Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yessss!
Love this show, love this comic, sooo happy to be able to finally get it in TPB!

Pros:
Ryan North is a perfect fit for Adventure Time!
Story kept as canon as possible!
TPB = no ads!
Cover gallery for the huge number of alternate covers, many by popular indie artists!
Includes Free Comic Book Day story (idk about you but when I made to...
Published 19 months ago by Elizabeth C. Stege

versus
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad representation of the series
Being a big fan of the tv series, I picked up this collection of the first few issues. It doesn't capture the wit and depth of the series, but it's a fun read.
Published 18 months ago by Tacoboy


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yessss!, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time Vol. 1 (Paperback)
Love this show, love this comic, sooo happy to be able to finally get it in TPB!

Pros:
Ryan North is a perfect fit for Adventure Time!
Story kept as canon as possible!
TPB = no ads!
Cover gallery for the huge number of alternate covers, many by popular indie artists!
Includes Free Comic Book Day story (idk about you but when I made to my my local comic shop for FCBD they had already given out all of the adventure time books)

Cons:
B-side stories by different writers/artists not included (ryan north posted that they would be collected in a different trade at a later date, I was unable to get anything from boom to confirm this though) :c
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ADVENTURE TIME VOL. 1 TPB, November 16, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time Vol. 1 (Paperback)
I am very pleased with this purchase. This volume includes the first 4 comics in the series. It is way more colorful and art driven then I was expecting. The pages look and feel more like a high quality magazine then a comic. This is a perfect purchase for people who like the show, or to introduce young readers to comics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adventure Time Vol. 1 TPB, March 18, 2013
This review is from: Adventure Time Vol. 1 (Paperback)
The comics reprinted in this trade paperback are great and will be enjoyed by people of all ages. Some fans will be disappointed to find that the back-up stories are not reprinted in this edition, but their their exclusion makes the story arc more accessible to casual readers. This is a pretty good trade paperback overall, but I'd personally recommend the "Mathematical Edition" to more hardcore fans of the series.

Adventure Time Vol. 1 collects the first four issues of the series and includes a cover gallery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adventure Time Comic Books, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time Vol. 1 (Paperback)
My 10yo son and 8yo daughter love this book. They read it themselves, and out loud to their 6yo brother & 3yo sister. These are fun reading books. My wife isn't fond of the whole Adv. Time. but they are very excited and play with the toys and read the books all the time. Their mind is energized as they play make believe and use the stuffed characters to make all sorts of scenarios for hours on end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So good!, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time Vol. 1 (Paperback)
I loved the comic. This was the first comic I have purchased and I found myself smiling just as much as I do when I watch the AT show. Well worth it for comic noobs like myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good laughs for young fans., July 4, 2014
By 
Lynda (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Adventure Time Vol. 1 (Paperback)
My 14 year old Adventure Time fan said this was hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm impressed., June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time Vol. 1 (Paperback)
I decided to go with 5 stars because reading the comics was just like watching the show. I couldn't tell a difference with creators. The comic kept me giggling just like the show and the adventures are all new! I simply loved it and if you love Adventure Time too, you should pick this bad boy up today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always amazing!, June 16, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time Vol. 1 (Paperback)
Adventure Time is always amazing. Its so incredible to enjoy it at the same time as my 10 year old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time Vol. 1 (Paperback)
Very funny and gives a background to some of the world of Ooo. I just bought the 4th Volume and can't wait to pick it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We Really Enjoyed It, February 11, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time Vol. 1 (Paperback)
My SO and I are both AT fans and we thought this was just as fun as the TV show. I recommend it to other fans. I'm looking forward to reading the other volumes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Adventure Time Vol. 1
Adventure Time Vol. 1 by Ryan North (Paperback - November 6, 2012)
$14.99 $9.67
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.