Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by
Gift-wrap available.
After The Wedding has been added to your Cart
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: CD is in Excellent Condition. No damage to the disc[s] or any of the original artwork, but it does have a small mark or cut through the UPC or spine. Eligible for Amazon Prime and Super Saver shipping discounts.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • After The Wedding
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

After The Wedding

1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, January 21, 2013
"Please retry"
$6.00 $4.00
CD-R Note: This product is manufactured on demand when ordered from [Learn more]
$13.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details In Stock. Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

After The Wedding + Brothers
Price for both: $26.85

Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

After the Wedding has been nominated for Best Foreign Language Picture at the 79th Annual Academy Awards. Composer Johan Söderqvist has received two awards himself in Cannes for his original score for Brothers, and a nomination for Best European Composer 2005 at the European Film Awards, as well as the Swedish Grammy Award in 1991. Söderqvist’s music for After the Wedding captures the emotion and unpredictability of the film. His music accompanies the picture perfectly while also leaving room for the film to breathe.

This product is manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media.'s standard return policy will apply.

1. Manchali
2. Two Fathers
3. J\xF6rgen Is Afraid
4. The Glass
5. Jacob and Helena
6. The Journey
7. The Verdict
8. Memory Lane 1
9. India
10. Father and Daughter
11. Animals On The Wall
12. The Cheat
13. Dead Flowers
14. Pramod
15. Memory Lane 2
16. Mrs Shaw
17. I Love You
18. Memory Lane 3
19. After The Wedding

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 21, 2013)
  • Original Release Date: September 10, 2012
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Milan Mod Afw
  • Run Time: 42 minutes
  • ASIN: B000N3ST66
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #454,896 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Catherine Todd on September 1, 2007
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Who is Johan Söderqvist? Here is the little I could find about some of the most moving, brilliant and beautiful music I have heard in years (and I hear plenty, all day and night it seems). This is outstanding. Highly recommended. I can't say enough about the haunting glacial beauty of some of these tracks, and can't wait to hear more. FIVE STARS.

* * * * *

From his website: johansoderqvist dot com
"After the Wedding" up for Oscar
Johan Scores Award Winning Documentary
Johan finishes work on solo CD

Johan Söderqvist - film composer
Latest news: Johan S-derqvist wins UCMF Award in Cannes - Score for 'Exit' Recorded - Johan S-derqvist scores 'Walk the Talk'

Johan Söderqvist (Soderqvist) is an award-winning film composer whose music has been heard in films
such as Brothers and After the Wedding directed by Susanne Bier.

* * * * *

I find his incredible compositions on 3 CD's listed on Amazon, from someone I have never before heard of.

1. "After the Wedding" soundtrack (2007), track 11. "Animals On The Wall" from this CD:

The sound of a ship traveling across far waters to a land that I knew far, far away and long, long ago. There is no review for this CD, but it seems that Soderqvist is a composer in the classical vein that reaches for the heavens and plucks the stars and moon. I can't get enough of this music, and have put together the little info I could find.

This sound has moved me like no other. The composition and instrumentation is as I was many years ago, when I could listen with my mind's eye and play with a brush of angels wings. Long long ago and far far away, in a land I have loved where I long to go.

Read more ›
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Topic From this Discussion
Song at the beginning of the movie
If you're looking for the artist and title, it's called Untitled 1 (Vaka) and is by Sigur Ros from their album ( ). It's here on amazon:
Jun 23, 2008 by Judy L. |  See all 2 posts
Have something you'd like to share about this product?
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: movie scores