Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 80s B-Movie Heaven
During my research as a student of 80s film I came across Eye of the Tiger and found this product from Shout Factory on Amazon. I had never seen or heard of any of these films. All of these films except Exterminator 2 had poor ratings on IMDB but I wasn't discouraged because I know someone at Shout has an affinity for 80s B-Movies from their release of the Roger Corman...
Published 16 months ago by Kevin Fisher

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ex con vs. bikers in small town desert
This should have been a great movie but comes up short because of the boring soundtrack and a seemingly rushed production. Almost no tension is generated here and the movie becomes just another (but well executed) action piece. Ex con Busey takes on an army of biker bullies lead by the great William Smith. Using demolition, several deadly traps, brutal determination, and...
Published 8 months ago by Seahorse


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 80s B-Movie Heaven, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Packed Movie Marathon (Cyclone, Alienator, Eye Of The Tiger & Exterminator 2) (DVD)
During my research as a student of 80s film I came across Eye of the Tiger and found this product from Shout Factory on Amazon. I had never seen or heard of any of these films. All of these films except Exterminator 2 had poor ratings on IMDB but I wasn't discouraged because I know someone at Shout has an affinity for 80s B-Movies from their release of the Roger Corman catalog. The quality and clarity of these remastered films is a joy to the 80s fan and this product is no different. After viewing these four films I realize I am indeed different from most movie viewers out there and am grateful to Shout Factory because apprently I'm not the only one. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exterminator 2 FINALLY on DVD, April 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Packed Movie Marathon (Cyclone, Alienator, Eye Of The Tiger & Exterminator 2) (DVD)
What a great TWO disc set containing 4 FANTASTIC films.

The main reason for getting this two disc box set is to view Exterminator 2 in a crystal clear image with additional voice overs by the director Mark buntxman and the main villain played by Mario van peebles

Alienator is a SUPERB action film with a female muscle terminator. All the characters are really good.

Cycole is a mixture of airwolf and street hawk with a female lead. The female lead has a slight attitude but it’s got some interesting scenes.

Eye of the tiger is BRILLIANT with Gary busey.

Worth buying just for exterminator 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great titles, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Packed Movie Marathon (Cyclone, Alienator, Eye Of The Tiger & Exterminator 2) (DVD)
Great titles for the 80s B-movie fan. The packaging is minimal, no special features. Still, a good addition to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Set of Cheesy B 80's Scifi, May 26, 2013
By 
Cass G (South Lake Tahoe, Ca) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Packed Movie Marathon (Cyclone, Alienator, Eye Of The Tiger & Exterminator 2) (DVD)
Love this set, all 4 movies are entertaining, fun and keep your interest. Lots of 80's stars in rolls I'm sure they'd rather forget, cheesy dialog, over the top acting and kills, huge on the 80's nostalgia factor, prints look great, there's even commentary and bonus features, this set is a home-run, lots of fun for action and scifi fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars action packed movie, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Packed Movie Marathon (Cyclone, Alienator, Eye Of The Tiger & Exterminator 2) (DVD)
its packed with all kinds of different action. this action packed movie will keep you in the edge of your seat never a dull monent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars christmas, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Packed Movie Marathon (Cyclone, Alienator, Eye Of The Tiger & Exterminator 2) (DVD)
this dvd is for my father. i know he will like it. it is for Christmas. thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ex con vs. bikers in small town desert, November 10, 2013
By 
This review is from: Action Packed Movie Marathon (Cyclone, Alienator, Eye Of The Tiger & Exterminator 2) (DVD)
This should have been a great movie but comes up short because of the boring soundtrack and a seemingly rushed production. Almost no tension is generated here and the movie becomes just another (but well executed) action piece. Ex con Busey takes on an army of biker bullies lead by the great William Smith. Using demolition, several deadly traps, brutal determination, and a badass bullet proof-pickup that is fully armed, he blows them away for killing his wife. Talented actors gary busey and william smith aren't given very much dramatic to say but their presence is undeniable. Purely from an action standpoint the movie is full of brilliant stunts and fight scenes. I got this movie because so far I can't find anything busey did in the 90's that is better. With some beer this movie becomes a 4 star instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Violent and wonderful, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Packed Movie Marathon (Cyclone, Alienator, Eye Of The Tiger & Exterminator 2) (DVD)
I recently watched "Eye of the Tiger" from this collection, and I know that I have already won. Gary Busey as an vet from Vietnam versus a motorcycle gang that hangs out in the desert at some kind of Motorcyclist Ziggurat making drugs. What is not to love? All of these movies are complete fodder to riffing with friends and are great for laughs. Entertaining and unique in their own way. The presentation by Shout! factory is excellent. They got the best audio and video they could, some of these are not in widescreen, though I don't know what format these were all originally filmed in. The transfers vary but overall from the two I have now watched the audio sounds surprisingly good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shout Factory produce an AWESOME DVD RELEASE!!!, March 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Packed Movie Marathon (Cyclone, Alienator, Eye Of The Tiger & Exterminator 2) (DVD)
Shout Factory have released one of the most amazing action movie packs ever! Exterminator 2 is not only presented in Anamorphic standard, it also features a fascinating audio commentary from director Mark Buntzman and Mario Van Peebles! They provide a plethora of interesting facts and trivia behind the making of this 80's cult action classic. I'm very pleased with purchasing this 4 movie pack for Exterminator 2 alone! Many thanks go out to Shout Factory for releasing this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy to get this set!, February 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Packed Movie Marathon (Cyclone, Alienator, Eye Of The Tiger & Exterminator 2) (DVD)
Another '80s exploitation classic from Cannon Films. Mark Buntzman, producer of the first Exterminator film, co-wrote and directed this ultra-violent sequel that features John Eastland (Robert Ginty) doing battle with X (Mario Van Peebles) and his drug gang crazies in New York. The stunt work and action scenes are first rate. Finally released on DVD by Shout! Factory in a four-movie set with Eye of the Tiger, Alienator and Cyclone. The quality is great with anamorphic widescreen transfers and Exterminator 2 has a commentary track with Mark Buntzman and Mario Van Peebles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Action Packed Movie Marathon (Cyclone, Alienator, Eye Of The Tiger & Exterminator 2)
$9.99 $8.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.