Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfece for any WWII Buff
This was one of my favorites growing up and I got it for my WWII buff nephew.
Published 4 months ago by Anne Morrow

versus
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars my book
My book, Air raid Pearl Harbor,was a mixture of good and bad parts.First I found out that the war was unexpected to the Americans.On december 7th the japanese attacked our air base on Oahu.they sank many of our ships and airplanes.i felt that the begining ofthe book was not very exciting because the author madethe book toocomplicated and diffcult to understand.The action...
Published on October 22, 2004


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfece for any WWII Buff, July 8, 2014
By 
Anne Morrow (Portage, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Air Raid--Pearl Harbor!: The Story of December 7, 1941 (Paperback)
This was one of my favorites growing up and I got it for my WWII buff nephew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My grandson loved it, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Air Raid--Pearl Harbor!: The Story of December 7, 1941 (Paperback)
My then nine year-old grandson who enjoys aviation and World War II especially liked both the content, length, and the graphics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Air Raid--Pearl Harbor!: The Story of December 7, 1941 (Paperback)
Everything was good, as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What do I think about this grate book, December 2, 2012
This book is about the bombing of Pearl Harbor. In this book it says that the Germans told the Japanese that they would declare war on America if Japan attacked first!
This book is a little hard to read because of all the different names.
I gave this book four out of five stars because it is full of facts and a great read, it is also full of great information. I recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn more about this significant event.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pearl Harbor, September 13, 2006
This review is from: Air Raid--Pearl Harbor!: The Story of December 7, 1941 (Paperback)
I found this book really interesting, its like little stories in the one book. It also puts u in perspectives of the people in the book, which was sorta cool, but all the same concept of course. I would recommend this book to 7th and 8th graders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars my book, October 22, 2004
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Air Raid--Pearl Harbor!: The Story of December 7, 1941 (Paperback)
My book, Air raid Pearl Harbor,was a mixture of good and bad parts.First I found out that the war was unexpected to the Americans.On december 7th the japanese attacked our air base on Oahu.they sank many of our ships and airplanes.i felt that the begining ofthe book was not very exciting because the author madethe book toocomplicated and diffcult to understand.The action got a lot better and the got more exciting.The Americans entered the war and ships were sinking and planes were being blown up.Iwould recommend this book to somone who is interested in complicated books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, October 11, 2004
Air Raid Pearl Harbor!: The Story of December 7, 1941 is a really good book. It tells you everything about pearl harbor. It just tells you what happend. Theres no characters but it is still really good. read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Air Raid--Pearl Harbor!: The Story of December 7, 1941 (Paperback)
Not good . Verry boring if you are buying it, it is probably just because of your history teacher, it's bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Book Ever!, April 8, 2002
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Air Raid--Pearl Harbor!: The Story of December 7, 1941 (Paperback)
This Book is a book of suspence and thrills. I still can't put it down! It is sad that the US could not defend Hawaii even after the translations from the PURPLE! The Japenese forces were strong,but very cruel. I'm glad we gave Japan a payback punch.
"POOOWWWWWW". "WE HAVE WAKEN A SLEEPING GIANT,THE US"!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars my review, February 11, 2005
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Air Raid--Pearl Harbor!: The Story of December 7, 1941 (Paperback)
my favorit part is when the whole world found out that prarl harbor had been deyastated in a japanese air raid. they thought nothing could hurt this deck until japs. came along. Although the wuited states prossessed to advanced on technolgy such as rador and purple . a top scertecode braker, the information gathered was often discered of misclassified. but once the raid was luanched , bravery abounded- on booth sides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Air Raid--Pearl Harbor!: The Story of December 7, 1941
Air Raid--Pearl Harbor!: The Story of December 7, 1941 by Theodore Taylor (Paperback - May 1, 2001)
$6.99 $6.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.