Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book
I love this book, because it gives you many examples so you can fully understand the word. Completing the exercises helped me to be able to use the words correctly in a sentence. This book definitely enhanced my vocabulary.
Published 5 months ago by Mikiboop

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It is not very cheaper than bookstore.
only cheaper for 0.99$. I hope It can have a more discount. And the deliver is not very fast I think
Published 2 months ago by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, October 24, 2013
This review is from: Advancing Vocabulary Skills (Paperback)
I love this book, because it gives you many examples so you can fully understand the word. Completing the exercises helped me to be able to use the words correctly in a sentence. This book definitely enhanced my vocabulary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for high school studentsu, September 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Vocabulary Skills (Paperback)
My son needed this book for high school english class and it has increased his vocabulary about 10 % so far this school year.(we have been in school about 5 weeks now)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read and understand, September 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Vocabulary Skills (Paperback)
I bought this book for my h.s. student. It has been very helpful for learning new vocabulary words in preparation for the sat/act exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practice, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Vocabulary Skills (Paperback)
This book has a variety of reinforcement for vocabulary. I often use it for practice for students who need to improve their reading and vocabulary comprehension. It is great practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading picture, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Vocabulary Skills (Paperback)
As you could guess you don't exactly get the "short version" as in says on the book. You get the full version which could prove annoying if your trying to buy the "short version" for a nine week college course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Words from Latin and Greek, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Vocabulary Skills (Paperback)
Good for both learners and native speakers. It's got a lot of words derived from Latin, prefixes from Greek and Latin and a number of useful examples in which the words are used in their primary meaning as well as transferred meaning (e.g. inundated with letters).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not the book in the picture., February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Vocabulary Skills (Paperback)
It wasn't the same one as in the picture. The one in the picture is Short version which I needed, instead I got the other version. So I had to borrow the right book from somebody else and go through chapters to re-number and match with short version. Still, some of those practice chapters don't match. Oh well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for son's remedial English class, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Vocabulary Skills (Paperback)
This was a book required for my son's remedial English class in college. Although he has severe learning disabilities, he has been able to make good use of this book, even though it's a trial for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It is not very cheaper than bookstore., February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Vocabulary Skills (Paperback)
only cheaper for 0.99$. I hope It can have a more discount. And the deliver is not very fast I think
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, January 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Vocabulary Skills (Paperback)
Improving vocabulary is simply a must have no buts, to coincide effective exercises with advanced methods a easy process; integrated in your speaking and writing vocabulary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xd98ad798)

This product

Advancing Vocabulary Skills
Advancing Vocabulary Skills by Sherrie L. Nist (Paperback - August 25, 2009)
$20.00 $7.89
In stock on April 26, 2014
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.