Customer Reviews


419 Reviews
5 star:
 (286)
4 star:
 (69)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


140 of 148 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So Soft!
I received this robe as gift for christmas. At first I was a bit surpised by the big pink fluffy thing in the box, but once I took it out and put it on I was in plushy soft pink heaven!! The robe is VERY soft and big enough to cuddle up in, MUCH better then one of those "snuggies"!! Also it does not fray like the terry robe I had before. The only con to it is that it...
Published on December 29, 2009 by Shanna Lott

versus
48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful but flawed
I loved this robe and I ordered it in red. Fit beautifully, warm and just as attractive as the photo BUT.. the dye was not set so the red rubbed off on me and the couch. Other colors may not do this but the red is a problem.
Published 20 months ago by JeanieVirgina


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

140 of 148 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So Soft!, December 29, 2009
This review is from: Alexander Del Rossa Women's Microfiber Fleece Bathrobe Robe (Apparel)
I received this robe as gift for christmas. At first I was a bit surpised by the big pink fluffy thing in the box, but once I took it out and put it on I was in plushy soft pink heaven!! The robe is VERY soft and big enough to cuddle up in, MUCH better then one of those "snuggies"!! Also it does not fray like the terry robe I had before. The only con to it is that it is bulky, but that is also what makes it so comfortable to wear! Perfect for those long cold Minnesota winters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful but flawed, December 14, 2012
This review is from: Alexander Del Rossa Women's Microfiber Fleece Bathrobe Robe (Apparel)
I loved this robe and I ordered it in red. Fit beautifully, warm and just as attractive as the photo BUT.. the dye was not set so the red rubbed off on me and the couch. Other colors may not do this but the red is a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


67 of 74 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable fabric but runs very small, December 22, 2010
By 
K. Olson (Crookston, MN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alexander Del Rossa Women's Microfiber Fleece Bathrobe Robe (Apparel)
This robe is very plush and soft. I generally wear a 2x but like a robe to be big so ordered the 3x-4x. I could not even get the robe around me. So if you are ordering, order big!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Warm, December 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this bathrobe for my girlfriend and she loves it. It is super warm and soft. I was a little concerned about sizing since my girlfriend is 4'11. The robe reaches from her shoulders to just above her ankles so it fit just fine. For a long, cozy robe your woman will love, I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Plush Light Blue Bathrobe, January 21, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a Christmas gift for my wife. She feels that it is a unique color, very comfortable, good fit & length. The price is very competitive, and would recommend this product to others!
JTB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It sheds and is too small, December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I hate writing bad reviews but .....this robe is comfy and soft, but it sheds and the sizes are waaaay off. I am an average girl, 5'6", 140 lbs and the small/med was too small, especially the sleeves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS!!!, October 30, 2010
By 
SGC (Indiana, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alexander Del Rossa Women's Microfiber Fleece Bathrobe Robe (Apparel)
Like some others, I was nervous about paying this much for something being advertised as "soft & fluffy" without touching/feeling it myself but this robe is ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!! It's so warm and soft - just perfect on a cold morning or evening. It washes/dries well (even more fluffy than right our of the box)- the only "caution" is to go easy on the fabric softener or else the fabric can feel "coated". Otherwise, put on the robe, turn down the thermostat, put your feet up and enjoy a hot cup of tea!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's so FLUFFY!, January 10, 2012
By 
Anzura (Sacramento, California) - See all my reviews
My husband got me this robe for Christmas. It's by far the best robe I've ever had. I'm always cold and let me tell you, this robe is very very warm. Almost too warm. I don't have to keep the heater turned up so high when I have it on. It's so soft and fluffy. I got the black one in XL and I usually wear medium. I like big robes. It fits perfect, it's long with lots of room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip off, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The robe is thin and flimsy. Not what its described as. I got a robe from target that is fleece and a third of the cost but ten times softer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Truth, January 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alexander Del Rossa Women's Microfiber Fleece Bathrobe Robe (Apparel)
When I read Super plush microfiber pink bathrobe I wasn't sure it was was I had in mind I went on and purchased it with reservations. However, I truly Love my robe. Oh one thing I didn't like is the tag around the neck that itchy so I cut that out. But, It's sooo soft and thick I feel so loved, with a soft warm hug and I smile for this is all and more of what I wanted. I'm glad and truly satisfied with my Super Plush Microfiber robe. My only regret is I didn't purchase more for the rest of my family, due to the fact, every time I leave home and come back someone has it on, my daughters who have nice soft robes (not like mine), yet they always grab my Super Plush Microfiber, my sons won't wear it because it's pink., but use it as a throw blanket across their legs and feet. Ugh! I pray they (Super Plush Microfiber bathrobe)come in purples and blues so I can enjoy my robe without having to say get out of my robe or that is my comfort loving Plush robe why don't you wear your own or not a throw blanket for your legs and feet. I wasn't happy with the price at first, but now I feel I made a great purchase for it is worth every penny. Now I will tell my other friends and families, and Christian families how much I enjoy my robe. Oh oSuper Plush Microfiber Pink Bathrobene I didn't know it had an inside tie or two loops and large pockets I just wanted it to be soft and comfortable all the others are a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.