Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc blink-182 Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 12, 2015
Its okay. Of course this game is pretty dated and did not age well. I like the time shift and how you can manipulate things, but I feel this game was wasted potential. Still fun, but only get it when it drops to $5. Singularity is much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2014
Background: I have played and beaten this game in both pc and ps3.
Overall: TimeShift has a great story line with some interesting and original features such as being able to control time. Graphics in pc on highest setting do not impress what-so-ever but the gameplay is still great. It has very linear play style and the AI is far from perfect but the plot is very unique and I had a blast playing though this game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
Fun game i really like it. There is a multi player option but the services are no longer available. So dont try and register an account.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2014
Pretty good FPS. A bit simple, but the time mechanics are very interesting. If you're not expecting some award winning GOTY game, then you should check this out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2014
smooth installation
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2014
Was able to download immediately, no problems or delays. The game plays without a hitch and I'm enjoying it very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
Good game, wish it was controller compatible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
... just not on the PC :(

- no controller support
- if your vga is not nvidia you are screwed - some options can't be maxed out
- even if your vga is nvidia, hard to set up correctly (AntiAliasing can't setup from within the game)
- crashed to desktop after 2 minutes on windows 8.1

edit:
applied "patch v1.2 worldwide", set compatibility mode of the exe to windows 7, run game as administrator and no crashes anymore
if you have an intel i7 cpu (8 cores), disabling HyperThreading in bios might help to improve performance
88 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2014
No controller support, I loved this game on the PS3 when it first came out, became a part of the PC gaming master race so I thought I'd pick this up, no controller support=no fun, no nostalgia for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2015
This is the best game ever. God bless Russia. Make a sequel already.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.