Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


103 of 104 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you were exposed to infidelity, please purchase this book
If you're looking into this book and reading this review, chances are you have been devastated by infidelity recently. This book is straight forward and has helped me realize that my feelings towards my wife's infidelity are not only normal, but are something that I can overcome. I was absolutely shocked how the author hit the nail on the head with real world examples of...
Published 18 months ago by Brian

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but too commercial feeling
This book is for people who had affair for long term or in love with their secondary person. There are other types of affairs which this book does not cover. Also the examples does not sound real but perception of many people.
Published 17 months ago by muratb


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

103 of 104 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you were exposed to infidelity, please purchase this book, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: After the Affair: Healing the Pain and Rebuilding Trust When a Partner Has Been Unfaithful, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
If you're looking into this book and reading this review, chances are you have been devastated by infidelity recently. This book is straight forward and has helped me realize that my feelings towards my wife's infidelity are not only normal, but are something that I can overcome. I was absolutely shocked how the author hit the nail on the head with real world examples of exactly how i feel. I'm not done with the book yet but so far I have not been able to put it down. My wife and I are working on making our marriage work so I am having her read this book with me each night so she can understand my emotions and help herself deal with what lead her to cheat in the first place. This book is perfect- it helps both the hurt partner and the unfaithful partner understand their actions, their reactions to themselves and each other, and how to cope with ending or continuing your marriage.

I was hesitant to purchase this because just reading the title stings a little. It's a terrible reminder of something that should never happen between two loving people. I feel like it takes a bold person to purchase a book like this because it seems so much easier to not think about the things that hurt us. I'm just a regular guy, not endorsed by the publisher or amazon, but I can tell you that the best thing you could do for yourself or your marriage is to add this book to your amazon cart and start healing the right way. Realize that your feelings are common and you're not crazy, irrational, or undesireable as you might think.

What do you have to lose? The book was under ten dollars, cheap in regards to what I believe it's worth. Be strong enough to seek guidance because you are not alone. Good luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gives new meaning to "Self Help" books, May 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband and I went to couples counseling after his affair and this book was required reading. One of the biggest helps from the counselor. It helped me to see issues of this magnitude from another point of view. The greatest help for me is to know and understand my feelings on his betrayal and to start the healing process. I found that I HAVE CHOICES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read if there is an affair in your life, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: After the Affair: Healing the Pain and Rebuilding Trust When a Partner Has Been Unfaithful, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
"after the affair" is excellent. Hard to read because of the emotional stress, but required reading if there was an affair in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for Couples Who Want to Work Through It, August 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: After the Affair: Healing the Pain and Rebuilding Trust When a Partner Has Been Unfaithful, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
It gives both sides of the story, and it does it clearly. Helps you put a name to what you're experiencing, and let's you know it's normal to feel this way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book well worth the cost. ., April 21, 2013
By 
Everett Knell (Los Alamitos, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: After the Affair: Healing the Pain and Rebuilding Trust When a Partner Has Been Unfaithful, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
As good as a marraige counselor if you execute its instructions on how to talk and listen to each other without shouting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read This For a Healing Experience, January 31, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: After the Affair: Healing the Pain and Rebuilding Trust When a Partner Has Been Unfaithful, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
This was a very common sense practical book for healing the heart after a devastating affair in a marriage. It changed my life and let me heal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enlightening, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was just what I needed , it opened my eyes up to things I would have never looked at or thought about before. If an affair has occurred in your marriage I recommend both husband ans wife read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but too commercial feeling, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: After the Affair: Healing the Pain and Rebuilding Trust When a Partner Has Been Unfaithful, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
This book is for people who had affair for long term or in love with their secondary person. There are other types of affairs which this book does not cover. Also the examples does not sound real but perception of many people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars After the Affair, November 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: After the Affair: Healing the Pain and Rebuilding Trust When a Partner Has Been Unfaithful, 2nd Edition (Paperback)
Very helpful for the spouse who has been cheated on... Helps you realize what you are feeling is normal.. Points out what the cheater needs to do to help the spouse rebuild the marriage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it covered everything I needed to understand., May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book covered both sides of the affair, the hurt partner and the unfaithful. Being the hurt partner, it helped me understand that I'm not losing my mind; that the things I've experienced are perfectly normal given the situation. It also helped me understand my unfaithful partner and what she may be going through. There is a long road ahead of us and I'm not sure where it will lead, but this book helped me understand some if it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

After the Affair: Healing the Pain and Rebuilding Trust When a Partner Has Been Unfaithful, 2nd Edition
$14.99 $11.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.