Customer Reviews


587 Reviews
5 star:
 (250)
4 star:
 (152)
3 star:
 (82)
2 star:
 (47)
1 star:
 (56)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


128 of 136 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what i thought
I do not know what all of the negative reviews are about on here...but we must keep in mind that not everyone has the same taste, or body type and just because someone says they are 140 lbs does not mean it is proportioned the same as the next 140 lb girl. i was hesitant to buy this product because of the iffy reviews, but due to the price and the fact that it looked...
Published 19 months ago by DevonRose

versus
28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured
The item does not look as pictured. It is much shorter and the bottom is not as tight. definitely can't wear it as a dress. looks more like a baggy sweater. very disappointed. The only positive I have is that items arrived 1 week before the estimated delivery date.
Published 21 months ago by Mimi


‹ Previous | 1 259 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

128 of 136 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what i thought, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allegra K Ladies Button Detail V Neck Close-fitting Blouse Top New (Sports)
I do not know what all of the negative reviews are about on here...but we must keep in mind that not everyone has the same taste, or body type and just because someone says they are 140 lbs does not mean it is proportioned the same as the next 140 lb girl. i was hesitant to buy this product because of the iffy reviews, but due to the price and the fact that it looked like JUST what i wanted i went for it.

I am so glad I did.

I AM 5 foot 7, and 140 lbs but I work out a LOT so I am a fit/althetic (although i have had a little extra pumpkin pie this holiday season) 140 lbs. I have more junk in my trunk then i have up on the dashboard, ladies, so I don't have to worry about low cut but I do like my shirts to be long...I got the large and it fits just like i would hope. If i pull it tight down it hits almost mid thigh, then when I raise my arms the bottom of this top comes to rest right below my backside. Perfect length. The material is THIN, but SOFT (ignore the scratchy claims in some reviews, this is not so) and I am figuring on wearing this with liquid leggings, biker boots and a cami underneath....with no worries about things hanging out or this top being too tight!!

when i first tried this on i was wearing jeans and it even looked good with those...would i call this a mini dress? no...more like a tunic or a long sweater top...happy shopping to you all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


83 of 89 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allegra K Ladies Button Detail V Neck Close-fitting Blouse Top New (Sports)
I'm about 5'7" and 140 pounds and the large is perfect. If you're about my size, you could probably get away with a medium, but I wanted the length and flowy-ness of the model's in the picture. I'm surprised other reviews comment that the fabric is scratchy, because I think it feels very soft and nice. I throw this on with leggings and high boots and a chunky scarf. The buttons at the top don't actually work so without a scarf on I feel a little exposed, but I would definitely repurchase!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super cute!, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allegra K Ladies Button Detail V Neck Close-fitting Blouse Top New (Sports)
i wear it all the time! comfy and cute! tights, boots, cute jacket, and a scarf make it super cute! love love love love love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured, October 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The item does not look as pictured. It is much shorter and the bottom is not as tight. definitely can't wear it as a dress. looks more like a baggy sweater. very disappointed. The only positive I have is that items arrived 1 week before the estimated delivery date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 51 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not As Pictured, July 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allegra K Ladies Button Detail V Neck Close-fitting Blouse Top New (Sports)
Do not mistake this for what it looks like in the picture!

The only difference is that it is MUCH shorter than it looks in the photo. It is not a tunic, it is just a top. It is a cute top but I'm a little disappointed in the length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I ordered size XL, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Let me start by saying I'm a big girl so usually things I see on skinny models don't flatter my size 16 hips, thighs and booty! This however looked great and actually flatters my curves! I'm complemented every time I wear it. I do need to add that it looks like a dress on the model it does NOT look like a dress on me but a very nice shirt/tunic that hugs my curves it's not for everybody but it is for me as I love my body and like to show my curves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good top., December 2, 2012
By 
D. Wilson (San Diego, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allegra K Ladies Button Detail V Neck Close-fitting Blouse Top New (Sports)
I got a large - and this is not a dress...it's a top (the model must be like 4'7"). But, I really like it. It looks great with a camisole underneath and it's very comfortable too. For some reason, mine had absolutely no tags in it (no washing instructions, what it's made of, nada). So, I washed it in cold on gentle and hung it dry - came out fine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap material but good for price, July 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Material is very cheap but if you don't mind getting what you paid for just for the look than it's a good deal. I would have preferred the material to be a bit softer but it itches my skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute top, January 14, 2013
By 
Varajules (Ridgedale, mo, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allegra K Ladies Button Detail V Neck Close-fitting Blouse Top New (Sports)
Super cute. Does run small so order up a size. Not a dress but super cute with leggings or skinny jeans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not exactly what I expected, September 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It came in early with the rest of my items I ordered from the seller. The blouse did not fit the way I expected, and the material was a little rough, and not the jersey/cotton material I expected. I did wear the shirt with tights and it looked great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 259 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.