Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of Tech's Best Albums, Hands Down!
I've been a Tech N9ne fan for a long time, and I am definitely NOT one of those who say that he's going "too mainstream" and needs to "go back to his roots". I'm all for innovation, creativity, and exploring new musical grounds. At the same time, I love some classic Tech tracks. Well, if you share these opinions, then you're in luck... this is the Tech N9ne album for...
Published on June 7, 2011 by Fatboy_Rule

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just buy the singles
I keep buying CDS and being disapointed with spending $17. Wow this cd has a few good songs on it and you should have them. World wide choppers, am i a physco and the boogieman. Skip the rest of the CD. I remember when i was 14 and got the new Eminem CDs and actually thought the skits were funny. They aren't. I wish i didn't have to pay for them.
Published 16 months ago by Wesley Newell


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of Tech's Best Albums, Hands Down!, June 7, 2011
This review is from: All 6's And 7's (Audio CD)
I've been a Tech N9ne fan for a long time, and I am definitely NOT one of those who say that he's going "too mainstream" and needs to "go back to his roots". I'm all for innovation, creativity, and exploring new musical grounds. At the same time, I love some classic Tech tracks. Well, if you share these opinions, then you're in luck... this is the Tech N9ne album for you!!

Tech has really outdone himself with this album. Just look at the feature list alone and you'll be impressed. And don't worry, the featured artists do not overshadow or outshine Tech N9ne on this album. I actually feel that there was a perfect balance put in place when adding featured artists to this album. The artists that are on here really complement Tech's flow and sound great on all of the tracks. Just listen to "Am I a Psycho" and you'll know exactly what I mean.

So here is my usual song-by-song rating, with an iPod-Percentage at the end. Enjoy!

1. The Pledge (Skit). I usually don't rate skits, and I won't rate this one either. However, if you're a true TechN9cian, then you'll love this.

2. TechN9cians (9.5/10) - This is a fast paced track, in the style of "Like Yeah" from his Killer album. And it flows just as well. This is an excellent lead off track to the album, reminding his true fans what it means to be a TechN9cian.

3. Military (Skit)

4. Am I A Psycho? (10/10) - This is the first of several AMAZING tracks. I'm a big Hopsin fan, so hearing these guys on the same track was just amazing. I'm not a big B.O.B. fan, and just immediately assumed he would be doing the hook, but when I heard him perform the last verse, I was like "WOW". He lays down some serious bars and fits right in with Tech and Hops. Amazing track!!!

5. He's a mental Giant (10/10) - This is the lead off single of the album (check out the video on YouTube). This song is amazing simply for Tech's word play throughout the entire song, it's truly addictive. This song honestly reminds me of "A Milli" by Lil Wayne, Tech's not really rapping about any in-depth subject matter, just literally murdering the dictionary and having fun while doing it.

6. Worldwide Choppers (10/10) - If you haven't heard this track yet, you don't know what you're missing. This is one of the greatest rap songs I've ever heard in my entire life, and I've been listening to rap for about 20 years. I was kind of disappointed when I saw there were 9 rappers on this song, but it blew my mind when I heard it. All of the guests were done very well, including the two guys rapping in foreign languages. This is THE MUST HEAR track on the album. My favorite on the track is Yelawolf, he kills it!!!

7. We Miss You Man (skit)

8. I Love Music (8.5/10) - This track got leaked about a month ago. I wasn't a big fan when it got leaked, but it has since grown on me. Kendrick Lamar and Oobergeek do a great job on this track. All the artists are expressing their love for music. Tech's flow is killer as usual.

9. Strangeland (9.5/10) - This is another amazing track. The vocalist doing the hook is uncredited on the back of the disc, but she makes this track, hands-down. The subject matter of the song is regarding Tech waking up in a world he designed, and all of the things he imagines in a world full of TechN9cians.

10. Call From Ritchie (Skit)
11. The Boogieman (8/10) - This track is definitely listenable, but I'm not a big fan of tracks where artists alter their voice. The subject matter is very dark and hook is on par with the rest of the album thus far, so I still give it 8/10.

12. Cult Leader (10/10) - The fourth track I give a 10/10. This track is regarding how some people are referring to Tech N9ne as a Cult Leader, which is absolutely absurd by the way. The track has an awesome beat, and Tech's lyrics are just amazing, as he raps about what it means to be a Cult Leader, and what he is actually about. Liz Suwandi does an amazing job on the hook, and if you ever listened to Killer, she did a track with Tech called "Poisonous". She has an amazing voice!

13. Call From KC Poet (Skit)

14. F**k Food (10/10) - The track everyone is talking about, Tech N9ne featuring Lil Wayne and T-Pain. This track does NOT disappoint, it's absolutely sick. And the funny thing is, their releasing a Wal-Mart edited version of this album, I can't imagine what this song will sound like edited... I'm sure it would be hilarious.

15. Overtime (7.5) - This track is a bit of a letdown. It's repetitive subject matter, and I wasn't too impressed with Krizz Kaliko's hook (even though Kaliko is amazing). I do love the verse that Stevie Stone does, as well as him and Tech trading bars on the third verse.

16. Pornographic (10/10) - This track, even though repetitive subject matter, is absolutely amazing. I was a bit skeptical when I heard that Snoop Dogg was going to be on a track with Tech N9ne, but they absolutely killed it. E-40 does an amazing job as well. This one will be on my rotation for a long time to come. Wait til you hear Snoop say "Debbie does Dallas... Doggy does Debbie", I almost lost it!

