Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I Know It's Only Rock 'n Roll But I Like It!
Ken Regan has been photographing rock celebs since the early 1960s. In the intervening 50 years, the list of musicians he's snapped reads like a who's who of the industry: Chuck Berry, Jerry Lee, Elvis, the Beatles, the Stones, Dylan, Jim Morrison, the Band, Arlo Guthrie, Johnny Cash, CSN&Y, the Eagles, James Taylor, Stevie Nicks, Springsteen, etc., etc. ALL ACCESS is...
Published on December 15, 2011 by Michael OConnor

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
The book came with multiple tears and small rips on jacket. Very shoddy.
Published 6 months ago by Iain Morris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I Know It's Only Rock 'n Roll But I Like It!, December 15, 2011
This review is from: All Access: The Rock 'N' Roll Photography of Ken Regan (Hardcover)
Ken Regan has been photographing rock celebs since the early 1960s. In the intervening 50 years, the list of musicians he's snapped reads like a who's who of the industry: Chuck Berry, Jerry Lee, Elvis, the Beatles, the Stones, Dylan, Jim Morrison, the Band, Arlo Guthrie, Johnny Cash, CSN&Y, the Eagles, James Taylor, Stevie Nicks, Springsteen, etc., etc. ALL ACCESS is Regan's chronicle of that long, strange photographic trip.

ALL ACCESS is a hefty piece of work, 288 pages featuring over 300 b&w and color pix reproduced on high-quality paper. The book is organized chronologically by decade:the 1960s, '70s, '80s, '90s and 2000s. The shots range from fairly straightforward group portraits to in-concert pix, goofing-off-before-the-show photos, at home candids and so on. The book favors the Stones and Dylan; not surprising since Regan did five tours with Mick & the Boys and one with Dylan. Regan's entertaining and insightful comments nicely compliment the pix.

Short and sweet: Regan's book is a hoot, an enjoyable, well-photographed time-tripping travelogue through the music industry. Just beware that it comes with a hefty $75.00 price tag. Recommended.

*****
4,050 Helpful Votes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, February 6, 2012
This review is from: All Access: The Rock 'N' Roll Photography of Ken Regan (Hardcover)
This book is awesome. I can't put it down. The photography and short stories are beyond words. Definitely worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding photography that could only be captured by someone so imbedded in the scene..., January 17, 2012
This review is from: All Access: The Rock 'N' Roll Photography of Ken Regan (Hardcover)
One of those books you'll come back to again and again. Intimate, funny, sexy, powerful...those moments Ken Regan could only capture as a proverbial fly-on-the-wall. Great to pour a glass of wine and just savor the images as well as the stories of a time that seems so far away now. Wonderful investment in a quality volume. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All Access, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Access: The Rock 'N' Roll Photography of Ken Regan (Hardcover)
I found the compilation of Ken Regan's photos to be good but uneven.
Whereas some of the photographs were terrific and compelling, others were "ho hum".
WorthThose looking for alot of shots of THE ROLLING STONES and BOB DYLAN will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Access, December 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Access: The Rock 'N' Roll Photography of Ken Regan (Hardcover)
Great book! My son loves it!! New photos and interesting history of rock 'n roll. Great history for rock n roll fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, January 31, 2014
By 
Deborah C. Beno "Deborah" (Mission Viejo, California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Access: The Rock 'N' Roll Photography of Ken Regan (Hardcover)
This is a must have for any Rock N Roll fanatic! I gave it to a friend at Christmas and am now getting one for myself. Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Access: The Rock 'N' Roll Photography of Ken Regan (Hardcover)
Great book and the photography is fun. I would recommend this book to any rock n roll lover. :-) .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ALL ACCESS book as a gift, January 21, 2013
This review is from: All Access: The Rock 'N' Roll Photography of Ken Regan (Hardcover)
I gave my husband this book as a Christmas gift and he loved it.It is a great gift for any rock and roll fan!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All Access: A Document for Serious lovers of Rock from 1960-2000., December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Access: The Rock 'N' Roll Photography of Ken Regan (Hardcover)
Ken Regan is an icon in photography and most particularly in the music industry. All Access:the Rock 'N' Roll Photography is so personal in its descriptions and heartfelt in his delivery of the personalities he chose to capture. Ken Regan was every bit the great photographer and guy. I only wish he had published more books of his life work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book!, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Access: The Rock 'N' Roll Photography of Ken Regan (Hardcover)
Brought this a xmas gift for my Mother In Law - she is going to LOVE it the pictures are amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

All Access: The Rock 'N' Roll Photography of Ken Regan
All Access: The Rock 'N' Roll Photography of Ken Regan by Ken Regan (Hardcover - November 8, 2011)
$75.00 $51.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.