Customer Reviews


170 Reviews
5 star:
 (135)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


198 of 226 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Hard to Argue Against the Facts!
Author Weir candidly states in her preface that her book has "unusual aspects." It certainly does with 93 pages of text and 107 pages of endnotes. That being said, there can be no argument that her book is not well researched with its 373 references.

In brief, Weir documents the efforts of Zionists to first cut a deal with England to support the...
Published 9 months ago by Stanley

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some interesting points brought up but not entirely convincing
The author is presents an idea that secret organizations of influential Jews have, for the past Century or more, steered American foreign policy in ways that benefited the project of establishing a Jewish state in Palestine. According to this theory, they were instrumental in getting the country in the First World War. This was supposedly done in exchange for Britain's...
Published 3 months ago by Robert A. Noonan


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

198 of 226 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Hard to Argue Against the Facts!, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Against Our Better Judgment: The Hidden History of How the U.S. Was Used to Create Israel (Paperback)
Author Weir candidly states in her preface that her book has "unusual aspects." It certainly does with 93 pages of text and 107 pages of endnotes. That being said, there can be no argument that her book is not well researched with its 373 references.

In brief, Weir documents the efforts of Zionists to first cut a deal with England to support the creation of a Jewish homeland in Palestine contingent upon Jewish efforts to bring America into the Great War. After the second war Jewish efforts to gain American support for the creation of Israel are documented. Among the main players here are Louis Brandeis, Felix Frankfuter, and Bernard Baruch.

Most interesting to me was the buying of Harry Truman. Remember that campaign railroad trip? At one stop Weir tells of a Zionist giving Truman $2,000,000 in cash. Others also gave money to the point that Truman was bought and paid for. Also interesting was the Zionist efforts to get UN approval of the Jewish homeland. Threats against places like The Philippines and Liberia were made by the likes of Brandeis. It was play ball or we will see that you get no aid. Obviously the pressure was effective.

Finally, there are references to folks who opposed the Zionists. Guess what happened to the Saturday Evening Post. Remember Dorothy Thompson? Of course not. How about Hugh Gibson? Doesn't ring a bell does it. Well, how about James Forestal? Funny about his suicide. Kind of like Patton's auto-er-accident.

The book is short but effective. It explains very well why the Palestinians are angry to this day. It's funny how the truth always leaks out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


200 of 237 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written and 100% accurate ...., February 28, 2014
This review is from: Against Our Better Judgment: The Hidden History of How the U.S. Was Used to Create Israel (Paperback)
For over 60 years, since its creation in 1948, the state of Israel has carefully controlled what the Western world knows about the Zionist state.

As a result, what we have received from the mainstream media is reams of propaganda and little truth when it comes to the racist and bellicose state.

Against this backdrop of censored "news," Alison Weir, took a dangerous stand and has been telling the truth about Israel for the last 10 years.

A Must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


116 of 137 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If Americans only knew, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If Americans only knew the background story regarding U.S. policies that have colluded against a just peace in Israel Palestine---today's foreign policies could end tomorrow.

President Lincoln said he was a "firm believer in the people. If given the truth, they can be depended upon to meet any national crisis. The great point is to bring them the real facts."

"Against Our Better Judgement" presents many facts that could help end "the passionate attachment" that U.S. State Department officials warned President Truman against.

Weir has written a must read for Middle East pundits and US Politicians which should also be included in U.S. high school history classes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


133 of 161 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alison Weir lights up a dark side of U.S. history., March 2, 2014
This review is from: Against Our Better Judgment: The Hidden History of How the U.S. Was Used to Create Israel (Paperback)
Meticulously referenced this book, and its revelations, acquaints the reader with a sordid history that goes a long way toward explaining the U.S.A.’s recent disastrous Middle Eastern adventures. It merits a wide audience. Thank you, Alison Wier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


87 of 104 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Much Needed Work, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this work soon as it showed up on Amazon. I could not drop it until I finished it. A must read if you are interested in the historical roots of the injustices that plague the Palestinian people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is Floyd M. Brandon, Susan has nothing to do with what I think of the book., July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Against Our Better Judgment: The Hidden History of How the U.S. Was Used to Create Israel (Paperback)
I had a lot of questions about Israel after I read about the terrorist attack on the USS Liberty an unarmed US Navy vessel. The attack lasted for more than 2 hours and murdered 34 Naval personal. This was a deliberate act. This was no less an act of war as Pearl Harbor was when we entered WW 2. I feel we should have retaliated for the Liberty also. We did launch a rescue force from a nearby carrier but it was recalled on authority of President L.B. Johnson. The Liberty was flying her array and the American flag. But when L.B.J. learned the terrorist were Israeli he left the Liberty on her own to be destroyed. This book, Against Our Better Judgment, I feel shows how it really hurt our image in the middle east and how the politicians pushed this issue over the heads of top diplomats and military experts. It tells of a ethnic cleansing of Palestinians. It shows how Jews used the major powers to acquire occupied lands in Palestine. That's just a small part of this book. It has really opened my eyes to a different view of how things have came about in the new middle east. The part on the USS Liberty is from news articles and internet history. That is why I bought this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


139 of 170 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book every American should obtain, read and discuss openly., March 20, 2014
This review is from: Against Our Better Judgment: The Hidden History of How the U.S. Was Used to Create Israel (Paperback)
Alison Weir’s new book is by far the most comprehensive and precise expose of the depth of Zionist interference with American life in general and the politics of the United States in particular. It is a book every American should obtain, read and discuss openly.

