Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Amethyst Jewelry Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 2, 2011
Upon arrival the original packaging as well as the item appeared used. I ordered what should have been a new adapter for my X-box slim. The item did not work. I had to take my system to best buy and have them confirm the reason i was unable to turn my system on (Adapter did not work).
0Comment9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2012
This power supply Worked for a while. but ended up over heating while being properly ventilated. Which lead to my Xbox360 needing to be sent in for repair. Save yourself the hassle and buy an officially licensed power supply directly from the xbox website.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2012
thats it. didnt work. period. returned it. What a disappointment on Christmas because that was supposed to power up one xbox, so that both could be used at the same time for 2 kids, diff games. didnt happen. foiled again.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2012
it makes horrible horrible sounds! sounds like a lawnmower as soon as you turn the power on, do not buy, it literally sounds like it will burst into flames
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2013
The adapter didn't work. It is a piece of crap. A waste of my money. It is a piece of crap.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2013
I read reviews saying this thing is loud and seen some saying it wasent so i just thought it was the cry babys saying its loud...i bought this because the fan in the old one was going out and was getting very loud....ive used this power pack for 5 min and put the old one back and will use it till it burns out THIS THING IS THE BIGGEST PEICE OF JUNK IVE EVER GOTTEN WITH A GOOD(ISH) RATING! This this is a giant heap of junk! Its so loud its distracting even well playing games with the tv loud! I bought this because i was tired of my old one being loud NOT BECAUSE I WANTED A NEW ONE THATS EVEN LOUDER! This is a giant pile of crap DO NOT BUY IT! Buy a diffrent one PLEASE! You have been warned!
0Comment9 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2012
I got this Power supply to replace the one that i had originally which broke. this thing is loud and it will eventually cease to function.

DO NOT GET.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2011
This product WILL be louder than your xBox slim console, refrigerator, and game volume at the same time. It arrived in a US postal package and apparently was not damaged during shipping, but there are signs of previous use. As for the loudness of the item, there is a very distinguishable noise emitting from the fan (which is probably keeping the unit from frying itself as it gets very hot very quick.) If you can, get one from Microsoft so your neighbors downstairs wont hear the buzzing of the fan vibrating the floor. If your strapped for cash, this is the product for you.
0Comment8 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2011
THIS PRODUCT IS A WASTE OF MONEY. DO NOT BUY. WARNING IT WILL BREAK, AND READ THE REVIEWS BELOW. THIS THING IS LOUDER THAN MY TURTLE BEACHES AT FULL BLAST. DO NOT BUY, I CANT SAY THAT ENOUGH
0Comment6 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2015
Got this as a replacement for my son's Xbox. He left his in Florida at a relative's home. It works great and we've had no issues. Other places marketed it for twice as much. Well worth the savings!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.