Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An insight on every page
Most business books take 200 pages to explain one basic notion. Not Age of Conversation. Since this is a collaborative book by over 170 people, pretty much every page contains a stand-alone insight. This is a perfect book to pick up in lost moments to quickly read a couple of thought-starting entries. Even better, because the 170 marketing, PR and communications experts...
Published on May 13, 2010 by Jeroen

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!
The book provides a handy compilation of good blog posts about social media. I was disappointed when I began reading, since I have already seen most of these when they were originally published online. If you have a computer and/or RSS feed, then you already have everything written in this book!
Published on July 19, 2010 by Elizabeth Thomas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An insight on every page, May 13, 2010
By 
Jeroen (Netherlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Age of Conversation 3: It's Time to Get Busy! (Hardcover)
Most business books take 200 pages to explain one basic notion. Not Age of Conversation. Since this is a collaborative book by over 170 people, pretty much every page contains a stand-alone insight. This is a perfect book to pick up in lost moments to quickly read a couple of thought-starting entries. Even better, because the 170 marketing, PR and communications experts actually communicated whiel they were writing this, after a while it turns out the stand-alone insights are all connected to form an interesting collection where many ideas build one greater story. Very cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great advice from smart thinkers, May 11, 2010
By 
Craig Wilson (Newcastle, NSW Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Where else can you get the advice, insight and opinions of 171 of the world's leading marketers in one place? If you want to learn more about social media and modern marketing thinking then buy Age of Conversation 3. Its a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful view of social change in communication, May 11, 2010
This review is from: Age of Conversation 3: It's Time to Get Busy! (Hardcover)
A great collection of insights from a range of authors. A must read for any marketer or business considering how to bring social into their business. Age of Conversation 3: It's Time to Get Busy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A collective body of work for a collaborative strategy., May 12, 2010
The Age of Conversation series continues with the 3rd installment, made rich by the numerous authors and the range of perspectives and experiences they lend. Rather than a single voice coaching us down a recommended path, AOC3 delivers a wealth of examples and war stories...and visions! There's something for every communications professional to identify with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Age of Conversation 3 a Plethora of great ideas, May 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Age of Conversation 3: It's Time to Get Busy! (Hardcover)
I just received my copy of Age of Conversation3: Time to Get Busy and I have to say - it is the perfect book to help you learn and be engaged in the social media conversation. There are a ton of books and webinars out there on the topic but no where else can you gain the perspective of over 170 business professionals. Each thought is in small bite sized pieces - no time to get bored. The fact that each article/chapter is written by a different person means different writing styles, different experiences and different value. Even if two articles were on the same thought - each writer brings a different take. Yet - I haven't found duplicates yet. The book is broken into different sections that address marketing and social media from a variety of points; understanding the benefits to pitching it to your boss to putting it in place. Okay, confession time - I am one of the contributing authors (find my article on the last page of the book) but here's the deal - I am learning a ton from reading what everyone else contributed. I would highly recommend this book and thank Drew McLellan and Gavin Heaton for spear heading this endeavor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Age of Conversation 3, June 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am one of 171 bloggers worldwide who contributed to this volume. Each of us was given just 400 words to offer a perspective on the current state of social media. Whether you're new to social media or an old hand, you'll find useful insights and tips, including how to incorporate this tool in your marketing plan, how to pitch ideas, and where it fits strategically. I recommend the book to marketing professionals, students, and teachers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Age of Conversation 3: It's Time to Get Busy!, May 16, 2010
Bought it. Read it. And it was a very good read with many great insights into social media. I suggest its a must read for marketers and business people wanting to embrace this new world or global connectivity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!, July 19, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Age of Conversation 3: It's Time to Get Busy! (Hardcover)
The book provides a handy compilation of good blog posts about social media. I was disappointed when I began reading, since I have already seen most of these when they were originally published online. If you have a computer and/or RSS feed, then you already have everything written in this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Age of Conversation 3: It's Time to Get Busy!
Age of Conversation 3: It's Time to Get Busy! by Drew McLellan (Hardcover - April 9, 2010)
$29.95 $28.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.