Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: JOHNSON 40-6164 7-1/2-Inch Magnetic Torpedo Laser Level with Softsided Padded Carrying Pouch
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Lori Mckenna Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 23, 2011
Bought this because of price and advertised accuracy.

I should have known at this price, I wasn't going to
get much use of it.

Even in a shady location, the beam could only be seen
at maybe 1 inch from the tool. Obviously not very helpful.

Immediately returned...thanks Amazon. Shame on Johnson,
for selling something of such limited usefulness. :-(
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2016
The unit has a loose connection onside. The laser comes on for a couple of seconds and then goes off. This is the second one I am getting and the first one had similar problem. I hoped the new one would be better, but it is actually worse. The laser on the first one would stay on a couple of minutes if you tapped on it, this one not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2011
is great for leveling and I love that fact that you can create either a horizontal or vertical laser line with a twist.. BUT if it's daytime (as I imagine with most laser levelers), you can barely see the line (if at all, the dot mode is actually decently visible during the day)..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2012
I have had one for several years, but my last one was orange, which was good because when I'm running conduit I can look up or down and see that I have left the level,but with this one, I will have to pay better attention to where the lever is, because it blends in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2013
My husband is an electrician and carries so many tools around, size matters! This is a good quality level in a compact size that he uses almost daily in his work. Great purchase, works great, recommend it to anyone who is looking for a compact level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2012
Does what I need. Really does need stronger magnetic base. The adjustable laser point from dot to horizontal or vertical line is a plus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2015
Great product, works great. Shipped right away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2016
GREAT TOOL THANKS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2015
Works Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2015
EXCELLENT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.