Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 18, 2015
Thank You
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2015
This is a very helpful resource for extending active learning into the classroom. Exactly what I needed.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2015
This book is an excellent book for any business major. I bought it new and was very reasonable priced almost the same price as renting it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2015
Great book! This book may have been written years ago but its information is very timely!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2014
Used book, so knew it wouldn't be perfect. Arrived with no dust jacket. The price i was charged was close to the price of a new book. I didn't think it was a great value, so I retuned it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2014
Best training book out there, hands down.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2014
nothing to add, its a book
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon July 20, 2014
Mel Silberman's book is so comprehensive, I am still reading it and referring to it. It covers everything a trainer needs to know and is a college degree in and of itself in instructional technology.

I was particularly attracted to his insights in opening and closing activities and e-learning which was not around when I earned my M.S. in Training and Learning Technology. Then it was simply known as Computer-based training or CBT. It also had nothing to do with e-learning, blended learning or virtual learning. Sliberman makes clear the positives and negatives of e-learning which I need to know now.

If you are thinking of a career in training, this is a book that must be on your bookshelf and should be read (many times) before writing or implementing training.
33 comments2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2014
I am finding this books to be useful in and outside of the classroom. For any type of training, this book has good example, models, and needful information that enhances what you already know and are doing, if not, it helps you see pitfalls and errors and helps you get on the right track. A lot of helpful information. I would recommend this book.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
I ordered 3 NEW books. They sent two new books and one OLD book and WOULD NOT make it right
0Comment0 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse