Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is a tie between B1-710 and this model, depending on use
Acer Iconia B1-720 is an excellent tablet at low cost. It is better designed/built than others of non-brand name.
It is one of the few with 1GB dynamic memory (most only have half at this price). 8GB flash memory is good, and micro SD can be used.
Dual-core 1.3GHz processor is plenty fast. 1024x600 capacitive multi-touch screen is clear and has good...
Published 3 months ago by XiMiX

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars There really isn't anything better than being in the middle of a video to ...
There really isn't anything better than being in the middle of a video to then have the tablet shut down and refuse to start up until you charge it. The battery, mine at least, is defective and will sometimes force shut off. But that's not all!- if this you encounter this problem don't expect it to boot up until you've located a charging station. This has happened to me...
Published 7 days ago by david nunez


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is a tie between B1-710 and this model, depending on use, August 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Acer Tablet NT.L3MAA.002;B1-720-K440 7-Inch 8 GB Tablet (Red and Black) (Personal Computers)
Acer Iconia B1-720 is an excellent tablet at low cost. It is better designed/built than others of non-brand name.
It is one of the few with 1GB dynamic memory (most only have half at this price). 8GB flash memory is good, and micro SD can be used.
Dual-core 1.3GHz processor is plenty fast. 1024x600 capacitive multi-touch screen is clear and has good contrast.
199x122x10.7mm is thin. Lithium-ion 11.2W.

This looks almost the same as B1-710 (which I also own), but it has a faster processor, larger capacity battery, front speaker, and slight physical difference.
Most tablets have rear or bottom speakers, so this front speaker makes the sound louder and more clear.
The power button is now at the top side, and the volume buttons are on the side, which prevents accidental power-off trying to adjust volume.
Unfortunately the buttons are now flush, so they are difficult to locate and to use. This is the only negative issue with this tablet.
If you use the volume buttons often, get the B1-710.

Buying cheaper tablet is somewhat risky because the build quality varies quite a bit from unit-to-unit due to varying quality control at lesser manufacturing facilities. This one is worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Tablet for Kids!, August 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Acer Tablet NT.L3MAA.002;B1-720-K440 7-Inch 8 GB Tablet (Red and Black) (Personal Computers)
I bought this tablet for my 5 year old. Has about 5 GB of available storage on it, and the processor is much faster than the 512 MB that she previously had. Battery also lasts for several hours, as opposed to 1 with previous tablet. Upgraded to 4.4 Kit kat very easily! Have been able to load all her favorite games and they run without any problems! Thinking about upgrading my 7 year olds tablet to this one shortly! A good step up from the bottom of the barrel tabets around $50 for not that much more money! Great for our purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tablet, September 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Acer Tablet NT.L3MAA.002;B1-720-K440 7-Inch 8 GB Tablet (Red and Black) (Personal Computers)
Got this for my dad to introduce him to technology, he loves it! Its not too complex so I recommend it for someone new to this stuff,however it is still great for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it! Came on time and very nice size ..., October 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Acer Tablet NT.L3MAA.002;B1-720-K440 7-Inch 8 GB Tablet (Red and Black) (Personal Computers)
Love it! Came on time and very nice size does everything I want and gives me no problems glad I got this instead of a iPad....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars There really isn't anything better than being in the middle of a video to ..., November 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Acer Tablet NT.L3MAA.002;B1-720-K440 7-Inch 8 GB Tablet (Red and Black) (Personal Computers)
There really isn't anything better than being in the middle of a video to then have the tablet shut down and refuse to start up until you charge it. The battery, mine at least, is defective and will sometimes force shut off. But that's not all!- if this you encounter this problem don't expect it to boot up until you've located a charging station. This has happened to me almost daily with the battery still having quite a good deal of energy (25-40%). Also, the screen is weak. It got a scratch just from cleaning it with a baby wipe with me applying little pressure. But come on now, all of this and i've only bought it a month ago and i've been handling it with care! Anyway, overall, if you are a type of person who keeps their tablet charged, have delicate fingers and want something affordable- then by all means enjoy.
Oh, and the tablet also doubles as a portable mirror. Very reflective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, August 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Acer Tablet NT.L3MAA.002;B1-720-K440 7-Inch 8 GB Tablet (Red and Black) (Personal Computers)
Is an excellent tablet at low cost. Upgradeable to Android 4.4 Kit Kat through WiFi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect price range for a gift, November 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Acer Tablet NT.L3MAA.002;B1-720-K440 7-Inch 8 GB Tablet (Red and Black) (Personal Computers)
Perfect price range for a gift. This is for my 10 year old grandson. He is a master at computers and video games. He is interested in reading as well. This is a grown up gift and will be a good way to teach handling and caring for his tiems. He already does a good job with that though. I can't wait to see his face when he opens this on Christmas morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice tablet for price, October 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Acer Tablet NT.L3MAA.002;B1-720-K440 7-Inch 8 GB Tablet (Red and Black) (Personal Computers)
Met all expectations. Nice tablet for price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad screen, have nothing to, October 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Acer Tablet NT.L3MAA.002;B1-720-K440 7-Inch 8 GB Tablet (Red and Black) (Personal Computers)
bad screen , have nothing to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tablet in this price, October 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Acer Tablet NT.L3MAA.002;B1-720-K440 7-Inch 8 GB Tablet (Red and Black) (Personal Computers)
Great Tablet in this price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.