Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, June 24, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: All Available Boats: The Evacuation of Manhattan Island on September 11, 2001 (Paperback)
I HATE READING BUT I SAW AN ARTICLE IN MY BOATING MAGIZINE ABOUT THIS BOOK SO I HAD TO GET. I READ THE WHOLE THING IN 2 DAYS. THIS IS FULL OF INFO THE NEWS STATIONS NEVER TOLD YOU ON THIS DAY WE WILL NEVER FORGET. THIS IS A MUST FOR ANYONE. NEVER FORGET 9/11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Available Boats, August 31, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Available Boats: The Evacuation of Manhattan Island on September 11, 2001 (Paperback)
Short read with lots of pictures. Good book on September 11th and very touching story on what happened that day in New York City. A real eye opener that is sad but shows the hero's on that terrible day. I would recommend it if you want some inside stories on what happened on that day that will always be remembered by all of us.

Mary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A much overlooked yet critical segment of 9/11 rescue., August 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Available Boats: The Evacuation of Manhattan Island on September 11, 2001 (Paperback)
I had no idea of all the effort that went into the water rescue- 450,000 people were picked up all along the shoreline of lower Manhattan and taken out of harms way by these fearless mariners. The photographs and stories were startlingly new, fresh, even for me, another volunteer on that awful day.
BklynMom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New insight into a familiar tragedy, January 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All Available Boats: The Evacuation of Manhattan Island on September 11, 2001 (Paperback)
This book is heartening, and provides a lot of insight into one aspect of the 9/11 tragedy with which most of us have no experience. Although most of us saw television or still photos taken from offshore, I do not think many of us focused on the boats, and mariners, heading towards the devastation. I have always had a great admiration for those who, "...go down to the sea in ships." My admiration is if anything greater now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All Available Boats!, October 29, 2011
This review is from: All Available Boats: The Evacuation of Manhattan Island on September 11, 2001 (Paperback)
This @mims Twitter post: 'Moving documentary of 9/11 evacuation by boat shows #resilience of cities[...]reminded me of how humbled and impressed I was after reading how successfuly the evacuation was conducted by literally 'All Hands' who came together and made a difference during this crisis!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, October 25, 2014
This review is from: All Available Boats: The Evacuation of Manhattan Island on September 11, 2001 (Paperback)
The was in good shape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

All Available Boats: The Evacuation of Manhattan Island on September 11, 2001
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.