Customer Reviews


157 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars above suspicion 3 and 4
You can watch 3 and 4 on you tube at no cost. Please take a look and save some money.
Published 14 months ago by Gayle A. Johnson

versus
78 of 87 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fugeddaboutit
I am at a complete loss as to why there is a $15± charge for season 3. This is an excellent series and suddenly charging an outrageous price for 3 TV shows is mind-boggling. Amazon, or whoever decides on pricing, you are creating much more bad will than you can imagine. In fact, I would say that your policy is insulting to your customers. Amazon, you do so many things...
Published 18 months ago by Ron on L.I.


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 87 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fugeddaboutit, May 31, 2013
I am at a complete loss as to why there is a $15± charge for season 3. This is an excellent series and suddenly charging an outrageous price for 3 TV shows is mind-boggling. Amazon, or whoever decides on pricing, you are creating much more bad will than you can imagine. In fact, I would say that your policy is insulting to your customers. Amazon, you do so many things right, you have such a great reputation and loyal following, why would you tarnish your reputation for the few dollars you will get. We are all ready to forgive you when you put this great series back on the market as a free viewing for Prime Members.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 57 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars objection as to price, April 22, 2013
By 
jessica (MINNEAPOLIS, MN, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
three episodes of a 45 minute TV show at 15 dollars is too much to pay. I like Linda Laplante as a writer and I have seen the other series of this show, but not at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars above suspicion 3 and 4, September 27, 2013
You can watch 3 and 4 on you tube at no cost. Please take a look and save some money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting pricing Amazon, September 20, 2013
This review is from: Above Suspicion Season 3 (Amazon Instant Video)
Just ridiculous. Absolutely ridiculous. IT's a 45 minute tv show, not an Oscar winning hd latest release. INAPPROPRIATE pricing. A rip off on the part of Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why isn't series 3 prime eligible??, February 17, 2013
what a great series. great stories and great acting. but the first 2 series were Prime eligible. why not series 3? and the price? its more than a full length movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Obviously written by a man, December 29, 2013
By 
kathryn (Los Angeles, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Above Suspicion Season 3 (Amazon Instant Video)
Good acting, bad scripts. I kept wanting Kelly Riley to change into clothes that were appropriate for her job. Wearing stiletto heels on a land dump crime scene made me seriously doubt her intelligence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this series, July 7, 2014
This review is from: Above Suspicion Season 3 (Amazon Instant Video)
I love this series. Totally engrossing, it keeps you involved and the lead characters are excellent.
I have been watching on prime and was disappointed to learn that Season 4 is available at
$8.99 per episode which seems excessively high. I would have bought it for less than that, but
$27 for 3 episodes is just too steep. But I did thoroughly enjoy the serious.l Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What the heck happened here. We watched season one ..., September 4, 2014
This review is from: Above Suspicion Season 3 (Amazon Instant Video)
What the heck happened here. We watched season one, two and episode one and two of season 3, the we go to watch episode 3 tonight, and now they are charging for all the seasons. This was supposed to be free for prime members. What's the deal? If this happens again, it won't be worth getting involved with Amazon streaming. I won't pay for a 2010 tv show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is not Prime Suspect, March 27, 2014
This review is from: Above Suspicion Season 3 (Amazon Instant Video)
Sadly not up to par with Lynda La Plante's Prime Suspect. Kelly Reilly and Ciaran Hinds, while brilliant actors, are underutilized here or perhaps miscast. Reilly bats her eyes a lot, and Hinds is mostly bombastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good story becomes absurd, April 2, 2014
This review is from: Above Suspicion Season 3 (Amazon Instant Video)
I am a great fan of British murder mysteries, but this one really becomes unrealistic 2/3 of the way through - too bad, it started out really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Above Suspicion Season 3
Above Suspicion Season 3 by Gillies MacKinnon
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.