bag of chips! Take a chance on "Abduction" and you won't be disappointed, I give you my word.
Happy reading!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2013
The reviews of this book were intriguing so I paid the 7.99 ridiculous price but like I wrote I was intrigued. The premise of the book is actually good. A young virginal innocent girl writing her elicit fantasies on the web under a false name. Unfortunaley for Devan she has a crazed fan Conrad who takes it upon himself to reenact her fantasies with her. He kidnaps her and emotionally terrifies her and excites her. Devan escapes Conrad finds a cabin in the woods. She stays there for refuge and Vaughn the owner and popular muscian comes back sees her and determines that she is a crazed fan. Up to this point the story is good but then Conrad comes back and terrifies and sexually enthralls them both. After awhile the story got so repetive how many times can you act out a sex scene. I wanted to delve more into the story why was Conrad this way and why did he think it was okay to kidnap Devan and by extension kidnap Vaughn. The reader does get great insight into Devan and Vaughn but Conrad was the mastermind of abduction and we learn nothing about him. Varlan Krylon has created an interesting story very well written just too long causing it to be too repetive.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2012
Krylov is the only writer I've encountered who can overwrite in an efficient and tight manner. I absorb her prose with green eyes. Beyond her grasp of the craft, she exceeds at character psychology. This is a biting tale of a girl's internal struggle with her captivity, her abductor's compelling point of view, and a discovery of desire. A twisted ride overran with perversions, stomach-flinging terror, and surprisingly warm sensuality. I sank so deep into the mental complexity of the situation, I lost the ability to interpret my moral compass
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
HOLY HAND GRENADES! I feel like have just been hit by a Mack Truck. Abduction is ...WOW...just WOW. This book will wear you out. I am drained. First. This is a looooong book. At least 2 books worth here. Thank you Ms Krylov for giving it to us all at once.

Devon, sweet, innocent, virginal Devon is kidnapped, almost gang raped, escapes, survives plodding through the woods, going over a waterfall, finds a cabin to hide in and is found by the cabin owner who you think is going to rape her. All in the first 5% or so of the book. Tired yet??? Vaughn, the cabin owner is a rock star trying to escape and get some peace and quiet. Ohhhh. Yeah. Enter the Alpha male, right? Nope. Vaughn has some serious issues of his own and I don't mean the warm fuzzy kind he can work through with the love of a good woman who just happened to show up in his cabin. No some serious stuff has happened to Vaughn.

Then you guessed it, kidnapper comes back. Now, I do not do spoilers, but you knew that was going to happen. When he finds them, he hold both hostage and does some *blush* REALLY DIRTY stuff to them, at them, with them, over, under, around and through.....you get the picture.

In the end...which is still a Loooong way off, this is a love story about 2 or maybe 3 or dare I say 4 people who find what and who they need. I highly recommend this if you loved Captive in The Dark and want more dark, kidnappy, stories. Just be warned this is DARK, EROTIC and.... DOUBLE EROTIC.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
Abduction
"He knows firsthand that her pleasure will punish her. And wanting to punish her, he will please her."

Varian Krylov explored the darkest most disturbing facets of the human mind. She is not afraid to look at the darkest fantasies that you are afraid to admit you have. This book is not for everyone. It is full of scenes involving dubious consent, non-consent, coercion and rape fantasy. There are m/f, m/m, and m/f/m interactions.

This author is one that can really write a story. She spins a tale and pulls the reader in. It is very dark and highly erotic. It is a love it or hate it book, and I loved it.

5 Dark Erotica Stars
I loved this story!! This book absolutely blew my mind!! I will HIGHLY recommend it to anyone who likes a good twisted story, one that will question your own sanity and make you wonder what the hell is wrong with me for loving this book so much!!! If I go into the plot at all it will give the story away and I don't want to do that. The book is long but you still don't want it to end. Some say it had to much sex but that is just crazy, I did not feel that way in the slightest!! READ THIS BOOK!!!!!
WARNING: If you do not like dark stories or can't get past heavy subject matters or have an open mind this might not be for you....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2012
i was so disappointed in this book. the author is quite a good writer but really didn't have a good story to tell. So much ruminating, internal dialogue, saying each other names "Dev" "oh Vaughn" ad nauseum. sex, sex, sex for pages and pages. i swear 3/4 of the written story was sex scenes. now I like hot sex like the rest of us reading these books, but come on! there was sex even in their dreams- several times!!! you couldn't get away from it. Drowned in the sex and could not come up for air and a good story!!! she would have done better cutting her story by 30% and put more plot/story into it and totally change the ending. The last 20% is farcical because after they get out of their predicament, it gets really boring/strange. i skipped more pages than I read. too bad because she really can write,she's good with words but she just didn't know how to move the story forward without filling it with so much sex. what should have been a suspenseful read just had a lot of bloat! Redundant about all the sex???? my point exactly!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$2.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.