Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Sixx AM Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer bschs2 bschs2 bschs2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars19
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$14.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 18, 2015
Beautiful book. Great gift for my boyfriend he loves vintage logos and designs. Well worth money and shipping was sooner than expected!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2015
For all graphic designers who might want to go a little retro once in a while, this book will inspire. It is also an entertaining and quirky look at ad design, mostly from the 1950's. I smiled and chuckled at the turn at nearly every page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2015
Great book to get tattoo ideas from. I really enjoyed just looking at the pictures in this. Great book to just have lying around for guests to pick up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2015
Cool little book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2015
Fun book!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2014
As a kid born in the 70s, I came in on the tail end of advertising characters' popularity. As a graphic designer though, I've always loved retro fonts, designs and the fun characters of yesteryear. This book is an entertaining stroll through the familiar and unfamiliar, informative and funny too!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
I have always loved old advertisements so this book was a real trat for me. I remember some of the products mentioned but there were alot of them i never heard of so this was extra special. Buy it if you are like me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
This book contains little information on the use of characters in advertising. However if you like to look at old ads prepare to get nostalgic. If you are an art director or a graphic designer this book could be inspirational.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2013
Really liked the book. Was interesting and well written. Only wish it was a bit longer. Hopefully there will be another one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2013
Gave these as gifts to my employees on marketing team. It actually inspired them to make a few vintage/retro ads.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse