Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
i chose this rating cause it was the right thing i needed and it works great...keeps my computer fully charged
Published on December 23, 2012 by deva kyde

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy More Than One
These power cords are cheap so buy a couple in case one breaks. Even though Optimum Solutions says you get a 12 month replacement warranty, their "warranty" means you have to ship the power cord back to them at your own cost (which costs more than the power cord itself), and after they receive it, it will take them 2-5 days to test it after which they will decide if it is...
Published on June 15, 2011 by E. Tucker


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy More Than One, June 15, 2011
By 
E. Tucker (Madison, WI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter/Power Supply Charger+Cord for IBM ThinkPad 61T (Electronics)
These power cords are cheap so buy a couple in case one breaks. Even though Optimum Solutions says you get a 12 month replacement warranty, their "warranty" means you have to ship the power cord back to them at your own cost (which costs more than the power cord itself), and after they receive it, it will take them 2-5 days to test it after which they will decide if it is truly defective or not and will finally ship you a new one (which will then take another several days to arrive). Mine stopped working after 5 months. I can't wait two weeks for this whole "warranty" process. I'm just going to buy a new one from someone else. Also, if you pay for expedited shipping, be prepared for it to take longer than you expect to arrive. Apparently Optimum Solutions' expedited shipping definition is different than the one that is displayed on the website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after less than 2 months, February 5, 2014
By 
Matt Pankratz (Wichita, KS United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter/Power Supply Charger+Cord for IBM ThinkPad 61T (Electronics)
Very cheap unit.

The power "brick" itself gets EXCEPTIONALLY hot. I'm surprised it didn't start something on fire. There is a warning on the brick about the temperature.

The plastic ribbing around the power connector is also designed poorly. It allows for too much flexing of the cord and I think that's what shorted my unit out. I'm not entirely sure about this due to the high temperature on the brick. I suppose that could've melted or shorted something internally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, December 23, 2012
This review is from: AC Adapter/Power Supply Charger+Cord for IBM ThinkPad 61T (Electronics)
i chose this rating cause it was the right thing i needed and it works great...keeps my computer fully charged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth $3, August 5, 2012
By 
MV "SFDiscoRQ" (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter/Power Supply Charger+Cord for IBM ThinkPad 61T (Electronics)
Have had it for 5 months and it has started making a sizzling sound, so there is arcing going on inside the case. I'd return it, but I don't trust their quality and don't want to risk starting a fire. The risk is not worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worked fine for 3 months, then not so much, July 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter/Power Supply Charger+Cord for IBM ThinkPad 61T (Electronics)
The charger was a great, cheap replacement for 3 months. Then for the next 3 months, it would only charge the computer if the cord was positioned in certain ways. Finally, the cord actually sparked up after I was trying to maneuver it for the last time. If you're just looking for a temporary fix, this may work, however it's probably too dangerous to use this product as a long term solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The connection with my PC is loose. Broke within 2 months!!, December 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter/Power Supply Charger+Cord for IBM ThinkPad 61T (Electronics)
My PC is Lenovo Thinkpad T400. The connection with my PC is loose, so I need to be extremely careful while I move my PC. Not bad considering the price.
Update: It broke in less than two months! The part of the cord connecting to my PC (not the plugin to PC, but the part connects the plugin and the cord) broke off, such that the electricity can't go through. I am very upset. I don't even know what to do. I need to work on my PC every day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the Pictured Item, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter/Power Supply Charger+Cord for IBM ThinkPad 61T (Electronics)
Not the pictured Item. If I was getting a generic replacement, I would like to have know up front.

Nowhere did I read that it would be a generic no-named adapter. The image supplied was one of the original styled adapters that Lenovo supplies.

I would complain of false advertising, but it works and I paid under ten dollars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job - keeps falling out, March 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter/Power Supply Charger+Cord for IBM ThinkPad 61T (Electronics)
For the price it was worth it. The Lenovo laptop battery no longer holds a charge so bought this as cheap temp fix. It works without any problems but each time I move the laptop on my desk the end in the laptop keeps falling out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement for an aging power supply, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter/Power Supply Charger+Cord for IBM ThinkPad 61T (Electronics)
My Lenovo laptop has a lot of miles on it, and the power supply was beginning to fray at the connection. This is a nice replacement at a good price. Very quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than a universal, February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AC Adapter/Power Supply Charger+Cord for IBM ThinkPad 61T (Electronics)
This power supply is a much cheaper replacement than a universal power suppy. It's not the most well built item but hey, it works. For the price you can't beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.