Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Squid
I cannot find these Squids anywhere but online. I have removed almost all of my power strips and replaced them with the Squid. It is a simple solution to a crowded plug problem. Every now and then Woot (owned by Amazon) will list the Squid as their Deal of the Day and I grab as many as I can.
Published on February 23, 2012 by NCC-1701

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's just huge...
Very functional and practical - but this is more at home on your workbench than behind your desk. It's much bigger than I had anticpated!
Published on November 10, 2012 by C. King


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Squid, February 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Accell D080B-007K-R PowerSquid Outlet Multiplier (Electronics)
I cannot find these Squids anywhere but online. I have removed almost all of my power strips and replaced them with the Squid. It is a simple solution to a crowded plug problem. Every now and then Woot (owned by Amazon) will list the Squid as their Deal of the Day and I grab as many as I can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should for a reasonable price, September 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Accell D080B-007K-R PowerSquid Outlet Multiplier (Electronics)
One can't become rhapsodic about a power outlet but this works well and had no obvious flaws so I see no reason not to give it a 5 star review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This mother is green, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Accell D080B-007K-R PowerSquid Outlet Multiplier (Electronics)
This s*** is green, I didnt notice until it came here but it is christmas light cord green, I thought it was all black. Its awesome at what is does. But let it be known... this is definitely green.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed!, March 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Accell D080B-007K-R PowerSquid Outlet Multiplier (Electronics)
I have a large screen TV on my wall but the cord was too short to reach the plug. This was a great option. I had several plugs of several lengths that needed connecting. The variety of lengths in the extension was just terrific. It can be hung on the wall, and I can turn ALL the devices off with one button, now! Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding. 3 foot cord is a major plus !, May 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Accell D080B-007K-R PowerSquid Outlet Multiplier (Electronics)
Just got mine. Very nice, heavy duty, high quality.

I bought two and will keep both happily. There is no such thing as 'too many outlets' !

I wish I had known about these things about 20 power strips ago !

Don't forget the 3 foot cord when considering cost / outlet against others with 1 ' cords !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More plugs, January 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Accell D080B-007K-R PowerSquid Outlet Multiplier (Electronics)
I am very happy with the purchase of my squid power source. Unlike the all together ones, you can separate them and place away from each other and have the big plugs fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stop the Vampires!, April 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Accell D080B-007K-R PowerSquid Outlet Multiplier (Electronics)
I got this to plug my Amp, TV, Sub. and PlayStation into and avoid having them on all day. Saves me $$ each day. I ran a short cord to this from my UPS. It works great. I just flip the switch and all is off. I get home from work, flip the switch and I turn everything back on. Haven't done the math, but I know my TV, PS3, Sub, and amp are all large electric vampires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great power 'strip'!, January 6, 2012
By 
Brian J "Brian" (Birmingham, AL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Accell D080B-007K-R PowerSquid Outlet Multiplier (Electronics)
We love this compared to a more conventinal power strip. We use this under a bedside table to plug in lamps, phone chargers, laptops. Love that the design allows you to use transformer plugs of any size. It seems to be made of high quality materials and performs exactly as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm Happy, November 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Accell D080B-007K-R PowerSquid Outlet Multiplier (Electronics)
It does what it says. Connects 5 plugs to a surge protector. This is much better than a normal surge protector because it allows 5 large block plugs to be connected instead of having to block some of the plugs when putting them in. I luckily haven't had to test it's ability to protect from electric surges, but I assume it would work just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It handles double duty..., September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Accell D080B-007K-R PowerSquid Outlet Multiplier (Electronics)
Not only does it free up electrical outlets that are blocked by the large rectangle built in power supplies, but it also terrifies both of our cats as they don't fully understand what that green tentacled thing on the floor is behind the desk and bed with the blazing light eyeball (the switch).

Great idea and great packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Accell D080B-007K-R PowerSquid Outlet Multiplier
$19.95 $13.82
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.