17. Owe Like Pookie (9/10) - I love any track with Tech N9ne and kutt Calhoun. The Pookie reference is from New Jack City. This song is just fun!

18. Delusional (10/10) - This is a great track, the beat is sick (the subtle whistle in the background is really X-files-like, and makes this song very catchy), Tech's lyrics are on par with the rest of the album, and Nikkiya does a great job on the hook.

19. So Lonely (8/10) - This track is great, however, I feel that its stay-power will fade as the hook can be annoying after awhile.

20. If I Could (9/10) - This track is the most rock-influenced track on the album. Chino Moreno from The Deftones sound great on the hook and I absolutely love the beat. The subject matter is that of Tech always being on the road and not having time for his woman.

21. Angry Caller (Skit)

22. Love Me Tomorrow (7/10) - Nothing impressive here. I do like the subject matter referring to his fans that have abandoned him for collaborating with mainstream artists.

23. Mama Nem (8/10) - This is a great tribute to Tech's mother, who from the sound of this song, and a few others Tech has done regarding her, she's been through a lot. This is the perfect song to dedicate to her, and releasing it on Mother's Day was the perfect touch. I give it an 8/10 because after a few listens, I started skipping it.

24. Promiseland (?/10) - This track is hard to rate, I love the beat, the subject matter, and Tech's flow, but Nikkiya sounds like she's dry-heaving all over the hook, I don't know how the hook for this song got the final "okay" from Tech or anyone else working on this album. I still enjoy listening to it, I just try and block out the hook... I suppose if you like the hook, you might give this a high rating.

There is literally not a single track on this album that will not make my main iPod playlist. I'd have to give this album a perfect iPod rating with (18/18 = 100%) with 18 tracks on the album (excluding skits), and all 18 making my playlist (some in multiples). Not to mention a possible 7 (yes 7) bonus tracks available depending on where you get the album.

Any Tech fan would probably tell you that his best album is either Anghellic or Everready: The Religion. I would agree with that, and probably include Killer on the list, not that Killer plays good all the way through, but for a two disc album , there is definitely a lot of great material on that album (seriously, we all have iPods, you can make a sick Killer playlist). I would say that All 6's And 7's is right up there with Anghellic and Everready, it's definitely one of Tech's best albums, possibly being his best ever, but I'm not going to make that assumption now, you really have to let time be the judge of that, and how much replayability (is that a word) an album has. From the looks of it though, he absolutely killed this one! Go buy a few copies and give one to a friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, September 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a classic Tech N9ne album if you dont know by now youre late. I just bought the digital version because it was so cheap making it the 3rd time ive paid for this album.There were so many different versions with different bonuses. so artits complaining fans dont by music anymore should follow techs lead first, make quality albums like this, and 2nd give ur fans extra incentives to spend their $ like bonus for pre ordering or offering different bonuses for different stores. this album debuted at #4 on Billboard HUGE by an underground artist on an independent label n proof his fans love him and vice versa TECHNITION!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good beats, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I dont regret buying this a good artist that still has lyrical content and is not babling bout jewelery .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tech Delivers nothing less than superior., June 7, 2011
This review is from: All 6's And 7's [Explicit] [+Digital Booklet] (MP3 Music)
Tech N9ne as far as Im concerned is progressing as an artist, expanding his horizons as a lyricist and collaborating with the big dogs now and has still kept his fire breathing lyrics 100% pure from Absolute Power until now. Im a huge Tech fan, I had been anticipating this project for too long and when I pressed track 1 thats the only time I touched the dial. It ran all the way to 24 before I touched it again to run the album back. Tech is a giant among midgets. If you love Tech, you better buy this album, all his production is on point, subject matter is not questionable and even if it is he makes it his own, and all his features came on and tore it up. All artists I wasnt a big fan of including BOB, Yelawolf, and becoming very tired of Lil Wayne, this project reignited my respect for them as lyricists and made me a fan of all of them because their verses were HOT!!!! I was blown away by Yelawolf and B.O.B. especially having heard their songs drone on the radio for months, and all this time their potential hadnt even been tapped. Tech really brought it out of them. This album was Flawless, and I honestly think better than KOD which was for me, an incredibly hard act to follow. And he showed up KOD and truly outdid himself. 5/5 10/10 100/100
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another banger from Tech!, May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All 6's And 7's (Audio CD)
Excellent album from Tech. I've been a Tech N9ne fan for over a decade now and he always delivers great lyrics, great delivery, excellent cadence, good tracks and content. He should be in lyrical conversations with Jay-Z, Nas, Eminem but he remains an independent Icon rather than mainstream. The only thing I can say is that some of the more sexually explicit songs seemed almost forced or not quite in Tech-n9ne's realm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More from the master, February 20, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All 6's And 7's (Audio CD)
If you like Tech, then you'll like this CD. Some pretty deep and dark rap here. Interesting lyrics and beats, which sets Tech apart from everyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The greatest rapper alive., January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All 6's And 7's [Explicit] [+Digital Booklet] (MP3 Music)
This is by far my favorite album of all time. its been out for over 2 years now and i still listen to it to this day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All 6's And 7's (Audio CD)
Great product, brand new like described. What a great album. My ears are very happy today, thanks again amazon! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must buy for true fans, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All 6's And 7's (Audio CD)
As a huge fan this is one of the best CD's since Sickology 101. Very true to style and self with original lyrics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, November 21, 2013
This review is from: All 6's And 7's (Audio CD)
Tech is awesome... I think this is his best album but this is one of few that i have listened to. I give it two thumbs way up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.