Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Song Listing
Authentic guitar tab. American woman ; Bad to the bone ; For what it's worth (There's something happening here) ; Hotel California ; Maggie May ; Spanish fly ; Stairway to heaven ; Time is on my side ; Us and them ; Whole lotta love ; With arms wide open ; Woodstock

Easy guitar tab. After midnight ; Back in black ; Bad company ; Big yellow taxi ; Boulevard of...
Published on October 5, 2011 by Robert M. Lindsey

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Advanced for Me
A well done book, but beware if you are not at an intermediate/advanced level. Chord positions are all over the fret board, tabs take lots of practice to play correctly.
Published 7 months ago by Bruce L. Packard


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Song Listing, October 5, 2011
By 
Robert M. Lindsey (Pittsburg, Kansas, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Absolute Best Guitar Songbook Guitar Tab Edition (Paperback)
Authentic guitar tab. American woman ; Bad to the bone ; For what it's worth (There's something happening here) ; Hotel California ; Maggie May ; Spanish fly ; Stairway to heaven ; Time is on my side ; Us and them ; Whole lotta love ; With arms wide open ; Woodstock

Easy guitar tab. After midnight ; Back in black ; Bad company ; Big yellow taxi ; Boulevard of broken dreams ; Cat's in the cradle ; China Grove ; Doctor my eyes ; Dr. Feelgood ; Gimme some lovin' ; If you could read my mind ; Jump ; Layla (unplugged) ; Long train runnin' ; Margaritaville ; Mr. Bojangles ; The reason ; Runnin' with the devil ; Sister golden hair ; Smooth ; Sunshine on my shoulders ; Sweet child o' mine ; Take it easy ; Taxi ; Truckin' ; Wake me up when September ends ; Watching the river run

"Strum and sing" lead sheets. Another brick in the wall (Part 2) ; Cocaine ; Eight miles high ; I'm a man ; Just what I needed ; Moondance ; Mrs. Brown you've got a lovely daughter ; One of these nights ; Only women bleed ; Question ; Roundabout ; Slow ride ; Time of the season ; Werewolves of London ; A whiter shade of pale

Classic standards with pro-style jazz chords. As time goes by ; At last ; Bewitched (Bothered and bewildered) ; Don't get around much anymore ; Embraceable you ; I could write a book ; I wanna be around (to pick up the pieces) ; I've got a crush on you ; Let's do it (Let's fall in love) ; More than you know ; Night and day ; Peter Gunn ; 'S wonderful ; Skylark ; Someone to watch over me ; They can't take that away from me ; Where or when ; You go to my head

Christmas songs. The first Noel ; God rest ye merry, gentlemen ; Have yourself a merry little Christmas ; Jingle bell rock ; Joy to the world ; O Christmas tree (O Tannenbaum) ; O holy night ; Silent night ; The twelve days of Christmas ; We three kings of Orient are

Classical guitar. Bourée / J.S. Bach ; Clair de lune / Claude Debussy ; Für Elise / Ludwig van Beethoven ; Greensleeves ; Pavane (Pour une infante défunte) / Maurice Ravel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST!, January 26, 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The Absolute Best Guitar Songbook Guitar Tab Edition (Paperback)
Well, this book was probably one of the best I've ever seen. Has loads of popular songs for both finger-pickers and pick-users. You need to be a little above the average with your guitar to play most of the songs in here, I admit, some of them like Hotel California are quite difficult. But the shipping was fast and I enjoyed this book to the max. 5 out of 5 stars, definitely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Authentic guitar tabs for American Woman, Hotel California, Big Yellow Taxi, Moondance, and more, July 18, 2009
This review is from: The Absolute Best Guitar Songbook Guitar Tab Edition (Paperback)
Authentic guitar tabs for American Woman, Hotel California, Big Yellow Taxi, Moondance, and more range from holiday music and classic standards to lead sheets for sing-alongs. Some 89 tunes are featured in a reference of guitar tabs and lyrics perfect for any modern musician's collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Advanced for Me, November 26, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Absolute Best Guitar Songbook Guitar Tab Edition (Paperback)
A well done book, but beware if you are not at an intermediate/advanced level. Chord positions are all over the fret board, tabs take lots of practice to play correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas gift, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Absolute Best Guitar Songbook Guitar Tab Edition (Paperback)
didn't have a clue what to get my niece for christmas, she never wants for anything. she loves playing the guitar and i came across this book and decided to take a chance and get it. what a great purchase, she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hate to say, anothe Hal Leonard flop, February 20, 2014
By 
David W "Dave" (Clinton, Maine USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Absolute Best Guitar Songbook Guitar Tab Edition (Paperback)
This is NOT the best guitar songbook. Hal Leonard Corp. is slipping a bit in my view. I have bough so many books from them and usually very happy with them but not with this one. I thought the song selection was less than "the best" and chord selections were quite awkward as well. This may be a good fit for a professional musician but most of us are not.
A LOT of these chord progressions are VERY difficult and think it could have been dumbed down a bit so everyone could play the songs without having to substitute chords.
I'm a severely disabled Vet and have a problem with arthritis as well. A lot of these chords I just can't contort my hand enough to get them, four fret separations using all fingers (and toes).
Maybe it's just me but I guess I'm going to have to search for easier books. I've been doing very well with regular music books but this one is a bit over the top for me, physically and talent level wise.
On to the next one I guess. I love playing. It is a wonderful outlet as my health is failing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, January 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Absolute Best Guitar Songbook Guitar Tab Edition (Paperback)
really useful book recomended for begginers or for advanced students that are learning the guitar and love playing a variety of songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well !!, November 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Absolute Best Guitar Songbook Guitar Tab Edition (Paperback)
Well,the title is a little overkill but it is a very good book for the average guitar player,just very good!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice book, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Absolute Best Guitar Songbook Guitar Tab Edition (Paperback)
nice book for my son who is self taught. Now I can hear music I like instead of the stuff he picks up! haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What an excellent book, July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Absolute Best Guitar Songbook Guitar Tab Edition (Paperback)
Great collection of songs done well and easily played. I have been looking for some more lively and popular music and this song got it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Absolute Best Guitar Songbook Guitar Tab Edition
The Absolute Best Guitar Songbook Guitar Tab Edition by Hal Leonard Corp. (Paperback - August 1, 2008)
$24.95 $18.09
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.