Professional restaurant supplies Spring Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now SnS

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$5.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

9/11 Press for Truth is better, but this DVD is very worthwhile. It opens with George Soros being concerned about the dangerous foreign policies and actions of the Bush Administration, and then moves directly into asking 9 people 11 questions (generally one person per question). Here are the questions in abridged form:

1) Should airlines have been prepared?
2) What did Bush Administration know, and when?
3) Why wasn't the US military prepared or able to respond?
4) How did Administration respond to military failure?
5) Any ties between US Intelligence and the terrorists?
6) Were there plans for a war in Central Asia before the Bush election?
7) Is there an underlying motive for putting US military into Central Asia?
8) Is there historical evidence that US Government is willing to kill its own citizens and blow up its own ships and buildings as a pretext for war?
9) How has the US Government reaction to 9-11 impacted on civil liberties?
10) How has present legislation affected lives of American people?

The movie concludes with some very reasonable thoughts:

1) Across America people are oblivious to what is being done in their name by the US Government and the US military.
2) The War on Terror is a pretext for imperial expansion into oil-rich areas.
3) Criminalization of the state occurs when the state gets to decide who is a criminal without the consent of the people, the courts, or the Congress.
4) Congress rolled over and gave both airlines and US Government a free get out of jail pass the day after 9-11.
5) We *need* the voices of dissent now more than ever, to uphold the Constitution and the Rule of Law.
6) The Patriot Act must be repealed.
7) Need to rebuild on the basis of individuality and honor, not corporations and corruption.
8) We're in a war for the future of humanity.

The general tone is a bit too left-wing for my taste, but in no way does this undermine the reasoned sanity of the questions and the answers. Definitely worth buying, viewing, and sharing.

Edit of 16 Oct 06: View this with "Loose Change" (second edition) which is unfortunately not sold via Amazon.
11 comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2006
This is perfect for the person whom went out and bought the 911 commission report at their local book store and said thats that. There are glaring omissions in our governments time by time analysis of that day. Why? I don't know & this DVD wont tell you. It just gives you a list of Commonly asked questions relating to 911, and outlines each question in detail for your own introspective thought. It does not tell you what to think, it just asks the questions you yourself probably all ready asked but they do it in concise clarifying detail. If your looking for a conspiracy movie this is not it, it only asks really, really great questions that as of yet have not been answered.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2010
This dvd has three main sections:

1. the 33-minute title feature,
2. 35 minutes of additional interview footage with the nine people named below, and
3. 49 minutes of a live panel discussion following the April 21 2003 screening of the film at the Herbst Theatre in San Francisco.

Questions presented in the title feature are:

1. To what extent should airlines have been prepared for 9/11?
response from Mary Schiavo, Aviation Disaster Attorney,
1:55 in feature plus 3:14 in additional interview footage

2. What did the Bush administration know and when?
Michael Ruppert, Editor, From the Wilderness
1:58 plus 3:51 additional

3. Why wasn't the US military able to intercept the hijacked planes?
Nafeez Ahmed, Author, The War on Freedom
1:49 plus 5:22 additional

4. How did the administration respond to the failures of the military and intelligence agencies on 9/11?
David McMichael, Former CIA Analyst
1:42 plus 2:58 additional

5. What ties, if any, did the US government and intelligence agencies have with the terrorists or their supporters?
Michel Chossudovsky, Prof of Economics, University of Ottawa
3:03 plus 4:23 additional

6. Were there plans for a war in central Asia prior to 9/11?
Michael Ruppert (see above)
1:19 in answer to this question

7. Is there an underlying motive, besides the war on terror, for the US military presence in central Asia?
Peter Dale Scott, Professor Emeritus, UC (Berkeley)
2:04 plus 3:15 additional

8. Is there any historical evidence to suggest that the government may have used the 9/11 attacks to justify the war in central Asia?
Alex Jones, Television and Radio Personality
1:59 plus 4:34 additional

9. How has the government's reaction to the terrorist attacks impacted the rule of law in the United States?
John Judge, Political Activist
1:40 plus 4:10 additional

10. How has recent legislation, like the Patriot Act and Homeland Security bill, affected the lives of American people?
Riva Enteen, Constitutional Lawyer
3:21 plus 2:31 additional

11. What can we do?
9:07 for all nine responders listed above.

The panel discussion included presentations by Michael Ruppert (11:59), Peter Dale Scott (13:03), and Riva Enteen (12:02), followed by Questions and Answers (11:27).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2010
How can two planes with only jet fuel, no weapons, make three modern, well-constructed skyscrapers collapse in rubble in virtually no time at all, with only fires burning on remote upper floors? Huh? And where is the plane wreckage at the Pentagon? Huh? Watch and wonder with me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2005
While much of the information in this DVD has been in the public knowledge (at least that of the community who refuses to accept our governments story re: 9/11) for a few years now (this was made before the Iraqi war, I think), the dvd will serve as a good starting place for those with questions about what occured in 2001. Which is not remotely what your government wants you to believe.

9/11 is the foundation of all the rotten to the core actions that Bush and his minions have persued since. To not investigate this, or ask relevant questions, is to give up your rights as a citizen. Which is exactly what those in power have always wanted from their subjects.
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2007
This video is fine as a short and sweet introduction to 9/11 issues, but leaves informed viewers asking "where's the beef?" A far superior film addressing similar testimony that I would rate a "4" is "9/11: Press for Truth" which again, I would say is important, but "introductory," material that illustrates the sham of the 9/11 Commission. Two "five-star" DVDs after this are "911: In Plane Site" and "9/11 Mysteries: Part 1: Demolitions," both of which will rock your world with hard evidence not only of negligence and foreknowledge by powers in "high places," but circumstantially point to the disturbing reality of lies, fabrication, and collusion. Follow these up with Alex Jones' "Terrorstorm" and/or "Martial Law 9-11: Rise of the Police State" and you'll get a fairly complete picture of the "why?" behind the truth. Jones' alarmist tone can be annoying, but his research and conclusions are pretty solid--as I said, he provides a "big picture" look at the global politics and purpose for orchestrating such an event. Also, related to 9/11 for those interested in the history and future of Islamic terrorism, politics and prophecy pertaining to war in the Middle East, read Dave Hunt's "Judgment Day! Islam, Israel, and the Nations," and view the DVD, "Israel, Islam, and Armageddon."
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
It is essential to watch not just the movie, but the special features on this DVD; all of them. While there is a lot more information out in the world and on the Internet regarding 9/11 and the truth that dare not speak its name, much of it is concentrated on this DVD. From here, with computer links, one can explore as far and wide as the eye (and heart) can see.

We all should be asking these questions - and it is upon us as American citizens to be demanding answers, while our citizenship still means anything at all!

Fahrenheit 9/11 (Dol)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
Add this to your DVD collection. Worth the money. Try Amazon.com or E bay. Will get you thinking about just who you can trust.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2013
As far as I can remember it was good. I have misplaced it and now that I am reminded of it I will watch it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2006
The Hunt for Truth in matters that have been distorted is not a hard thing to do. Just take your head out of the sand and look. Truth stands out clear from error! There are a number of films out that are telling the "real deal" of 911 and aftermath. My prayer this Ramadan is that everyone wakes up! Stop believing everything that is on the nightly news for Gods Sake. This goes for my emotional brick throwing brother and sisters in Iraq as well. Helloooo we are all being used.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.