Customer Reviews


298 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (71)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect comfort!
This skirt is just perfect for someone about medium height (I'm 5/5). It just hovers over my shoes worn low on the hips comfortably, or can even go higher on the waist without losing much length. The fabric is soft, flowy and flattering. It's great to wear lounging with a tee--or to work with a nice fitted or semi fitted blouse. It's a bit too warm for summer, but this is...
Published on September 19, 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
174 of 178 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
I was so excited about this skirt! For two reasons; 1 the length and 2 the light grey color for summer. Well I was disappointed first opening the package to find a dark grey skirt instead of the light color as depicted in the photo displayed. The second disappointment was in the length, I am 5.9 so in reading the reviews of how long it was, and also looking at this woman...
Published on April 18, 2012 by munira


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

174 of 178 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, April 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alki'i High Waist Full/Ankle Length wear-to-work long skirt - 4 colors (Apparel)
I was so excited about this skirt! For two reasons; 1 the length and 2 the light grey color for summer. Well I was disappointed first opening the package to find a dark grey skirt instead of the light color as depicted in the photo displayed. The second disappointment was in the length, I am 5.9 so in reading the reviews of how long it was, and also looking at this woman in heels, I thought.. ok I should be good. The woman in the photo with the heels on must be about 5.1, if you are any taller, this skirt will not fit you in the same way. I was going to send it back, but fortunately my sister is a lil lady and doesnt mind the dark color. The quality isnt bad, just best for cooler weather! Hope this helps any tall lady interested in buying a long skirt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect comfort!, September 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alki'i High Waist Full/Ankle Length wear-to-work long skirt - 4 colors (Apparel)
This skirt is just perfect for someone about medium height (I'm 5/5). It just hovers over my shoes worn low on the hips comfortably, or can even go higher on the waist without losing much length. The fabric is soft, flowy and flattering. It's great to wear lounging with a tee--or to work with a nice fitted or semi fitted blouse. It's a bit too warm for summer, but this is a must for all the other seasons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 79 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nice, not as described/pictured, April 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alki'i High Waist Full/Ankle Length wear-to-work long skirt - 4 colors (Apparel)
I love the skirt. Deducted a star b/c the grey is much darker than pictured and sizing listed is not right. I'm 5'4" 130lbs. First I ordered the M. It was fitted around the waist and ankle length. If I did not keep it just so, it caused a slight muffin top.
So I ordered the L and love it. The waist is just slightly loose (which I like coz no muffin top) and length almost to the floor.
The fabric works casual or dressy. The color is sort of heathered/pinstripe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 55 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too short for tall girls...., March 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Firstly I'm 6'1" 195 lbs with a 32" waist, so it's extremely hard to find dresses and skirts (and pants and shirts lol) with the correct length for my hight. I ordered this skirt with my fingers crossed that it would be long enough but alas it's not. It hit right above my ankles. I like my maxi dresses and skirts to hit at the floor. So this on is going back unfortunately because I really liked the skirt. I'm on my continued search for super long skirts and dresses for truly tall girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for teaching!!!, August 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased the gray skirt. It's a darker gray, like the reviews suggested, but that's wht I wanted. I will buy all other colors as soon as I can. The skirt flows well and is long for tall people:) perfect for teachers who move a lot in the classroom and who bends and sits at student level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality for a low price, April 17, 2012
By 
Eileen (Boone, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alki'i High Waist Full/Ankle Length wear-to-work long skirt - 4 colors (Apparel)
This is a beautiful skirt. Thick material, very comfortable. I washed & dried it, and it didn't shrink. I'm 5'9" and wear a size 8. The medium fit me perfectly. Worn at the waist, it falls about 3 inches above my ankles. Worn at my hips (which is my preference), it falls to my ankles. It's excellent quality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very cute & comfy- edit!!, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Original post-I'm am 5'5", usually wear about a size 12, and the large fits very well, comes to the top of my feet, could pull it up a little. This is not really a "summer-ey" skirt, it's thicker material. That's the only reason I didn't give 5 stars, I can't really wear it right now since it's too hot. Will be good for fall & winter though.

Edited on 7/24/13-I have worn this a couple times now, and agree with the other reviewer, it is already pilling, but I think I can get it off with a little work & my sweater stone (Eddie Bauer-love it). I took away one star for this reason, and because it says "freely flowing fabric", which it really isn't. It's a heavier material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great skirt, September 21, 2012
By 
debbie schaub (thousand oaks, ca United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alki'i High Waist Full/Ankle Length wear-to-work long skirt - 4 colors (Apparel)
I have purchased two (one black, one maroon). The fabric quality is perfect (especially for winter): a little weighty but still has float ~ very feminine. The first I purchased was a large (typically I buy medium sizes but [after reading the reviews] I decided to pay close attention to the sizing chart). Good call. I like the way the large fit but I would have chosen it to be a bit longer so, when I purchased the maroon, I went a size up (to an extra large). This is better still: it sits a little lower on my waist and hip but, because of the design, it works really well. It also produced a longer length which is what I wanted. I would easily consider purchasing this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great skirt, April 5, 2012
The drape is great--not too heavy, not too light. So flattering. I want another one, but the brown is unavailable. I hope there will be more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Quality skirt, September 23, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alki'i High Waist Full/Ankle Length wear-to-work long skirt - 4 colors (Apparel)
I was happy with the weight of this skirt right away. It's going to be perfect for fall, winter and early spring. Can't wait to wear it with my fall boots. I'd like the same skirt in a narrower shape and made for women like myself, under 5'3" who want a really long skirt without having to fold over waistbands, hike up material, etc. Or if I did want to fiddle with the length it would be to wear with flats vs. high shoes. I can wear this skirt with high shoes or lower boots, but not flats. The skirt drapes beautifully, is well made and comes in great colors. If you are right on the edge of a size, I suggest ordering down - there's so much stretch in the waistband, it will fit without adding extra bulk. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.