Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars camera kit
Purchased TG-1 IHS kit before a 21 day travel trip to Europe and the Midwest of the USA. Used all items in kit and it was very effective and helpful. Thank you for making it available to your Amazon customers. don
Published 23 months ago by Donald J. Krueger

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Must Have Accessary Kit for Olympus Tough TG-1
I received this package before the camera is shipped (still waiting). Everything seems good quality. Then why only 3 stars?
The 3 stars rating is because the lenard of the Float Strap was cut - bad QA. Otherwise the package appears to be very good value. I'll probaly replace the lenard myself instead of returning it - less work.
Published 23 months ago by 1970 Mach 1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice stuff!!!, July 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Must Have Accessory Kit For Olympus TOUGH TG-1 iHS, TG-1iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-2iHS, TG-3 Waterproof Digital Camera Includes Extended Replacement (1500Mah) LI-90B, LI-92B Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + MiCRO HDMI Cable + USB Card Reader + Case + FLOAT STRAP + More (Camera)
Product arrived timely with quality accessories very similar to what the details. It is a good value and the float strap is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have Accessory Olympus Tough TG-1 iHS, July 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Must Have Accessory Kit For Olympus TOUGH TG-1 iHS, TG-1iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-2iHS, TG-3 Waterproof Digital Camera Includes Extended Replacement (1500Mah) LI-90B, LI-92B Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + MiCRO HDMI Cable + USB Card Reader + Case + FLOAT STRAP + More (Camera)
Item exactly as described! Shipped quickly, excellent product! This package is worth it, very practical. The case especially is a pleasant surprise as it is very durable and the camera fits in it very well!
Would suggest for anyone who has spent the money on the camera and wants to keep it in good shape!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy to have., April 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Must Have Accessory Kit For Olympus TOUGH TG-1 iHS, TG-1iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-2iHS, TG-3 Waterproof Digital Camera Includes Extended Replacement (1500Mah) LI-90B, LI-92B Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + MiCRO HDMI Cable + USB Card Reader + Case + FLOAT STRAP + More (Camera)
The extra battery has a higher capacity than the one that came with the camera. The external charger which uses 120 volts or 12 volts means that I always have a fresh battery standing by. The HDMI adapter cable is a nice touch. Also included is a floating wrist strap that will keep the camera from sinking if it gets dropped in one of the lakes and rivers I frequent. Being a "tough" camera the nice hard side case is not really necessary but it works well to carry the spare battery and tele-converter kit that I bought. Some of the other items I already had but would be appreciated by someone who is starting out with digital. This item is well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good kit, solid items, April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Must Have Accessory Kit For Olympus TOUGH TG-1 iHS, TG-1iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-2iHS, TG-3 Waterproof Digital Camera Includes Extended Replacement (1500Mah) LI-90B, LI-92B Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + MiCRO HDMI Cable + USB Card Reader + Case + FLOAT STRAP + More (Camera)
I wish that you could choose the red floating wrist strap, but it works. The strap is a little long; I had to double loop it on my wrist. Other pieces are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good all around kit, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Must Have Accessory Kit For Olympus TOUGH TG-1 iHS, TG-1iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-2iHS, TG-3 Waterproof Digital Camera Includes Extended Replacement (1500Mah) LI-90B, LI-92B Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + MiCRO HDMI Cable + USB Card Reader + Case + FLOAT STRAP + More (Camera)
Gives you a lot of accessories for the price although the accessories are cheap, not a bad buy for the amount of accessories that you get in the kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not only is the product exactly what I wanted but BETTER, September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Must Have Accessory Kit For Olympus TOUGH TG-1 iHS, TG-1iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-2iHS, TG-3 Waterproof Digital Camera Includes Extended Replacement (1500Mah) LI-90B, LI-92B Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + MiCRO HDMI Cable + USB Card Reader + Case + FLOAT STRAP + More (Camera)
I left a neutral rating with the seller (WHICH DESERVES TO BE CHANGED!!! to a MUCH HIGHER rating- I give them a 5 out of 5- based on the quickness of their resoponse, the expedience of their resolving my issue, and the way they took the time to walk me through how to see and understand the imagined problem) but you get to know the package is SOLID.

Each product is individually wrapped, and very professionally. All items are brand new, and work immediately out of the package.

The tripod is small enough to fit inside the camera case they send, which just happens to have a pocket- behind the camera area, to hold this, spare batteries, and cards-as I am using it. I purchased this to hold my Olympus TOUGH camera. it has plenty of space. The tripod fits perfectly and is perfect for table top use. I even wrapped it around a pole to get a higher vantage (I used rubber bands to keep it in place).

the case is semi-hard, and will do quite nicely for my travels. It is packed in a bag filled with other equipment, yet when I remove my camera from the case, no problems whatsoever.

The wrist strap that floats is bright, and will keep my camera from floating away without notice. I am so grateful! I love white water rafting so this comes in handy...!

The rapid charger DOES charge quickly! I plugged in my battery and within the hour it was completely charged. It is nice to actually be able to buy a product that IS telling the truth.

USB cords are USB cords, whatever-a dime a dozen and they always work.

Just be aware, they UPGRADE the SD card reader to a newer version of the one in the picture. that is not a mini-SD card reader, but an old fashioned SD card reader for a regular size one. The upgraded SD Card reader is slim, fits in the case with my batteries, cards, tripod, and camera. It is less than an inch and a half long by half an inch. Tiny. I have not used this yet, but I am curious. Still, I appreciate the upgrade. If you are going to purchase any products from ButterflyPhoto, you will be VERY happy with what you receive AND the service. I wrote my review of the seller very late in the evening last night and had an immediate response first thing this morning. then after checking everything, they called back promptly. WOW! great service, great products.

Blueoceantraveler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great accessory set!, July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Must Have Accessory Kit For Olympus TOUGH TG-1 iHS, TG-1iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-2iHS, TG-3 Waterproof Digital Camera Includes Extended Replacement (1500Mah) LI-90B, LI-92B Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + MiCRO HDMI Cable + USB Card Reader + Case + FLOAT STRAP + More (Camera)
Great set. Has everything you need to deliver the best camera performance while on the go. Every item worked well, worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice accessory kit, April 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Must Have Accessory Kit For Olympus TOUGH TG-1 iHS, TG-1iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-2iHS, TG-3 Waterproof Digital Camera Includes Extended Replacement (1500Mah) LI-90B, LI-92B Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + MiCRO HDMI Cable + USB Card Reader + Case + FLOAT STRAP + More (Camera)
Purchased for my Olympus TG-2...finally purchased a waterproof camera for the beach and water parks.
Kit as described...battery and charger worked. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A little of everything!, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Must Have Accessory Kit For Olympus TOUGH TG-1 iHS, TG-1iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-2iHS, TG-3 Waterproof Digital Camera Includes Extended Replacement (1500Mah) LI-90B, LI-92B Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + MiCRO HDMI Cable + USB Card Reader + Case + FLOAT STRAP + More (Camera)
I was pleasantly surprised with all the useful items in this package. I really bought it for the floatation piece and thought the other item would be an added plus a a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More accesories than you need., February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Must Have Accessory Kit For Olympus TOUGH TG-1 iHS, TG-1iHS, TG-2 iHS, TG-2iHS, TG-3 Waterproof Digital Camera Includes Extended Replacement (1500Mah) LI-90B, LI-92B Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + MiCRO HDMI Cable + USB Card Reader + Case + FLOAT STRAP + More (Camera)
Everything is fine. More is better when it's cheaper. It was fun giving it not as one gift but multi-gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.