Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite Feat studio CD
This Feat album is pure boogie-woogie, blues, and rock 'n' roll - and I love it for that. It does not have the jazz-fusion songs that you find on "Representing the Mambo," "Time Loves A Hero" or "Down on the Farm."
On this album, the band also wisely brought back-up singer Shawn Murphy up to the forefront - making her a full-fledged...
Published on April 6, 2003 by sbda2

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good boogie, but the songs........
Unfortunately, Little Feat never has quite gotten over the loss of Lowell George. If it was just a case of replacing the guitar player, heck, Fred Tackett has more than filled those shoes and then some. He and Paul Barrere are as well-oiled a gee-tar machine as George and Barrere were. And if it was a matter of a singer, Shaun Murphy is an exciting change of pace for...
Published on October 4, 1999


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite Feat studio CD, April 6, 2003
By 
sbda2 "sbda2" (Oceanside, NY United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ain't Had Enough Fun (Audio CD)
This Feat album is pure boogie-woogie, blues, and rock 'n' roll - and I love it for that. It does not have the jazz-fusion songs that you find on "Representing the Mambo," "Time Loves A Hero" or "Down on the Farm."
On this album, the band also wisely brought back-up singer Shawn Murphy up to the forefront - making her a full-fledged member of the band, and letting her sing more than 1/2 of the songs. Her voice is fantastic! (she also gets songwriting credit on some of the tunes.)
If you like to rock or boogie - get this album!
If you like 12-bar blues - get this album!
If you prefer jazz instead, get the aformentioned albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feat Lives On, August 7, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Ain't Had Enough Fun (Audio CD)
This album, which was the first after the departure of Craig Fuller and the joining of the band full time by Shaun Murphy, is one truly underrated and unappreciated album. It combines the best of what the Feat are known for: Great songwriting, fantastic musical performances and a greasy Cajun, bluesy style groove that the Feat produce better than any band around. It was a stroke of genius to ask Shaun Murphy to join the band as her vocals have to be heard to be believed and add to the bands already powerful sound. Like most Feat albums it may take several listens to fully appreciate the complexity and artistry that go into the making of a Great Little Feat album and believe me this is one of the Great albums they have made in their long and productive 30 year career. Long live the Feat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 13th album is a lucky charm, August 29, 2008
This review is from: Ain't Had Enough Fun (Audio CD)
I admit it, I didn't listen to LF after Lowell George died. I really wasn't sure they could replace him and I felt like the era was over. I know there have been several revisions of the band since then, but I wasn't that willing to give it a chance. (Bad decision, but in my defense, I wasn't 'ready')

I just recently heard "Blue Jean Blues" and had to find out who the band was. Big surprise. Little Feat--when I realized the song came from their 13th recording, I had to grab the CD.

Good choice, the Feat's gone from jazzy to bluesy and I like the new revisions, too. Shaun Murphy, the former backup singer, is a nice choice to bring up front.

This is a funky, bluesy Cajun sounding CD that I think would do George proud. My favorites:

Blue Jean Blues
Cajun Rage
Drivin' Blind

If you like the old Little Feat, these guys are still well worth a listen. And, it's great to hear Murphy up front.

Rebecca Kyle, August 2008
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Wonderful, July 21, 2000
By 
Patrick Crain (Oklahoma City, Oklahoma United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ain't Had Enough Fun (Audio CD)
Here is the fourth (and current) incarnation of the Feat. By dropping Craig Fuller (or by Fuller dropping Feat) the group was able to really stretch out and rock. By moving loud and brassy back-up vocalist Shaun Murphy to the forefront (a move that was not surprising in light of her involvement on the previous album, "Let it Roll") makes the Feat turn into something they haven't been before. It gives them the opportunity to take a broader scope with their songs and gives Paul Barerre and Bill Payne more room for vocal interplay. This album has moments as good as any that the Feat ever had and they seem really comfortable with their role as good time roadhouse rock band. All of the songs are very good (some, like Cajun Rage and the title track, are downright awesome) but Little Feat has less become about its songwriting and more about its sound. And while Murphy sometimes gives the band a dubious hayseed sheen with her carousing Bingo at midnight, drinks at three and divorce in the morning voice, Little Feat still rocks your socks and this album, warts and all, is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Great Music From The Worlds Most Underrated Band, October 6, 1998
By 
G. J Wiener (Westchester, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ain't Had Enough Fun (Audio CD)
Little Feat truly returns nearly to the form of the Lowell George era with this fine collection. The band returns to its blues roots with many fine tunes such as Romance Without Finance, Caddilac Hotel, and Rock N Roll Everynight. New Vocalist, Shawn Murphy definitely makes her presence felt on the above mentioned tunes and many other songs. Its just a total injustice that a great band like this can not get enough due recognition while many talentless rappers and grungers put out incomplete limited interpretations of music and that sells.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big shoes to fill, August 15, 2003
By 
Kurt (Atlanta, GA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ain't Had Enough Fun (Audio CD)
As a fan from this bands first steps, I consider this the best, song-for-song, overall LF album. All the energy and jam-time of the live albums and songs that live up to the always great musicianship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exc cd, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ain't Had Enough Fun (Audio CD)
little feat soars on this cd, new vocalist is great addition. I highly recommend. play it loud for best effect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Road Trippin' Classic, January 5, 2000
This review is from: Ain't Had Enough Fun (Audio CD)
If the first listen of this incredible album doesn't make you close your eyes and envision a breezy flight down an interstate with music flowin and hair blowin....then youre deaf, or cant drive, or something.. this is a wonderful disc, full of bluesy feelings, groovy progressions, and some wonderful vocal work. .... Pick this up, and discover Little Feat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Feat CD, June 14, 2009
This review is from: Ain't Had Enough Fun (Audio CD)
I purchased the CD for my husband's birthday, as a replacement for one he had broken. It arrived quickly and in excellent condition. He was thrilled with the gift, especially since it was a double CD. He said it was even better than he remembered and the second disc had some surprisingly good tunes on it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT PLAYING SEARCHING FOR A FEW MORE GREAT SONGS, August 9, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Ain't Had Enough Fun (Audio CD)
A LONG TIME FAN OF LITTLE FEAT FINDS THIS PROMISING BUT STILL MISSING THAT MAGIC OF DIXIE CHICKEN, OR FEATS DON'T FAIL ME NOW. BUT I PLAY IT MORE THAN A LOT OF OTHER STUFF I HAVE. TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Aint Had Enough Fun
Aint Had Enough Fun by Little Feat (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.