Customer Reviews


197 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (51)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make Sure You Know What You're Buying
Works in my 3DS XL but not with 3DS games. No action replay works with 3DS games. I knew this before buying it, of course, but this is something maybe less informed buyers should note before buying.
Published 12 months ago by Nobody

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolute garbage. I would have other terms to describe this
As far as build quality goes, absolute garbage. I would have other terms to describe this, but I am not going to say them. for one thing, they sent me the DS version, and not the DSi version. Another thing is that when I took this out of the box, I wanted to plug this into my computer, so I plugged the small micro jack into the action replay, and barely putting any force...
Published 2 months ago by Benjamin Sangwin


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make Sure You Know What You're Buying, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Replay for Nintendo 3DS, DSI, DS Lite and DS - DSi Yellow (Video Game)
Works in my 3DS XL but not with 3DS games. No action replay works with 3DS games. I knew this before buying it, of course, but this is something maybe less informed buyers should note before buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honest review, April 22, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Action Replay for Nintendo 3DS, DSI, DS Lite and DS - DSi Yellow (Video Game)
Ok, first of all, people who say that this stops working after a couple of days either treat their action replay or any of their gaming possessions really badly. Just don't touch the gold points on any of the 3DS or DS cartridges (for obvious reason) and it'll last for a while. I say this because I used to own an Action Replay for my DS Lite before giving it away to my friend... didn't ever break and I had that thing for over 8 months (I'm sure it still works if I asked my friend).

I've been reading a lot of reviews saying that this breaks after 2 or 3 days and that is NOT true if you take care of your things. I've owned my Action Replay 3DS for about 3 days and it still works perfectly fine!

Finally, it's pretty obvious that there are no codes for 3DS because of the encryption code being a lot harder to crack than an average DS game (which has old encryption coding). So just rating it low because of that doesn't justify anything. Use common sense.

This is an excellent product and when the actual 3DS codes come out, I won't hesitate to buy it on a game that actually needs it (haven't run into a game that needs it yet).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Necessity for the future, November 25, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Action Replay for Nintendo 3DS, DSI, DS Lite and DS - DSi Yellow (Video Game)
The 3ds update is necessary for players who want to use codes for the ds games and 3ds games on a 3ds. It may not have new codes but lets be realistic, it takes time for people to find new codes for new games. However the good news is that with the usb cable included, new codes can be downloaded from the internet onto the action replay. I tried to use a regular dsi action replay on my 3ds and I couldnt get it to work despite it was currently up to date. When I bought the 3ds update, it worked like a charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action Replay Review, March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Replay for Nintendo 3DS, DSI, DS Lite and DS - DSi Yellow (Video Game)
Really cool item. I just bought a new Nintendo 3ds with Pokemon White, Black 2, and Zelda Ocarina of Time. I have only tried using the Action Replay with Pokemon which worked very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars affordable and new, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Replay for Nintendo 3DS, DSI, DS Lite and DS - DSi Yellow (Video Game)
This was very affordable affordable compated to in store prices. Works just fine and came promptly. This was a newly packaged product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you've used AR before you know what to expect., March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Replay for Nintendo 3DS, DSI, DS Lite and DS - DSi Yellow (Video Game)
Great item. I don't understand why people are purchasing and rating this so low, my only thoughts on the matter is that they are trying to hack 3DS games when that's not currently possible with an AR. This however will run on any 3DS (XL included) after firmware update. As for the hardware itself the quality is of course on the cheap plastic side which is everything you've come to know and love (err... tolerate) from action replay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Perfectly Fine, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Replay for Nintendo 3DS, DSI, DS Lite and DS - DSi Yellow (Video Game)
The product worked perfectly fine on my 3ds XL. Even with the new update it still works! :) I've had no problems with it. Got to my house on time and it came as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolute garbage. I would have other terms to describe this, October 6, 2014
This review is from: Action Replay for Nintendo 3DS, DSI, DS Lite and DS - DSi Yellow (Video Game)
As far as build quality goes, absolute garbage. I would have other terms to describe this, but I am not going to say them. for one thing, they sent me the DS version, and not the DSi version. Another thing is that when I took this out of the box, I wanted to plug this into my computer, so I plugged the small micro jack into the action replay, and barely putting any force on the action replay, it just BREAKS! It drags the inside plug in along with the jack out of the the action replay. My action replay is currently snapped in half, I'm going to send this in to get a replacement that is the right product, and hopefully one that won't break on me when using minimal force. Long story short, treat it like a piece of jewelry (even though its not).

PS- the grade above has nothing to do with how it functioned because I wasn't even able to get it to function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Replay for Nintendo 3DS, DSI, DS Lite and DS - DSi Yellow (Video Game)
This is really nice to have to unlock stuff on your ds games. I defiantly recommend it to anyone with a ds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thanks you, February 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Action Replay for Nintendo 3DS, DSI, DS Lite and DS - DSi Yellow (Video Game)
thanks you love it now i can get pokemon and stuff so cool cant wait win the games i love pokemon so much fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Action Replay for Nintendo 3DS, DSI, DS Lite and DS - DSi Yellow
$24.99 $22.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.