Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value
I got this wall mount for my office monitor, which also doubles up as a small TV (24" LED) adhering to VESA 75x75 standard. The package arrived with necessary assembly items, and assembly itself is quick and easy. It's a matter of mounting the (4 inch x 4 inch) wall plate horizontally on the wall (four screws). Mount the other plate on the back of the TV, and secure it on...
Published on March 26, 2012 by robertsmx

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, Misleading description
This is a good quality VESA monior mount. Bought three of them for an industrial application. My only complaint is that the description details the mounts being able to adjust 15 degrees, leading me to believe that I could rotate the mount 15 degrees in either direction from normal. However, this is not the case. The range is actually -5 degrees to +15 degrees, meaning...
Published 22 months ago by cowdoghank


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, March 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Tilting Wall Mount Bracket for LCD Plasma (Max 33Lbs, 10~26inch) (Electronics)
I got this wall mount for my office monitor, which also doubles up as a small TV (24" LED) adhering to VESA 75x75 standard. The package arrived with necessary assembly items, and assembly itself is quick and easy. It's a matter of mounting the (4 inch x 4 inch) wall plate horizontally on the wall (four screws). Mount the other plate on the back of the TV, and secure it on the wall plate with all the TV/monitor connections in place. There is a little screw that enables putting the two plates together.

The swivel feature is useful but difficult to set once the TV is mounted. But if you let just enough friction to be a part of the installation, you should not have trouble adjusting without worrying about having to reach between the TV and the wall.

I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy mounting solution at a great price, November 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Tilting Wall Mount Bracket for LCD Plasma (Max 33Lbs, 10~26inch) (Electronics)
Bought this to mount a 21" LCD TV in the bedroom of our 5th Wheel RV.. Very low profile - can't beat the price.

Very simple design - easy to mount: fasten one half of mount to back of TV / monitor - fasten other half to wall - then slide TV/monitor down onto wall bracket (I put in the small fastening screw to ensure no problems in RV - but would likely leave off for home install)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars adjustable tilting TV wall mount, March 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Tilting Wall Mount Bracket for LCD Plasma (Max 33Lbs, 10~26inch) (Electronics)
the wall mount was exactly like it was pictured in the ad plus the description was right to the "T"---ease of installation was a no brainer and I couldn't be happier with the results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Price: Cheap. Performance: Awesome. No better deal., February 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Tilting Wall Mount Bracket for LCD Plasma (Max 33Lbs, 10~26inch) (Electronics)
We bought this to hold up a 19" TV in the bedroom of our travel trailer. I couldn't believe the price. Twelve bucks for a tilting wall mount. GREAT! Make sure what you are mounting is VESA compliant and has the appropriate bolt hole spacing. This unit's description states "Supports VESA compliant displays with mounting patterns of 75x75 and 100x100." That is it. If your pattern is not 75 or 100, then this is not for you. The larger/heavier TVs/monitors do not have these smaller patterns because a mount of this size will not hold up the weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, Misleading description, September 19, 2012
This review is from: Adjustable Tilting Wall Mount Bracket for LCD Plasma (Max 33Lbs, 10~26inch) (Electronics)
This is a good quality VESA monior mount. Bought three of them for an industrial application. My only complaint is that the description details the mounts being able to adjust 15 degrees, leading me to believe that I could rotate the mount 15 degrees in either direction from normal. However, this is not the case. The range is actually -5 degrees to +15 degrees, meaning when it is properly mounted, it will only rotate 15 degrees toward the floor and NOT 15 degrees toward the ceiling. Just a heads-up, and not a deal-breaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perrrrfect for my application., December 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Tilting Wall Mount Bracket for LCD Plasma (Max 33Lbs, 10~26inch) (Electronics)
I bought this to mount a 15" LCD monitor on the wall in my office. It is nice, compact and well made. Even the black coating looks good (nice smooth satin finish), not like some black paint that looks real cheap. The small size of the wall bracket makes it easy to access the cable connectors on the monitor. Tilt of 15 degrees is ample. I plan on buying more of these.

A few things to note but not a reason not to purchase this mount. The allen wrench bolts that adjust the tilt angle were different sized and type from the left and right (see photo). It came with one allen wrench. Not a big deal since anyone attempting to install their own wall mounts should have an allen wrench set and be fairly mechanically inclined. The screw that holds the LCD bracket to the wall mount was on VERY tight. Make sure to use a phillips head screwdriver tip that fits the screw well or you may end up stripping the head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great mounting bracket, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Tilting Wall Mount Bracket for LCD Plasma (Max 33Lbs, 10~26inch) (Electronics)
Great mounting bracket. Terrible drywall anchors. I highly recommend you either screw into a stud or purchase a pack of metal screw in drywall anchors from your local hardware store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great low profile, poor adjustment, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Tilting Wall Mount Bracket for LCD Plasma (Max 33Lbs, 10~26inch) (Electronics)
I use these in every office I have, the low profile and low cost make them perfect. They do not give much adjustment though, so if yoi are not pretty close to beinf directlt infront of your monitor you might want to look at something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little mount, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Tilting Wall Mount Bracket for LCD Plasma (Max 33Lbs, 10~26inch) (Electronics)
Bought this for my little monitor. Holds perfectly for the little monitor we have above our bed. Cheap and effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solidly Built, Nice Price, February 26, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adjustable Tilting Wall Mount Bracket for LCD Plasma (Max 33Lbs, 10~26inch) (Electronics)
This is a simple, well made, 4" square, 100 x 100 VESA bracket.

I used it to mount a 23" LCD monitor to the wall behind our home office desk. It's not a 'zero clearance' mount; it sits about 1.75" away from the wall. (I still had to install a matching square of 1/2" plywood to the wall between it and the bracket, since our Asus monitor has the plugs coming straight out of the back instead of pointing down, and its power plug was otherwise going to be smashed against the wall...)

It's a sturdy, secure mount that fastens to the wall with four screws or bolts (hardware is included). Recommend trying to attach it to a location where at least one or two of the screws can penetrate into a wall stud; the relatively small 4" square footprint of this bracket means that you'll otherwise be relying on the 'strength' of four closely grouped plastic expansion anchors in that tiny patch of 1/2" thick drywall to keep your monitor/TV from tearing off the hollow wall (with a 4" square of sheetrock attached to it...).

Although it's basically a slightly adjustable, fixed position mount, if you don't tighten the socket head set screw too tightly, this mount remains able to be tilted somewhat variably 'on the fly' w/o needing to re-use the included hex key.

It may be just a dumb, incognito piece of spray-painted steel, but it works well, was priced right, and I like it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.