Customer Reviews


199 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


146 of 149 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Smaller, Useful Pan
After getting the 10-inch version of this pan, I found a great deal on the 8-inch pan and picked it up for smaller jobs in the kitchen. This was a great decision.

8 inches *is* small for a lot of cooking and this shouldn't be your primary fry pan but it is great for doing smaller jobs on the side or for cooking up things for one or two people. I use this guy...
Published on June 16, 2005 by S. A. Johnson

versus
132 of 140 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great, the second time around...
I was very hesitant to spend close to $160 on a single fry pan, but I had heard so many good things about All-Clad and thought it would be a wise investment. For the first 6 months, the pan was great. I loved the large size and used it often. I was just about ready to invest in an entire set of All-Clad cookware when my pan warped. I was using it on an electric stove...
Published on August 8, 2006 by C. Carbone


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you really can't beat it, April 23, 2001
By 
C. Bartlett (Philadelphia, PA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Nothing tops All-Clad cookware. It looks fantastic and it performs like no other. I prefer the stainless line because it's dishwasher safe and because I like the neat polished exterior. Looks great hanging on a rack glistening in the sunlight. Be sure to pick up some "Bar Keepers Friend" cleanser because thats one of the few products will take off minor stains. This 12-inch frypan is great for a large stir-fry, a pound of bacon, just about anything BIG that won't in a 10-inch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All-Clad Fry Pan--Great Buy, May 7, 2001
By 
Michela (Seattle, WA, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: All-Clad Stainless 8-Inch Fry Pan (Kitchen)
For most home chefs, All-Clad is the superior line of cookware. All-Clad stainless steel fry pans are excellent because they conduct heat so well. This 8-Inch pan is a good try-me size. I use it when cooking for myself or for making a 2-3 egg omelette.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A pan with nine lives, June 7, 2002
I am a careless and brutal cook and destroy cookware all the time. I can't use nonstick because I'll ruin pans by leaving them on max heat and forgetting about them. So this one was worth the high price because I've had it for almost two years now and it's still good as new. Handwashing seems to leave a little discoloration after heavy use so every so often I pop it in the dishwasher for a gentle scrub (though that's not recommended, you can still do it).
This pan cooks so quickly and evenly that it's hard to mess up. Foods brown nicely but don't burn. The handle is sturdy and never gets too hot.
I often use this this in place of a wok, but it's really too shallow for that and has a bit of a spatter and spillage problem if you try to rapidly stir-fry. I wish it came with a lid. Also, I have not been able to cook eggs in it - they stick to the bottom like glue no matter how much butter I use. But a good soak and a couple minutes of elbow grease cleans that right up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pan, excellent line., March 7, 2006
I have owned this pan for several years now, along with many other All-Clad pans. I love them. Pricy yes, but once you buy them you never have to replace them, which makes them comparatively cheap! (in price only, not in quality)

While this pan won't work just like a nonstick pan, it does cook evenly and foods (even eggs and pancakes) won't stick if you follow the basic rule.

First, heat the pan. After the pan has come up to temperature you can add the oil. Only add the food after the oil has heated.

Before I gave in and bought the expensive All-Clad pans, I was going through a set of pans every few years or so. I know for sure that I have bought the last set of cookware I will ever need. That is a wonderfull feeling!

If you are hesitant to spend the price for All-Clad stainless, think back over the last 10 or 15 years. Add up what you have paid for all the pans you had to keep replacing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All-Clad Stainless 8-Inch Fry Pan, February 24, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All-Clad Stainless 8-Inch Fry Pan (Kitchen)
My wife has said she always wanted some high quality cookware. I bought her this one piece of All Clad for her birthday as start. She loves it. I like to use it too. It is a fry pan that does not have teflon coating, but follow the directions furnished and you will have not rouble keeping it clean. It cooks very fast and even on a very low heat setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pan!, January 5, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Yes, it's a REALLY big pan! A perfect cookware addition for the serious cook. Surprisingly, the pan isn't as heavy as I expected and is a manageable size. It will easily saute 6 to 8 chicken breasts at once without crowding and is perfect for large batches. It heats evenly and lives up to the All-Clad quality I expected. Easy cleanup, too! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Pan. We use it almost every day!!!, June 19, 2006
By 
This All-Clad 12 inch fry pan is a staple in our kitchen. We use it almost daily. It heats evenly, food browns beautifully, and it cleans up great. We've found ourselves buying more and more All Clad pans despite their expensive price. They are worth it. We now eat better meals and they are actually easier to cook in these pans. A pan that heats and cooks evenly takes away the frustrations of cooking. When we aren't using this pan we are usually using it's cousin the non stick version (we like that for things like chicken parmesan that use cheese). We use this pan for things like pork chops or t-bone steak that we sear on the stove and then transfer to the oven to finish cooking. We love that this pan goes from stove to oven seamlessly. We also use this pan when we're browning meats and then making sauces from all those yummy brown bits for dishes like chicken marsala and beef burgundy. It also works perfectly for sauteeing shrimp or vegetables (we use it to saute sliced squashes and bell peppers often). We highly recommend this pan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fry pan., August 31, 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: All-Clad Stainless 8-Inch Fry Pan (Kitchen)
This is a great fry pan. It *is* heavy, but it's an excellent pan, especially for 2-3 egg omlettes. It cleans up nicely, but it will get scratched, so be careful what tools you use with it. It came as part of a larger All-Clad stainless set, but I liked it so much, and it's very convenient size, I bought another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You�ll Use This Often, February 22, 2004
This pan gets a frequent morning workout at our house; it's perfect for making (for example) eggs with a side of tofu sausage. Probably one of the most useful pans, you'll find many other uses for it. I've been very pleased by the sturdy construction and the appropriately heavy weight that distributes heat evenly. The long handle stays cool to the touch. In addition, the pan cleans exceptionally easily, saving time and energy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pan-Small Handle, December 5, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this pan and love it. It has the perfect slope to flip food. As far as the handle goes...well, that's another story. All-Clad quality is top notch but they fall short on the handle design. The handle does stay unbelievably cool, but it's dam uncomfortable. I compensated for it being so narrow by purchasing a suede handle cover. I still rate it a five though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

All-Clad Stainless 8-Inch Fry Pan
$90.00 $87.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.