Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be Patient
Pro tip for anyone hunting down the latest Skylanders Giant characters. Wait and wait until you find them at retail prices. So far all of the Skylander Giants have been pretty widely available at launch or shortly thereafter. In this case it seems that Gamestop had some sort of exclusive for a couple of weeks and they were released at Toys R Us this morning. They will be...
Published 20 months ago by Damien L. Cooper

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a brand new box as advertised.
I feel the box already open. Not a brand new box . I am not happy about it. I am not buying again
Published 3 months ago by Dustin Duong


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be Patient, January 25, 2013
By 
Damien L. Cooper (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Activision Skylanders Giants Single Character Thumpback (Video Game)
Pro tip for anyone hunting down the latest Skylanders Giant characters. Wait and wait until you find them at retail prices. So far all of the Skylander Giants have been pretty widely available at launch or shortly thereafter. In this case it seems that Gamestop had some sort of exclusive for a couple of weeks and they were released at Toys R Us this morning. They will be on Amazon for 14.99 in the next week or maybe a little longer. You should not pay more than that for any giant. Take a look at all of the rest of the giants now. You can easily pick them up anywhere now. If you really must have them first then do like the people that are selling them on here do. Camp your local Gamestop and buy them up. otherwise just wait a week or two and get 3 Skylanders for what you would waste here. If money isn't an issue, then enjoy your $50 Thumpback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skylanders, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Activision Skylanders Giants Single Character Thumpback (Video Game)
It was packaged as described arrived in perfect condition, my kids love this character...Thank you. The game is a very good game and they actually have to work as a team...I like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He has arrived!!!!!!, January 17, 2013
This review is from: Activision Skylanders Giants Single Character Thumpback (Video Game)
Walked into my local game retailer and behold I found thumpback and eye brawl at the same time.Its a matter of time before they are readily available at most major retailers in the meantime enjoy the hunt with your kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hail to the whale!, March 3, 2013
This review is from: Activision Skylanders Giants Single Character Thumpback (Video Game)
Thump back is the best giant in the whole world! He is very fast . His speed is 60,Even though eye brawl,s
speed 100 I think thump back is faster! I like that he eats enemies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loved them, September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Activision Skylanders Giants Single Character Thumpback (Video Game)
He leveled them up as soon as he got them. Skylanders Giants figurines are now on his Bday and Christmas lists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 year old loves it, May 13, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Activision Skylanders Giants Single Character Thumpback (Video Game)
My son loves Thumpback. He is very strong right off the bat, and swings an anchor as his attack. Sometimes the anchor can be difficult to aim, but after 3 swings he goes into a 'combo' spin and can wipe out a lot at once.I still prefer Tree Rex to Thumpback, but he's a good addition to our little Skylander team. We got him because he's a water element, which we didn't have before. Overall happy with our purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Activision Skylanders Giants Single Character Thumpback (Video Game)
Not much to say, other than it's a cool figurine that i relay enjoys collecting. This one is super cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fair Price, same as what you get the local store..., October 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Activision Skylanders Giants Single Character Thumpback (Video Game)
My son loves these things- don't know why. If you're buying Skylanders I think Amazon is the place for it. They arrive 2 days after you buy them and they're the same price or lower than at the local store. What's more, if you're child is excited to get one and you take them to the store to find it's out of stock, you don't have to deal with the disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun character., September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Activision Skylanders Giants Single Character Thumpback (Video Game)
Our grandson has all the small skylander characters and now has the complete set of giants, as well. Each one has unique powers that he enjoys playing with as her changes them continuously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, August 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Activision Skylanders Giants Single Character Thumpback (Video Game)
My son collects these. I got this item right away. It was exactly as it was described, arrived fast, and the same as buying the item from a store--comes in the original packaging with sticker, card, etc. Nice business experience
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Activision Skylanders Giants Single Character Thumpback
Activision Skylanders Giants Single Character Thumpback by Activision (Nintendo 3DS / Wii / Wii U, PlayStation 3 / 4, Xbox 360 / One)
$16.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.