Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for practical clinical advice...
I am studying to become a Family Nurse Practitioner through Georgetown and absolutely love this book! It has by far the best practical clinical applications of any assessment textbook that I have ever used. I haven't even really used our other textbook in favor of this one. Easy to read- no fluff at all.
Published on October 5, 2012 by Sam_Liz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Primary care
Nice adjunct for the other classes I am taking. Going to have to build a new book case at home.
Published 11 months ago by Barbara Giddings


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for practical clinical advice..., October 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advanced Health Assessment & Clinical Diagnosis in Primary Care, 4e (Paperback)
I am studying to become a Family Nurse Practitioner through Georgetown and absolutely love this book! It has by far the best practical clinical applications of any assessment textbook that I have ever used. I haven't even really used our other textbook in favor of this one. Easy to read- no fluff at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best book ever, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advanced Health Assessment & Clinical Diagnosis in Primary Care, 4e (Paperback)
this book should be the gold standard for caring for patients. i wish i had this book years ago in my career. It is concise and perfect for any clinical level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, February 1, 2014
By 
Melanie Hamilton (College Station Texas) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Advanced Health Assessment & Clinical Diagnosis in Primary Care, 4e (Paperback)
Breaks content down by system and symptom. Bought this book when I was taking advanced assessment and differential diagnosis for FNP. Read the whole thing cover to cover and still use it occasionally as a reference for clinical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars required text-so far so good, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advanced Health Assessment & Clinical Diagnosis in Primary Care, 4e (Paperback)
This was required for a NP class and so far I am pleased with it. The condition was excellent and fast shipping not to heavy that you cant take it with you places without hurting your back or shoulders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice addition to the Bates physical assessment, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advanced Health Assessment & Clinical Diagnosis in Primary Care, 4e (Paperback)
Broken down by patient symptoms. Easy to find what you are looking for. Great first time resource for a new practitioner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful for history taking and explaining basic concepts to patients, August 2, 2014
This review is from: Advanced Health Assessment & Clinical Diagnosis in Primary Care, 4e (Paperback)
history taking can be quite complicated if you intend on being thorough. asking a standard set of questions to all patients misses a lot of vital information. this book helps remind you of important questions to ask and explains why you should not leave them out. even if a diagnosis seems clear, it is good to double check with a couple extra vital questions just to ensure you dont miss anything important. as well, it explains problems with very simple terminology which will help your patients understand what you have to say.

since the book doesnt do anything fancy i think that it could be hard to appreciate. as well, it requires plenty of background information so that you can focus on what the book does best, take you through the complex assessment of a common problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advanced Health Assessment & Clinical Diagnosis in Primary Care, 4e (Paperback)
needed it for class to supplement my readings from my other text book for grad school. helped a lot. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars NPstudent strategy, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It helps with those APA graduate papers for NP students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advanced Health Assessment & Clinical Diagnosis in Primary Care, 4e (Paperback)
Was required for school. Gives clear questions to ask a patient as part of the assessment and diagnostic process. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Primary care, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advanced Health Assessment & Clinical Diagnosis in Primary Care, 4e (Paperback)
Nice adjunct for the other classes I am taking. Going to have to build a new book case at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Advanced Health Assessment & Clinical Diagnosis in Primary Care, 4e
Advanced Health Assessment & Clinical Diagnosis in Primary Care, 4e by Joyce E. Dains (Paperback - June 7, 2011)
$84.95 $69.63
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.