In spite of its succinctness, the book is saturated with information and insights that are backed by valuable historical references and primary source quotes. Since I am an avid reader of modern Jewish history, I was surprised to learn so much from such a relatively short text.

The story that is told by Weir is devastating – for more than a century, a matrix of Jewish political lobbies, pressure groups, media operators and agents within the American government and legal system have been dominating the United States' public life as well as its foreign policy. Consequently, the United States has been operating against its own best interests. It has compromised its most precious principles and even its own security.

For many years, it was largely Jews and people of the Left who dominated the Anti Zionist discourse. The outcome is very clear. The criticism of Zionism and Israel was partial and Judeo-centric by nature. It evaded broad scrutiny of Jewish power and the tribal operation involved. The majority of anti Zionist texts were designed to vindicate the Jews of crimes committed by the Jewish State and Zionism. Consequently, the anti Zionist discourse achieved very little as far as Palestinians are concerned. In fact, it was successful in diverting attention from the root cause of the conflict in the Middle East.

Weir however, approaches the topic from a completely different perspective. Weir is an American patriot. She examines the extensive Zionist operation that hijacked her country and robbed the United States of its most precious values. Weir points out that time after time there has been an ethical and political clash between American national interests and the policies dictated by the Jewish pressure groups.

Against Our Better Judgment throws light on the depth, intensity and the efficiency of Zionist operators within America. The book reveals a ferocious, unified and coordinated campaign by the Zionists, and it is far from clear that the American people can find the political and cultural means to deal with this form of foreign and immoral intervention. Weir’s new book is a crucial and bold step in an attempt of a nation to restore its immune system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 93 pages of wow!, June 25, 2014
By 
Joe Briggs (manchester, nh United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Against Our Better Judgment: The Hidden History of How the U.S. Was Used to Create Israel (Paperback)
Utterly amazing. Half the book is references. But the other 93 will shake your soul.

Hitler railed against Jews in his memoir Mein Kampf (Ford translation) claiming that they controlled German media and finance sectors and did so against the better interest of Germans and Germany. He claimed that once in a position, they hired only other Jews, and use their position to advance their financial and power interests above and sometimes against that of the country's (Germany). That was his analysis of what was going on in Germany.

Weir documents Hitler's observations occurring in the US at exactly the same time, pointing to the role played by future supreme court judge Louis Brandies and his aid Felix Frankfurter, abetted through the New York Post, the New York Times, and other outlets. Brandies was attempting to advance the interest of the Zionist state in Palestine when it clearly conflicted with US policy and values.

She documents the Zionist members of the State Department's delegation for the subverting of efforts to end WWI early by accepting Turkey's desire to break from Germany; all because this concession would jeopardize the Balfour Declaration and the Zionist future of Palestine.

Forget about all of the shock-jock radio infotainers flooding the airwaves today assailing Barack Obama as the beginning of the end of democracy itself in America. This book gives the detailed timeline of the subterfuge, lies, deceit, blackmail, and intimidation that led our country to send 270,000 American boys to their death in WWI for the sole purpose of creating a racial supremacist state that the majority of European and American Jews opposed.

It contains the facts and the details of how radical Zionists succeeded in subverting this country away from the values expressed in our Constitution & Bill of Rights, and turned us into a hypocrite in the middle east.

It answers the question of when and how did American opinion was shaped, hammered, and conditioned to fear any hint of 'antisemitism', and fall into line with those who melded it. It tells of the two presidents - Wilson and Truman, who completely fell to American Zionist pressure - financial and media, ignoring their own cabinet, military, and State department, for fear of loosing an election.

It tells the story of the extent that Zionists would go to populate their prize in Palestine with Jews from Germany and Europe who did not want any part of Zionism or Palestine.

Most importantly, it explains how in the span of a half of century, our foreign policy went from an agent of democracy and self determination to the defender of a racialist state in the middle east that created a massive humanitarian disaster in the process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


106 of 131 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most objective book on the subject, March 3, 2014
This review is from: Against Our Better Judgment: The Hidden History of How the U.S. Was Used to Create Israel (Paperback)
Although this might be politically incorrect against the powerful Israeli lobby that could label the author as anti-Semite but it is the most objective on the matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great insight .., March 16, 2014
A must read for anyone want to understand the current world issues. . especially the Middle East! I like Mrs Weir depth on the subject and her brilliance in presenting this complex subject in an easy to concepts to understand. I'm recommending this book to my family & friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Against Our Better Judgment: The Hidden History of How the U.S. Was Used to Create Israel
$9.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.