Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SHORT, CHEAP, AND WORTH EVERY PENNY
A MUST READ FOR ANYONE IN RECOVERY. This book may save your life along with your sobriety. Anything by Gorski is good, but since we have short attention spans, this one is short enough (about 24 pages)that you may be able to finish it. Read it before it's too late. I didn't, and I will (seriously) die because I didn't. You are not special and unique. You can make a...
Published on March 2, 2003 by Jim Pollock

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Pamphlet Not a Book
Pamphlet Not a Book: It's not a book. It's a pamphlet. Cost too much for a pamphlet. Advertisment is misleading.
Published 11 months ago by Carolyn M. Tutwiler


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SHORT, CHEAP, AND WORTH EVERY PENNY, March 2, 2003
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Addictive Relationships: Why Love Goes Wrong in Recovery (Paperback)
A MUST READ FOR ANYONE IN RECOVERY. This book may save your life along with your sobriety. Anything by Gorski is good, but since we have short attention spans, this one is short enough (about 24 pages)that you may be able to finish it. Read it before it's too late. I didn't, and I will (seriously) die because I didn't. You are not special and unique. You can make a list of your addictions in order of importance, and you'll go to the next one when you stop what you're doing now. Food and Love are second on a lot of lists, and you are getting your emotions back. You'll find that out once you read this. Test Step 3 once love hits. Even the First Step. They become your drug of choice (1), and you cannot control anyone (3), especially another addict. Imagine someone else trying to control you. But you can't stay away, you're addicted to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For ALL in recovery who think relationships is problem #2., August 17, 2003
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Addictive Relationships: Why Love Goes Wrong in Recovery (Paperback)
A precious and practical little book that very clearly and accurately explains what and why we repeat the destructive patterns - patterns I've done all my life. Even after 3 years in recovery, I found myself in a hopeless (I thought) situation trying to find the "BIG LOVE" that would save me. It inspired me enough to find help in other programs that deal more with feelings rather than not taking that first drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pamphlet Not a Book, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Addictive Relationships: Why Love Goes Wrong in Recovery (Paperback)
Pamphlet Not a Book: It's not a book. It's a pamphlet. Cost too much for a pamphlet. Advertisment is misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vital, October 1, 2013
This review is from: Addictive Relationships: Why Love Goes Wrong in Recovery (Paperback)
I was given a copy of this in an all male treatment center. By the grace of God and the program I have remained clean and sober. I get to lead a group to the same center once a week which recently became co-ed. This book literally saved my recovery by bringing truth to me about relationships in recovery and I know it will save someone else. Great to read and even better to share with another addict/alcoholic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and informative, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Addictive Relationships: Why Love Goes Wrong in Recovery (Paperback)
This book is very short, you can def. read it in one sitting. Although it is short, it has a lot of helpul information in its contents. I have read the book a few times and cont. to recommend it to clients when I think they will benefit from reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Addictive Relationships: Why Love Goes Wrong in Recovery (Paperback)
It was a present for a friend but I found it very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Addictive Relationships: Why Love Goes Wrong in Recovery (Paperback)
Thanks, ordered for a dear friend...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An easy way to see the paterns than i use to realte with others., October 21, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Addictive Relationships: Why Love Goes Wrong in Recovery (Paperback)
Learning how i was, hoe i thinkg, feel and act, is easy to me see how i choose muy partners.

Please check this resume of the bussines of building relationship level by level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Addictive Relationships: Why Love Goes Wrong in Recovery (Paperback)
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, October 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Addictive Relationships: Why Love Goes Wrong in Recovery (Paperback)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Addictive Relationships: Why Love Goes Wrong in Recovery
Addictive Relationships: Why Love Goes Wrong in Recovery by Terrence T. Gorski (Paperback - May 1993)
$4.50 $4.05
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.