Customer Reviews


490 Reviews
5 star:
 (265)
4 star:
 (101)
3 star:
 (57)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (41)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


112 of 114 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Petite
Just wanted something simple, single alarm with a small foot print. The price is right and it comes with battery backup so that you don't have to reset it after a power outage.
Published on April 8, 2011 by E. DeJesus

versus
37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Green light is very bright
Though this clock is functional, I bought it because I read reviews that the green LED light was not bright. How people can say that I don't know because I have had to turn the clock away from me at night because the light is so bright it lights up the room.
Published on March 16, 2012 by S. Lopes


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

112 of 114 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Petite, April 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advance Time Technology LED 6-Inch Alarm Clock, Black (Kitchen)
Just wanted something simple, single alarm with a small foot print. The price is right and it comes with battery backup so that you don't have to reset it after a power outage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


122 of 125 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little clock, August 26, 2008
By 
R. S. (Memphis, TN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advance Time Technology LED 6-Inch Alarm Clock, Black (Kitchen)
This clock is wonderful. It doesn't take up a lot of room, buttons are easy to handle even if you have get up in the middle of the night and the green color is much calmer than the glaring red, most clocks have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


83 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, cheap and accurate., February 22, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advance Time Technology LED 6-Inch Alarm Clock, Black (Kitchen)
My daughter gave my wife and I a dual-alarm, self-setting, daylight savings adjusting, AM/FM, CD playing alarm clock that cost a small fortune. After using it for a couple of years and still hitting the radio-on button which was placed right next to the alarm-off button once or twice a week, or having the second alarm wake me up on Saturday when I could have sworn it was turned off, I decided to look for an alternative.
I wanted a clock that I could depend on to wake me up each morning that I wanted to be awake and leave me alone when I didn't. This clock keeps accurate time,the snooze bar is easy to find and the alarm on/off button is prominent on the top of the clock. A battery backup is a necessity and this little clock has it. Sometimes simple is better and this clock is extremely simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


112 of 119 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just What I Needed, September 13, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advance Time Technology LED 6-Inch Alarm Clock, Black (Kitchen)
I was just looking for a simple clock for my bedroom that did not "shine like the sun" in the dark. This clock was just that. It is very simple to operate and comes with an alarm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great basic alarm clock, but too bright!, June 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advance Time Technology LED 6-Inch Alarm Clock, Black (Kitchen)
I purchased this clock to replace a very similar Westclox one I'd had for 15 years that finally broke. It is exactly what I was looking for, and works well. The alarm is more "beepy" than "buzzery", but it does the job. It's not especially loud, which is good for me, but may not be good for those who sleep heavily. My only complaint is that the display is VERY bright. I end up putting something in front of it to block the light most nights because of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Green light is very bright, March 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advance Time Technology LED 6-Inch Alarm Clock, Black (Kitchen)
Though this clock is functional, I bought it because I read reviews that the green LED light was not bright. How people can say that I don't know because I have had to turn the clock away from me at night because the light is so bright it lights up the room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An easy-to-use alarm clock, May 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advance Time Technology LED 6-Inch Alarm Clock, Black (Kitchen)
This alarm clock is simple to use and works well. The battery back-up works when electricity goes out, so you always have the correct time. Exactly what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice product... it's okay, November 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advance Time Technology LED 6-Inch Alarm Clock, Black (Kitchen)
it works great when it is plugged into the wall socket and getting power from there. it has a plug in cord. it has a 9v battery connector for battery backup. it is easy to set up. it is very nice. and i am happy with this purchase at the price i paid for it. it has nice big size numbers that i can see easily. when the power does go out the clock goes blank and you can't see anything. when the power comes back on the time is hopefully near being correct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you need, November 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advance Time Technology LED 6-Inch Alarm Clock, Black (Kitchen)
The buttons are simple to figure out even with out instructions.Like most digitals , changing the ALARM time is slow if you have different wake up times each day. Display is bright, snooze button is easy and is about 9 minutes..Alarm ON/OFF switch a bit stiff , but probably so you dont accidentally shut it when hitting SNOOZE , it should have been placed elsewehere , but it does the job ....Have had this same unit in another bedroom for almost 2 years and was satisfied with that one, hence the purchase of another .Worth the 10 bucks paid.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Clock arrived defective, April 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advance Time Technology LED 6-Inch Alarm Clock, Black (Kitchen)
When the clock arrived I read the instructions, plugged it in and set the time. I really liked the easy to see green display. However, I found that the hour digit never changed. I set the clock again on a different hour, and still the hour never changed. I asked for a refund and received one promptly. Thanks Amazon, even though the clock was defective getting a refund was painless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Advance Time Technology LED 6-Inch Alarm Clock, Black
$27.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.