Customer Reviews


195 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would like to apologize on behalf of the misinformed reviewers of this product
This ball isn't particularly special, but it holds up quite well overall. The design is great, and the ball is quality-wise pretty similar to most 20-30$ balls that I have played with. The common problem with this ball that people on amazon seem to be having is its deflated, squished form when its un-packaged. This is common for almost every soccer ball that you would...
Published 13 months ago by ACR

versus
74 of 83 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very cheaply made. It does not last !
Five (5) one hour long games. That's how long my Top Glider Brazuca ball lasted ! Five games ! And then the stitching snapped.

The Brazuca I've got shows poor quality in every aspect. The paint for instance: was smearing the ball everywhere after just one game. And more and more of it came off as I continued playing.

The stitching was poorly done. In...
Published 11 months ago by Captain Nemo


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

74 of 83 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very cheaply made. It does not last !, February 12, 2014
This review is from: Adidas Brazuca 2014 Top Glider (Misc.)
Five (5) one hour long games. That's how long my Top Glider Brazuca ball lasted ! Five games ! And then the stitching snapped.

The Brazuca I've got shows poor quality in every aspect. The paint for instance: was smearing the ball everywhere after just one game. And more and more of it came off as I continued playing.

The stitching was poorly done. In some parts is OK but on others is just plain awful. Magnify the top left side of the picture provided by Amazon and see it for yourself (hopefully they won't change the picture). My stitching snapped exactly there, where two panels were quite far apart.

The panels were not flush on several locations so the ball was far from being "round".

Another strange thing I noticed about this ball was that it basically did not spin. I remember other balls bearing some serious spin sometimes but not this one.

This ball was made in China. Together with another Nike ball I own, also made in China, they both show extremely poor workmanship and quality control.

I also happen to own two Adidas Glider balls, both made in Indonesia (11Pro and Wembley 2013 Finale Capitano). I have played with both, and more games than with Brazuca. And here is the first clue: I can still read the text on those balls stating where they were made and what pressure to use. On the Brazuca ... not a chance. That paint came off long, long ago. In contrast, Indonesian-made balls still have the paint in excellent shape, the panels completely flush all around and the stitching still perfect after many games. They cost $10 less and their quality far surpasses the Chinese made balls.

So to wrap it up, this ball should cost no more than $4-$5. That is its real value. And I won't be buying it again, that's for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars some clarification, June 16, 2014
By 
imundzana (global nomad) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Adidas Brazuca 2014 Top Glider (Misc.)
just to clarify, this is not actually the ball that is being used in the World Cup. this is a pretty regular sort of ball; the true Brazuca is not. this one does have the Brazuca panel pattern, and looks cool like the game balls. however, if you look closely, there are some key differences. the game balls are the product of a lot of research and testing. this is a replica. still cool, but it's not the high-quality, advanced-technology, true Brazuca. the real game balls are not stitched; the panels are thermally bonded. this ball is stitched just like most other (non-Brazuca) balls. the game balls have a unique grip/airflow texture, which this ball does not have.
if you want the real thing (or as close as it gets, available to the public online), right now they're $169.94 here on amazon.
i do not own either ball, so i can't review it for quality/durability, but due to the complaints and comments, i thought this could use some clarification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!!, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adidas Brazuca 2014 Top Glider (Misc.)
This was without any doubt the worst soccer ball I have ever owned! After four days the ball got a small hole in it and I have not been able to fix it. I tried putting superglue and several other products, but it cannot be fixed. The material the ball is made of is thin and easily punctured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible ball, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I first got it I thought the ball was great. But once you pump it up you get bumps all over the ball. The stitching is terrible it was already falling apart before I even used it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars VERY disapointed, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adidas Brazuca 2014 Top Glider (Misc.)
Warning--this ball lasted all of 2.5 weeks before it popped. The cover is very soft and it got torn/ripped in spots immediately. No more Adidas soccer balls at our house. Disgraceful quality for the price paid--we'll stick to cheap soccer balls in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst soccer ball ever!, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ball was only used one day hit the top corner of the goalie box then popped is now in the trash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT what they claim it is., June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is NOT the replica ball. It is a knockoff with cheap decals and smeared paint. No way this is an actual ball from adidas. Not to mention we order the Glider size 4, and received this fake knockoff, size 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Material Quality, March 21, 2014
This review is from: Adidas Brazuca 2014 Top Glider (Misc.)
This ball looks great. I love the appearance. Sadly the materials are not worthy of the design. The skin on this ball was torn after 10 or so kicks between my 7-year-old and myself out in the yard. Unbelievably disappointing. If you like the design of the ball then maybe the official game ball version would be better but it will set you back some money but I regret that I cannot recommend this version of the World Cup ball because of the poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would like to apologize on behalf of the misinformed reviewers of this product, December 30, 2013
This review is from: Adidas Brazuca 2014 Top Glider (Misc.)
This ball isn't particularly special, but it holds up quite well overall. The design is great, and the ball is quality-wise pretty similar to most 20-30$ balls that I have played with. The common problem with this ball that people on amazon seem to be having is its deflated, squished form when its un-packaged. This is common for almost every soccer ball that you would order online for sake of saving packaging space and it's uncommon that you would find a fully pumped ball when ordering online. Again, do not judge the quality of this product based on the way its shipped, as it really has no adverse effects on the quality of the ball or really the appearance either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Recieved "glider" not "top glider", December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fulfilled by One Stop Soccer.
Deflated, no packaging like other orders here, but also not the item pictured, what arrived was a ball with a traditional pentagon/hexagon pattern. Contacted them and asked for the correct item to be sent, and they claimed it was correct despite pictures sent of the incorrect item showing the label and stitching pattern not matching what was ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Adidas Brazuca 2014 Top Glider
Adidas Brazuca 2014 Top Glider by adidas Performance
$22.73 - $111.76
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.