Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice keyboard for a reasonable price
I actually bought this keyboard at a CompUSA retail store. It's probably one of the cheapest ones you can find at a retail store; picked it up for $39.99 plus tax.

This keyboard is a great keyboard at a great price. It easily connected to my Nexus 7 (although it says that it's for the Ipad 2, it connects to any device that is bluetooth enabled). It has several...
Published 23 months ago by aznballa161

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Super-thin, but kinda heavy...
Really, really thin keyboard. I also like the fact that it includes an internal battery, that you can charge through micro USB connector. Easy to use, it connected fast with my Android, Win8 and iPhone devices. The problem, for me, was that it is still a bit heavy, specially considering its thickness. It's not horrible, but really didn't fit my use cases very well, so I...
Published 16 months ago by Clayton Costa


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice keyboard for a reasonable price, August 9, 2012
This review is from: Adesso WKB-1000BA Bluetooth 3.0 Mini Keyboard for iPad 2/The New iPad (Personal Computers)
I actually bought this keyboard at a CompUSA retail store. It's probably one of the cheapest ones you can find at a retail store; picked it up for $39.99 plus tax.

This keyboard is a great keyboard at a great price. It easily connected to my Nexus 7 (although it says that it's for the Ipad 2, it connects to any device that is bluetooth enabled). It has several "Ipad" hot keys on there but some of these also work with other devices.

The build and appearance of this keyboard is above average. I would give it an 8/10. The base is made of aluminum which makes the keyboard look high quality. The keys are very nicely made and look great. A couple of issues are that the keys maybe be a little small for some people which may make it a bit difficult for them to type. The Backspace key is small and not large like on many keyboards. Another issue with the build is that the keyboard itself is flat, with not option to make a bit inclined which some people prefer.

Performance wise, this keyboard is fantastic. Like many bluetooth keyboards, you will get moments where it will repeat letters even though you only press the key once; this usually happens after the keyboard wakes up from being asleep. This keyboard runs on a rechargeable battery which can be charged with a cable that is provided. The charge is quite fast and the keyboard lasts a long time between each charge. Performance wise, I give this keyboard a 10/10. I actually tried the Logitech Tablet Keyboard before buying this one, and performance wise, I prefer this one.

A tip: With a lot of bluetooth keyboards, they automatically go into standby/sleep mode after some time of idling to save battery, when it wakes up, you may have to wait a few seconds for it to work again, you may also get repeated letters as I stated above. To remedy this, I taped down the "Fn" key which is at the bottom left corner of this keyboard, thus preventing the keyboard from going into sleep mode. This key is not really needed unless you are planning on using the hotkeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thinnest keyboard with real keys, March 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the third Bluetooth keyboard I've bought, trying to find one that actually feels like a keyboard - this this one is the best yet. I have been using it for weeks so far without having to recharge it. This is not a snap-on keyboard, but is thinner. I am happy to carry two items in my case. There is no problem using this with any Bluetooth device, unlike a snap-on cover. So I can use this with my iPhone as well. Metal backing - so strong too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Super-thin, but kinda heavy..., March 4, 2013
By 
Clayton Costa (San Jose, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adesso WKB-1000BA Bluetooth 3.0 Mini Keyboard for iPad 2/The New iPad (Personal Computers)
Really, really thin keyboard. I also like the fact that it includes an internal battery, that you can charge through micro USB connector. Easy to use, it connected fast with my Android, Win8 and iPhone devices. The problem, for me, was that it is still a bit heavy, specially considering its thickness. It's not horrible, but really didn't fit my use cases very well, so I decided to return it. I would recommend it to anyone that need a really thin keyboard, with good physical feedback and a reasonable layout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adesso Keyboard, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have loved this little keyboard to go with my I-Pad. It saves me from having to run into my computer every time I need to type in something!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy for the price, May 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It works fine. Good item for the price. I checked in various websites and the price was a couple of dollars less expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Intermittent..., November 2, 2013
By 
Gary Greenberg (Newton, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adesso WKB-1000BA Bluetooth 3.0 Mini Keyboard for iPad 2/The New iPad (Personal Computers)
Bluetooth intermittent right out of the box... Spacebar also intermittent and delete key too close to lock key... Spend another $10 and get the Logitech.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great purchase, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its awesome, especially in white. I use it for my kindle or my phone. Works great just needs a bit getting used to as its smaller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars better than ever, August 23, 2013
By 
Mark OToole (MIDDLE RIVER, MD, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i wish i would have bought this before and i would have never purchased a ipad. i phone does it all with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly What I Was Looking For, August 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This little keyboard is exactly what I was looking for! It's the same length as the ipad which means that it fits inside of my current case. The build quality is nice and it looks great. typing does feel a little cramped but not unreasonably so considering the trade off. This will be perfect for taking notes in class on my ipad. FWIW Staples was selling this in store for $60 dollars but thanks to the amazon price check app I got literally the exact same keyboard for $20 bucks! Highly Highly Highly Recommend this keyboard to anyone looking for a companion keyboard that is ipad-sized. This will be replacing my $70 apple wireless keyboard that i originally purchased for my ipad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this keyboard and it works great with the Notability app on my ipad. I use it a lot to take notes in my college classes and it works like a charm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.