Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars good buy
it's a good buy for the price. i have only one complaint. the usb cable didn't fit in this camera, but luckily i had my own, it fits my Motorola phone charger usb cable.
Published on November 26, 2010 by avery

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it....
Hi, I bought this camera and installed the driver from both the CD and then the web. It caused my computer (a good, modern, fast computer) to crash both times. The camera worked without interfacing with the computer, but, then, what's the point? Also, the pictures and movies were VERY grainy and low quality. The tech support when I had these problems was HORRIBLE...
Published on June 30, 2006 by KP


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it...., June 30, 2006
This review is from: Aiptek DV4100M 4.1MP MPEG4 Pocket Digital Camcorder (Electronics)
Hi, I bought this camera and installed the driver from both the CD and then the web. It caused my computer (a good, modern, fast computer) to crash both times. The camera worked without interfacing with the computer, but, then, what's the point? Also, the pictures and movies were VERY grainy and low quality. The tech support when I had these problems was HORRIBLE. They really didn't stand behind the product AT ALL and to me that's the most important thing! Maybe I could have gotten it to work, but not without SOME input from Aiptek.

I've never written one of these reviews before, but this really got to me. Don't buy this camera is my advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you paid for!, June 1, 2006
This review is from: Aiptek DV4100M 4.1MP MPEG4 Pocket Digital Camcorder (Electronics)
it's a very good price, cheap we could say. And the features are kind of interesting. Cool desing and light weight too...But you can't predict how long it will last. It's avery "fragile" camera and still the software doesn't work even after downloading it from the site. I recommand to spend more and get a better camera!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cruddy, August 30, 2006
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Aiptek DV4100M 4.1MP MPEG4 Pocket Digital Camcorder (Electronics)
so i get my camera and first off they basically lie because they act like you have a lot of memory on it to start off but you dont.Then after a week it just stops working.dont get it, theres no flash whatsoever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two units malfunctioned, January 3, 2007
This review is from: Aiptek DV4100M 4.1MP MPEG4 Pocket Digital Camcorder (Electronics)
I ordered the original item, used it for about a week, then sent it to my son in New Hampshire. He used it less than fifteen minutes and it locked up, never to function properly again. I ordered a replacement, checked it out and sent it on to him, with the same result -- less than 15 minutes of use, it quit working.

I thought the unit was nice, compact and fairly easy to use, but with two malfunctions in two cameras, I don't think I would recommend this Aiptek model to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars im actually 17 but anywaz...., November 8, 2006
A Kid's Review
ok ok in the beginning when i got this camera i loved it but then I found myself wishing it had a freakin light on it or somethin and i got it on sale for only 50 so i mean i couldnt have expected so much ya kno? so now im lookin for a new video camera(one that specifically says good in lowlight situations)....maybe this time ill get one over 100 dollars ha.

i took some great outside pictures and videos with it tho if that makes you feel any better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good buy, November 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aiptek DV4100M 4.1MP MPEG4 Pocket Digital Camcorder (Electronics)
it's a good buy for the price. i have only one complaint. the usb cable didn't fit in this camera, but luckily i had my own, it fits my Motorola phone charger usb cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars IF I HAD IT TO DO AGAIN I WOULD'VE BOUGHT A BETTER CAMERA, October 13, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Aiptek DV4100M 4.1MP MPEG4 Pocket Digital Camcorder (Electronics)
FOR 15 DOLLARS ITS NOT BAD,THE QUALITY OF AUDIO IS GREAT,THE QUALITY OF STILL PHOTOS,NOT SO GOOD,THE QUALITY OF VIDEO NOT SO GOOD EITHER,EASY TO USE,I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS IF YOU WERE GOING TO BUY THIS FOR A KID 10 OR YOUNGER BUT I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS FOR ANYTHING ELSE,I AM VERY INTERESTED IN THE PARANORMAL AND USE MY CAMERAS TO CHECK BASICALLY WHAT YOU WOULD CALL "URBAN LEGENDS" AND THE FACT THAT THERE IS NO LIGHT OR LED'S INSIDE THE LENS OR ON THE CAMERA ITSELF IS KIND OF A BUMMER TO ME, I'M GOING TO GET A NIGHT VISION CAMCORDER AND SLR OR "SINGLE LENS REFLECTION DIGITAL CAMERA, I KNOW THIS IS OFF TOPIC BUT IF ANYONE KNOWS OF ANY SUPPOSED CREATURES OR HAUNTINGS IN INDIANA AND KNOWS THE APPROXIMATE LOCATION OR A WEBSITE WITH INFORMATION ON THE LOCATION AND STORY PLEASE CALL ME AT (317)226-9930,(317)384-8056 OR EMAIL ME AT prestonb51@yahoo.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for young kids, January 3, 2007
This review is from: Aiptek DV4100M 4.1MP MPEG4 Pocket Digital Camcorder (Electronics)
I bought this camera for my granson and he has alot of fun and is learning alot about how use it . I also saved about 25% thru Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.