Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


61 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, not meant for tall women
These are made of good quality material, especially for the low price. The problem I find with buying workout pants is the length. I normally have to buy a large in order to get them long enough. I am 5'10 and about 155 lbs, wearing between size 8-10 in womens. I really need a size medium in these, but even the large are not as long as I like. I'm leaving a detailed...
Published on December 31, 2010 by Elizabeth Hardy Thompson

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shrinks
I loved these when I got them. I tried them on and they were perfect. However, after the first washing they shrank so much that they now look like high waters. If I had wanted capri pants I would have bought them. Really disappointed.
Published on January 15, 2011 by E. Bickford


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

61 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, not meant for tall women, December 31, 2010
By 
Elizabeth Hardy Thompson "Elizabeth Hardy Tho... (Wherever the Marine Corps sends us....currently in Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are made of good quality material, especially for the low price. The problem I find with buying workout pants is the length. I normally have to buy a large in order to get them long enough. I am 5'10 and about 155 lbs, wearing between size 8-10 in womens. I really need a size medium in these, but even the large are not as long as I like. I'm leaving a detailed review so other women with the same height issue as me can utilize this review before their purchase. They are only about 2 inches too short, so if you're 5'8, you're good to go!But I guess you'll have to order the large to get the length, unless they're all the same length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shrinks, January 15, 2011
By 
E. Bickford (WOLFEBORO, NH United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved these when I got them. I tried them on and they were perfect. However, after the first washing they shrank so much that they now look like high waters. If I had wanted capri pants I would have bought them. Really disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really comfortable!, December 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased two pairs and tried them on when they arrived. I liked them a lot. They were really long though, so I was going to shorten them up a bit. I washed and dried them and noticed that the length shortened a ton. At least two or three inches. If you are tall they will probably end up being to short if you dry them. I'm only 5'2" and they are about perfect now. Probably a 30" or 31" inseam.

They fit cute and are super comfortable, great pants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So comfortable!, January 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I went with the suggestion of the other reviews and got a large and they fit great. They are so comfortable I will probably buy more pairs. . Also, they make my tush look pretty nice too!
Update: I washed these and they shrunk quite a bit. Actually, I can not wear them anymore (so sad!) I'm 5'5".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars shrinking, January 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these pants because they were a great price and they were fun colors. I wore them to the gym and washed them the next time I put them on to go to the gym they had shrunk. I dont know about anyone else but I dont think my gym clothes should get special treatment. Now everytime I wash them I have to hang them up on a hanger so they dont shrink :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars goodish, May 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i originally wrote a terrible review for these pants because I ordered extra large and was
shocked by how tiny the extra large seemed. But here I am ordering a second pair
so there you go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all-purpose pants!, October 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I work from home and am always on the lookout for pants that are comfortable but not too grungy to wear for runs to the post-office or starbucks and do not require a change before a dash to the gym after business hours!!

These will work great. I ordered the coral pair to add to the 4 black ones I bought from Target and a local Sportswear boutique. It is a really cute color. I wear a woman's size 6 and these are junior sizes so I ordered the large. It fits nicely. Since I paid between $27-$44 for the black pants I already own, I am very pleased with the price on this one, given the quality and fit. Will be ordering the aqua and the grey to complete my wardrobe for the week!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not worth it, January 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am only 5'6" and when I washed these pants they shrunk alot!!! So I can't even wear them now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars high waters with shoddy seams, July 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am 5'8" and ordered a medium. When I first got them, they were so small as to appear to be an XS rather than a medium. They also had a split seam fresh out of the box which I had to fix before wearing. After I put them on they just kept expanding with every movement. So when I put them on before my workout they are an extra small after my workout, they are an extra large. And they are about 4 inches too short. They do not come anywhere near reaching the ground as they do in the pic. These are the worst yoga pants on the planet and I will never buy another pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shrinks, March 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The pants are okay for yoga - if you don't mind high waters. But trust me, they shrink after the wash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.