Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 16, 2001
As a teacher of mathematics I have used a number of different algebra texts and evaluated many others. After an extensive search for a text that would meet the needs of students preparing for college-level mathematics, I decided that this book had no equal. The exposition is both clear and rigorous, and the problems are of real mathematical depth without being too difficult for most students. One of the best aspects of the book is the extensive drill on algebra skills included in every section.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2000
I used this book (when it was written by Mary P. Dolciani) in 1973-74 as a junior in high school and loved it. The recent revisions continue the excellence of Dolciani and the series. The theory is sound and the examples are easy to follow. Especially important is the numerous exercises graded in difficulty that help the student master the material. This book actually makes students THINK and does not spoon feed the material.
I can't say enough great things about this text. My school district uses this text for the honors tract (9th/10th grades) but uses another text for the "regular" 11th grade Algebra II sequence. I feel this is unfortunate because all students can benefit from the rigors of this book.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2000
Faithful to the highest standards of traditional math, this rigorous and thorough tour of algebra and trigonometry is presented with meticulous clarity. It is an invaluable tool in its own right, but is especially worthwhile in preparation for advancing to upper level math concepts. The sections dedicated to word problems have particularly relevant real world applications, addressing the "When are we ever gonna have to use this?" issue with convincing examples. The organization is intelligent, uncluttered, and methodical. As a resource, this volume represents an investment of substantial educational merit, and uncompromising quality.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2004
This is a decent Algebra II book. The examples are comprehensive and detailed, but sometimes I couldn't follow with the examples. The easy, medium, and hard problems are all excellent. I would recommend this book to future algebra students.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2015
Was not the same book as in the picture
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2014
It's a good textbook and almost a brand new book. I got a good deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2013
This is a decent Algebra 2 book. It covers a large portion of the course. However, this book does not go in dept with polynomial graphing and such. I also failed to find parametrics. Great book for Algebra 2, but just lacks a few important parts.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2015
Arrived promptly. Description as listed. Price resonable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2009
My son needed a copy of the Algebra and Trigonometry Structure and Method Book 2 to keep at home. I ordered from It's-a-Good-Day-Books through Amazon. The used textbook we received was in perfect condition. No rips, tears, no writing on the inside pages and the binding was in great shape. It was priced reasonably and was received earlier than expected. It even came with a hand-written thank you note. Great service, great book, great price and a thank you. What more could you want!
If a future used textbook need arises in the future, I'd order from It's-a-Good-Day-Books again.

Sincerely,
Janet Nye
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse