Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PINK UMBRELLA
MY WIFE ALWAYS WANTED THIS TYPE UMBRELLA WHEN SHE WAS A TEENAGER AND WHEN SHE MENTIONED IN CONVERSATION WITH SOME FRIENDS I BOUGHT IT AS A SMALL SURPRISE. SHE LOVED IT, I GUESS ITS THE LITTLE THINGS THAT MATTER SOMETIMES. SIGNED ...DUMB MALE BUT LEARNING !!!
Published 24 months ago by THOMAS SPINELLI

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
I got this umbrella as a xmas gift. Finally went to use it and with one wind gust it BROKE first day using it! cheaply made extremely disappointed!
Published on January 16, 2012 by mr1128


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, January 16, 2012
This review is from: All-Weather 42" Clear Dome Bubble Umbrella (Pink/Clear) (Luggage)
I got this umbrella as a xmas gift. Finally went to use it and with one wind gust it BROKE first day using it! cheaply made extremely disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inside out, January 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All-Weather 42" Clear Dome Bubble Umbrella (Pink/Clear) (Luggage)
My pink-loving daughter works in Boston and has a long walk to her car. She wanted an umbrella that could handle not only the rain but also the wind. This dome looked perfect and she texted me with excitement when rain was predicted shortly after Christmas! She tells me that she proudly left her car that morning with her pink protector open overhead. Woosh! The first little gust of wind inverted the dome destroying the frame. She got soaked with rain and I got soaked by my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, May 21, 2012
By 
JLR (Halifax, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All-Weather 42" Clear Dome Bubble Umbrella (Pink/Clear) (Luggage)
This umbrella broke the first time my daughter tried to use it. It was a little windy and the mechanism floated up on the post and would not come down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very sturdy, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All-Weather 42" Clear Dome Bubble Umbrella (Pink/Clear) (Luggage)
For the price I paid here, I could have gotten a better quality umbrella from a street vendor for less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PINK UMBRELLA, September 19, 2012
This review is from: All-Weather 42" Clear Dome Bubble Umbrella (Pink/Clear) (Luggage)
MY WIFE ALWAYS WANTED THIS TYPE UMBRELLA WHEN SHE WAS A TEENAGER AND WHEN SHE MENTIONED IN CONVERSATION WITH SOME FRIENDS I BOUGHT IT AS A SMALL SURPRISE. SHE LOVED IT, I GUESS ITS THE LITTLE THINGS THAT MATTER SOMETIMES. SIGNED ...DUMB MALE BUT LEARNING !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Thin Plastic, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All-Weather 42" Clear Dome Bubble Umbrella (Pink/Clear) (Luggage)
The plastic is very thin compare it to a cheap trash bag.
Will be purchasing another umbrella with better quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Umbrella, March 31, 2013
This review is from: All-Weather 42" Clear Dome Bubble Umbrella (Pink/Clear) (Luggage)
I like the bubble umbrellas but this one looked bigger on the web page. I wanted a bigger one but this one serves the purpose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works Great!, April 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All-Weather 42" Clear Dome Bubble Umbrella (Pink/Clear) (Luggage)
We purchased two similar umbrella's. This one was a million times better then the other one. This umbrella is much more durable then the other. It has had a great work out for the first week. Rain 4 out of 5 days. And a few of those days were blustery. No problems so far and my daughter (6 years old) loves to look through the umbrella and keep dry. I would recommend this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke within 4 uses, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All-Weather 42" Clear Dome Bubble Umbrella (Pink/Clear) (Luggage)
I had only used this 4 times and the wind (which wasn't overly strong) literally bent four metal arms of the frame 90 degrees. I bought this option because it was cheaper--and I definitely paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mostly got what I wanted, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: All-Weather 42" Clear Dome Bubble Umbrella (Pink/Clear) (Luggage)
Loved the look of it, it's very cute and fun to be able to see out of it if you want. It's obviously not a little compact umbrella to fit in a purse or bag but still good to have around. Just remember it's another thing to be carrying. One problem I did have is the metal hooks that are holding it together to open it keeps coming out. There are plastic encasings and one of the metal pieces keeps coming out and I have to put it back in frequenty so that's annoying but I still really like it. I bought it because it's fun and cute not necessarily to be practical of course it is a much larger umbrella so more of me is covered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

All-Weather 42" Clear Dome Bubble Umbrella (Pink/Clear)
$23.95 $13.57
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.