Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good
shipped fast, good packaging, served its purpose for a class using a newer edition of the book. At a good price, what more could you ask for?
Published 15 months ago by Charlene

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery. OK product
I purchased the book and received it very quickly. Saying it was in very good condition is slightly over exaggerated. The pages were in pretty good shape but the cover was not. It is a hard back book that is completely faded and scratched up. There was residue from old tape or stickers on the front of the book that makes everything sticky and stick to it. The title and...
Published on September 25, 2011 by Russell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advanced Nutrition and Human Metabolism (with InfoTrac ) (Hardcover)
shipped fast, good packaging, served its purpose for a class using a newer edition of the book. At a good price, what more could you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Odd Complaint & Reason to Buy, March 20, 2008
This review is from: Advanced Nutrition and Human Metabolism (with InfoTrac ) (Hardcover)
My only complaint is that the pages are as thin as tissue paper, otherwise it is a superb text.

I mostly bought it to silence my mother who is a big Adelle Davis fan. For those out there who aren't ancient enough to remember that hypocritical nutritionist, she had a series of bestsellers in the '60's, but smoked and died from cancer. Anyway this book did the trick--mom quit giving me crackpot advise about vitamins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery. OK product, September 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advanced Nutrition and Human Metabolism (with InfoTrac ) (Hardcover)
I purchased the book and received it very quickly. Saying it was in very good condition is slightly over exaggerated. The pages were in pretty good shape but the cover was not. It is a hard back book that is completely faded and scratched up. There was residue from old tape or stickers on the front of the book that makes everything sticky and stick to it. The title and description also says it comes with infotrac. The cardboard insert was in there but it had already been opened and the code had been used Therefore it was not included as it wont work.

The book itself contains good information though ad really does help with a Metabolism class. I am able to use this older edition because it contains a lot of the same information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Metabolism, October 1, 2008
This review is from: Advanced Nutrition and Human Metabolism (with InfoTrac ) (Hardcover)
I found explanations of the pathways to be OK. However, some of the information needed to be further explained and some of the information seemed to be contradicting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A WOW book!, May 13, 2007
This review is from: Advanced Nutrition and Human Metabolism (with InfoTrac ) (Hardcover)
A real textbook. Food science to it's fullest.

Kira Levy

Naturopath
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Advanced Nutrition and Human Metabolism (with InfoTrac )
Advanced Nutrition and Human Metabolism (with InfoTrac ) by James L. Groff (Hardcover - April 16, 2004)
Used & New from: $5.34
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.