Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BSN requirement
Well, it was a book that was necessary for my BSN, but it was not the easiest read. It was helpful for my class, just hard to read (aka boring).
Published 20 months ago by T. Conley

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Biased
The book is being used in a dimensions of professional nursing RN to BSN program. One section, written by Sister Rosemary Donley reads like the Democratic Party manifesto about healthcare reform. She does not express any opposing viewpoint. Lots of worthless fluff in this book too.
I feel like this book jumps around, starting with dealing with your professional...
Published 14 months ago by lakedog


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Biased, July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Your Career: Concepts in Professional Nursing (Paperback)
The book is being used in a dimensions of professional nursing RN to BSN program. One section, written by Sister Rosemary Donley reads like the Democratic Party manifesto about healthcare reform. She does not express any opposing viewpoint. Lots of worthless fluff in this book too.
I feel like this book jumps around, starting with dealing with your professional career and ending up discussing politics. Will this advance my career in professional nursing....I don't believe so. Like most textbooks this will not be included in my professional library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very well written, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Your Career: Concepts in Professional Nursing (Paperback)
This book is far more dry than it has to be. The information is fairly generic and hasn't really helped that much with in class discussions. A lot of the chapters feel as if they would have been more appropriate at the length of a single page. Unfortunately I suspect most people buying it have to buy it because of a class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BSN requirement, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Your Career: Concepts in Professional Nursing (Paperback)
Well, it was a book that was necessary for my BSN, but it was not the easiest read. It was helpful for my class, just hard to read (aka boring).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money, November 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Your Career: Concepts in Professional Nursing (Paperback)
Had to buy this for class. It was a difficult read. Actually stopped trying to read it because the instructor did not refer to it very often. Avoid buying this at all cost. Once again, it was a very difficult read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy unless it is required for your class, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Your Career: Concepts in Professional Nursing (Paperback)
Very boring and hard to understand. It was required for my nursing class for BSN program. Don't buy unless required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little dry, but a concise yet comprehensive review., June 14, 2013
This review is from: Advancing Your Career: Concepts in Professional Nursing (Paperback)
Many of the other reviews state that this book is dry and boring and while I can see how it isn't as exciting as nursing texts with a more clinical focus, the content upon which this text focuses is truly essential to the expansion of your professional nursing practice. This text does a commendable job of concisely and succinctly reviewing many different non-clinical aspects of nursing such as the role of theory, research methodology, quality initiatives and so on and so forth. If we as nurses want to expand our roles within healthcare, having at least a rudimentary understanding of each of these subjects is required. This text is a wonderful resource for any nurse looking for a single volume introduction to these important realms of nursing practice. I do think that the title is misleading however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Your Career: Concepts in Professional Nursing (Paperback)
Needed book for class. Easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars bought used book, was in terrible shape, June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Your Career: Concepts in Professional Nursing (Paperback)
This book was covered in coffee stains and looks so dirty I hate the thought of having to use it. I'm shocked another nurse would ask this kind of money for something so gross. Very disappointed. Will never buy used on amazon again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It is informative, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Your Career: Concepts in Professional Nursing (Paperback)
It is a very hard to read book in the first chapter but was needed for a class. It is very informative though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Textbook, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Advancing Your Career: Concepts in Professional Nursing (Paperback)
This is a book required for school. It is easy to read and light weight if you have to carry it to every class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Advancing Your Career: Concepts in Professional Nursing
Advancing Your Career: Concepts in Professional Nursing by Rose Kearney-Nunnery (Paperback - February 23, 2012)
$57.95 $41.17
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.