Customer Reviews


564 Reviews
5 star:
 (244)
4 star:
 (85)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (36)
1 star:
 (152)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adapter for HP G71 Pavillion
It actually came a day before it was due. I ordered it before I read a review about checking the picture to make it matches what you already have. It doesn't look exactly the same but it does fit and it does work. Make sure you check your shipping fees.This price (under $10) definitely beats the $75 HP wanted me to pay!
Published on March 18, 2011 by Tammi

versus
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars died after two hours
Initially I was pleased - quick shipping and it worked to charge my HP G60 laptop. Two hours later the charging icon had changed to battery power eventhough I was still plugged in. I had noticed that the charger brick seemed hotter than the original OEM charger it was replacing. Tried different outlets to no avail. The little indicator light on the brick wouldn't even...
Published on January 11, 2012 by Nalo


‹ Previous | 1 257 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars died after two hours, January 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter Charger for HP Pavilion G60 G61 G62 G70 G71 G72 (Electronics)
Initially I was pleased - quick shipping and it worked to charge my HP G60 laptop. Two hours later the charging icon had changed to battery power eventhough I was still plugged in. I had noticed that the charger brick seemed hotter than the original OEM charger it was replacing. Tried different outlets to no avail. The little indicator light on the brick wouldn't even illuminate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't last, February 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter Charger for HP Pavilion G60 G61 G62 G70 G71 G72 (Electronics)
I ordered two of these, and both did not work within four months of purchase. Don't waste your money on this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Some cheap items are good, but not this one!, January 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter Charger for HP Pavilion G60 G61 G62 G70 G71 G72 (Electronics)
I bought this item, although cheap still had some confidence in it.But unfortunately it worked for five minutes and after that.... nothing...probably I just got a bad one who knows...it didnt even worth sending back to be replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Product and Customer Service, December 31, 2011
By 
Phil Manzi (Suwanee, GA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter Charger for HP Pavilion G60 G61 G62 G70 G71 G72 (Electronics)
I ordered this product back in September and at first it worked fine, the connection to the laptop was looser than the OEM product but it did charge the laptop. After 3 months the product stopped working, Amazon refused to stand behind the product and instead pointed me to a lengthy process with the manufacturer over an item costing less than $10. This lack of customer service was very disappointing, especially given how heavy a user of Amazon products I am. The quickest solution was to contact my credit card company, got a refund from them in under 10 minutes and purchase a replacement part from an Amazon competitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adapter for HP G71 Pavillion, March 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter Charger for HP Pavilion G60 G61 G62 G70 G71 G72 (Electronics)
It actually came a day before it was due. I ordered it before I read a review about checking the picture to make it matches what you already have. It doesn't look exactly the same but it does fit and it does work. Make sure you check your shipping fees.This price (under $10) definitely beats the $75 HP wanted me to pay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Burning up., April 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter Charger for HP Pavilion G60 G61 G62 G70 G71 G72 (Electronics)
The item burned up within two days. My son burned himself hurriedly carrying it out of the apartment to burn free of any combustibles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the right wattage, December 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter Charger for HP Pavilion G60 G61 G62 G70 G71 G72 (Electronics)
My wife's laptop is a HP G61 and it accepts this power supply as a valid HP power supply. However, the HP utility that monitors power input continually pops up the alert: "The power supply's output is too low for this computer." It works, but either this power supply's output is too low or the required unit is 90W. I assumed that since it is listed as replacement for the G61 that it would be the correct wattage. What do you want for 7 bucks, right?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy!, September 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter Charger for HP Pavilion G60 G61 G62 G70 G71 G72 (Electronics)
Item didn't last over 15 minutes and it stopped working. I used it once and the second time I went to plug it in it did nothing. My old charger worked on the same outlet. This thing is not worth anything unless you only want to use it for one charge. DON'T BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AC adapter died after two months., June 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter Charger for HP Pavilion G60 G61 G62 G70 G71 G72 (Electronics)
Purchased this AC adapter for my niece, and it died after two months. I do not understand how companies can stay in business by selling such shoddy products. Would not purchase from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only worked for less than a week.. DO NOT BUY, April 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter Charger for HP Pavilion G60 G61 G62 G70 G71 G72 (Electronics)
I suppose the saying "you get what you pay for" hold true in this day and age... I purchased this for my girlfriend in order to show her she didn't need to spend $90 bucks on a replacement charger. Unfortunately the poor quality of this product proved me wrong...

The charger came in and initially worked well however this thing got HOT very quickly. I do not mean warm like most chargers but exceptionally hot to the point that it would burn your hand if held for more than 3 seconds. We set the charger on a plate because we were concerned about burning the he house down (I feel I made my point concerning the heat).

So after adjusting for the heat the charger worked well until after a week of use the charger stopped working. All together we got about one and a half charges done before this thing broke and spent $13 total for the charger which is about $9 a charge.

TL;DR - Don't buy this thing. It overheats and breaks.. spend a couple of extra dollars and get a better product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 257 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.