Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season 7....the end !
Watched all of Season 7 via Neflix and sadly the series came to a close and was as good as any other season.
Jim Reed worked temporarily as a detective and Malloy filled in as Division Sergeant for several episodes also !
Cannot wait for it to come out on DVD !!!
Published on November 29, 2010 by Brad Lloyd

versus
20 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Adam 12 Season 6 and 7
Very disappontment.....Adam 12 is my favorite show. From Season One to Five, it has closed caption or subtitle.....not six and seven. Shout Factory discontinued creating a closed caption/subtitle on Adam 12 Season six and seven. Why stop in the middle of seasons??? I spoke the owner (his name is Greg) of Shout Factory and he doesn't care or worry about deaf or hard of...
Published on May 23, 2012 by A. Alvord


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season 7....the end !, November 29, 2010
This review is from: Adam-12: Season 7 (DVD)
Watched all of Season 7 via Neflix and sadly the series came to a close and was as good as any other season.
Jim Reed worked temporarily as a detective and Malloy filled in as Division Sergeant for several episodes also !
Cannot wait for it to come out on DVD !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who can forget ?, January 10, 2012
This review is from: Adam-12: Season 7 (DVD)
Who can forget the opening theme song....the radio calls "One Adam twelve One Adam twelve 2-11 in progress see the man code 2....Yes directed by Jack Webb who also directed another great series Dragnet...this is one of the best cop shows to ever air on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best show on tv ever, January 30, 2012
This review is from: Adam-12: Season 7 (DVD)
i ordered all 6 and am watching them for the 3rd time.i used to love this as a kid.it really could be shown today.it would teach morals and integrity.
no sex,you go reed and malloy!
ill be sad when seven comes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A HUGE ADAM-12 FAN SINCE THE EARLY '70s!!!, April 10, 2012
This review is from: Adam 12: The Final Season (DVD)
Adam 12: Season Seven I was only a 5-year-old when Adam-12 first went on the air...now I am 49 and the show is still on the top of my list of faves Jack Webb created...along with Dragnet! Police work in the '70s was exciting and there was a lot to learn about obeying the laws of the land, but Officers Malloy and Reed were on the job as well as being the best of friends off duty. Whatever happened to actors Martin Milner and Kent McCord today...they should be commended as the best pair of actors ever to portray two wonderful LAPD policemen Pete Malloy and Jim Reed! Kudos to the late Jack Webb for creating and producing the best crime drama out on TV!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This was the series that changed my life, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adam 12: The Final Season (DVD)
In 1969, I had the opportunity to see the pilot of the Adam 12 series where it was filmed, at the LAPD Rampart Division. While it was arguably a little idealistic, Jack Webb's insistence on authenticity rings true, even today. I own the entire series, because it inspired me to become a police officer in Los Angeles, where I have served for 43 years.

I would recommend this series to anyone who has ever thought of going 10-8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Adam 12 Season 6 and 7, May 23, 2012
This review is from: Adam 12: The Final Season (DVD)
Very disappontment.....Adam 12 is my favorite show. From Season One to Five, it has closed caption or subtitle.....not six and seven. Shout Factory discontinued creating a closed caption/subtitle on Adam 12 Season six and seven. Why stop in the middle of seasons??? I spoke the owner (his name is Greg) of Shout Factory and he doesn't care or worry about deaf or hard of hearing people. That is discriminating. Since they create from one to five, they should not stop in the middle of the seasons like six or seven. What happens if you lose your hearing? And you will need closed captiion or subtitle? Please support deaf or hard of hearing people by calling Shout Factory to re-do on both six and seven. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fitting end to a wonderful series, May 13, 2014
By 
David S. Parsons (Mt. Juliet, TN United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Adam 12: The Final Season (DVD)
I wasn't even born when the show went on the air, and only watched it (despite being a huge fan of Jack Webb's work) a few years ago. I was initially dissappointed that it ended after 7 season when it was still going strong, but upon re-watching, you can see why they called it a day - McCord was getting very famous in his own right and Milner, having reached his mid-40s, was getting very stout and slowing down considerably. The quality of the episodes remained consistently high, but he action sequences became fewer and shorter as the season went, and much more focus was on other officers. While it was still a terrific show until the end, all the signs were in place that it was the beginning of the end, so they wisely went out on top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best police tv series of all time, March 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adam 12: The Final Season (DVD)
Probably the most entertaining series ever. Every episode is full of action and who knows what.Suicides, Snipers,Robbers you name it Malloy and Reed have dealt with it.They play those parts so well Kent McCord and Martin Milner you really believe they are cops and not actors.Lots of pretty boys play other cops and guest stars.This precent just happens to have handsome men on their force and behind every desk.Very rarely you see a fat or homely cop on Adam 12 but they do exist.Its nice too every now then they involve a police woman who at the time were awfully brave to become one in those times the series was produced.This show has inspired many boys and girls who watched the first time to actually enter the police academy when grown up.Just hearing the opening credits gets you all revved up for each episode.All good things come to and end as corny as it sounds.But we got seven great years with plenty of action and suspense to keep us tuning in every week and now with dvds we can watch it whenever we want uncut and perfect.Now thats life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The season Adam-12 bit the dust, January 14, 2014
By 
Taheen Lopez (United States- San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Adam 12: The Final Season (DVD)
Martin Milner returns as Los Angeles police Officer Pete Malloy and Kent McCord returns as Los Angeles police Officer Jim Reed in the final season of Jack Webb's gritty spin-off police drama ADAM-12.

Based on real police events around the city of Los Angeles, this 1974-75 Season finds the patrolmen busting scam artists, training rookies, working narcotics, searching for missing persons, tracking a suicidal man, dealing with a citizen hell-bent on taking the law into his own hands and more. Created by Jack Webb as a spinoff of NBC's hit DRAGNET, ADAM-12's final season caps off an historic run for one of television's greatest pioneering police dramas.

Additionally, it's so nice being able to watch these episodes of ADAM-12 complete & uncut without all those deleted scenes you get watching them in reruns on ME-TV, Antenna TV, and TV Land.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SHOW, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adam 12: The Final Season (DVD)
I loved watching Adam 12 as a kid and find the show just as enjoyable today. Quality is good. Great story lines about real life in LA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Adam 12: The Final Season
Adam 12: The Final Season by Hollingsworth Morse (DVD - 2012)
$34.93 $22.44
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.