Customer Reviews


293 Reviews
5 star:
 (216)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show
Always liked Christie's books. The actors were great. Their portrayals were what I thought of when I read the books. I enjoyed the shows and am looking forward to the other seasons..
Published 9 months ago by linda

versus
50 of 56 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two and a half stars...
Geraldine McEwen is a wonderful actress, but the current BBC production doesn't serve her well. Everything is wonderful except the scripts, which are often ludicrous. With such wonderful material as the Marple novels, why do the screen writers deviate from them so gratuitously, often turning the plots into gibberish? Try the Joan Hickson Marple films. With no...
Published on October 14, 2007 by egreetham


‹ Previous | 1 2 330 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show, April 3, 2014
Always liked Christie's books. The actors were great. Their portrayals were what I thought of when I read the books. I enjoyed the shows and am looking forward to the other seasons..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Agatha Christie would not approve, November 14, 2007
By 
This review is from: Agatha Christie's Marple Series 3 (DVD)
Fine. Here it is. I cannot accept anyone other than Joan Hickson playing Miss Marple. That's the honest truth. I'm not saying that Geraldine McEwan does not do justice to the role. It's just that the producers and directors have given a slant to this entire series that strays a little too far away from the original. Imagine this... supposing Hercule Poirot's main quirks such as neatness, order, method, his waxed mustache and his reliance "on the little gray cells" were to be replaced with a physically active detective who prefers to get physical. This is (in a less extreme form) what has happened to Miss Marple. I don't think Agatha Christie would approve!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time Well Spent, April 2, 2014
By 
Although the TV version differs from the book the overall plot is still there and it is time well spent watching without commercials. Hats off to ITV as in most cases they used established movie actors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love old shows, January 8, 2014
I wish this show w as still on. It's always fun to try and figure out the cases before Ms. Marple does. This show is one of my favorite me time activities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good mystery, January 6, 2014
Good, but not as good as the book. Enjoyable nevertheless. I do prefer Poirot, however, for some reason. Love Agatha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Miss Marple, December 28, 2013
Have always loved Miss Marple so to be able to watch series is great!
Get Amazon Prime it is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable series. Miss Marple rocks here n slippery rock., December 23, 2013
I get so much enjoyment from the miss MARPLE series. I spend slot of time in bed due to a health problem so being able to watch my favorite series, any AGATHA CHRISTIE is wonderful!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Miss Marple, December 22, 2013
Geraldine McEwan does a nice job as Miss Marple. She looks old enough, without the viewer worrying that she could keel over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Geraldine McEwan is a terrifc Miss Marple, December 12, 2013
These are very intriguing stories that hold my attention. I don't know if these particular stories appeared on US tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Series is a Hit!, December 5, 2013
This actress makes a really good impression of Ms. Jane Marple. And the stories are pleasantly depicted. The English settings add to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 330 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Agatha Christie's Marple Series 3
Agatha Christie's Marple Series 3 by Agatha Christie's Marple (DVD - 2007)
$59.99 $35.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.