Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ARROWS
GREAT ARROWS THIS WAS EXTRA PACK FOR A CHRISTMAS GIFT AND MY SON LOVES THIS NEW SET EVEN THIS ARROWS THE LABEL SAYS 26 INCH ARE A BIT LONGER WICH IMPROVES PERFORMANCE
Published on February 13, 2012 by EL 23

versus
24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars HORRIBLE
Don't listen to anybody else! First of all, the product is NOT what it looks like on the picture. What i got was these cheap arrows that were awkwardly hanging onto a piece of cardboard. Then, i see that the tips, are flimsy round, blunt tips (as you can see in the picture if you look closely). So, when i tried it on my deer target, they just bounced right off! Then, i...
Published on January 23, 2012 by Josh K.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars HORRIBLE, January 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allen Company 26-Inch Fiberglass Youth Arrows (3 Pack) (Sports)
Don't listen to anybody else! First of all, the product is NOT what it looks like on the picture. What i got was these cheap arrows that were awkwardly hanging onto a piece of cardboard. Then, i see that the tips, are flimsy round, blunt tips (as you can see in the picture if you look closely). So, when i tried it on my deer target, they just bounced right off! Then, i noticed that the nocks are too big for my longbow, so i tried it on my compound, and they were still too big! which lead to inaccurate shooting. Then, i went out to try them, and whattaya know, the whole da*n arrow shatters. Now, i always see a lot of reviews talking about how nocks and points fall out, but this didn't. Instead, i got splinters all over my finger, and shattered arrow peices all over my garage

i was looking for some cheap, easy arrows, because my archery budget was low, but i guarentee you, a stick on the road would be a better arrow than this. Trust me, any arrow is better than these ones
Go look for others

If you enjoy safety, accurate arrows, and a splinter-less finger STAY AWAY FROM THESE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Youth Arrows from Allen Company, October 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allen Company 26-Inch Fiberglass Youth Arrows (3 Pack) (Sports)
I have to say that my nephew was disappointed by these arrows. We followed all the instructions in terms of how to use them, how not to use them, etc. Within the first few times they started to fall apart. The tips came off and because we were outside we could not find them. I would not recommend them to anyone because they are not very youth friendly, despite their name "youth arrows".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars tips fall right off, January 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allen Company 26-Inch Fiberglass Youth Arrows (3 Pack) (Sports)
Was not very happy with the quality of these arrows at all, 2 out of 3 lost their tips within minutes. They lost the tips in a hay bale... No chance of getting those back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No tip arrows., January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allen Company 26-Inch Fiberglass Youth Arrows (3 Pack) (Sports)
RECEIVED THE ARROWS AND TOOK MY 9 YR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER OUT TO SHOOT HER 15 LB BOW.
1ST ARROW ENTERED FOAM TARGET, PULLED OUT LEFT TIP IN TARGET. FIRED SECOND ARROW
HIT THE DIRT PULLED ARROW LEFT TIP IN DIRT. FIRED THIRD ARROW WHILE HOLDING IT TIP FELL OFF.
THREE FOR THREE. I DIDN'T KNOW GLUE WAS SO EXSPENSIVE THAT THE COMPANY COULDN'T BUY SOME.
IF YOU BUY THESE ARROWS I SUGGEST FIRST PULLING THE TIPS TO MAKE SURE THEY ARE SECURE.
IF NOT FOR THE TIPS FALLING OFF I WOULD HAVE RATED THIS ITEM A FIVE AS THE SHAFT AND FEATHERS
SEEM TO WELL MADE AND THE ARROWS DID FLY STRAIGHT AND TRUE. NOW I'M LOOKING FOR PRACTICE
TIPS TO BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 2 out of 3 tips broke off, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allen Company 26-Inch Fiberglass Youth Arrows (3 Pack) (Sports)
2 out of 3 arrows lost thier tips while using for first time on target at local range. Will not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Came defective, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allen Company 26-Inch Fiberglass Youth Arrows (3 Pack) (Sports)
How hard really is it to make an arrow? 33 and 1/3 percent of the arrows came defective, tip missing, not even in the box. Wondering why Amazon would ship a defective item in the first place but very disappointed in the quality. Very blunt tips so not sure they would even work with target shooting. Unfortunately, there are very few options on Amazon at the moment for youth practice arrows.

***New Update: So, another order of these arrows came today to replace the last batch and this time two of the arrows came with the tips bouncing around the box. Can't believe that a company can be in business making these when they are really that bad. There is the bear youth arrows and we've had decent success with those. Don't waste your money or time with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great fun but fall apart, October 19, 2012
By 
Zena Hoegger (Duvall, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allen Company 26-Inch Fiberglass Youth Arrows (3 Pack) (Sports)
My daughter wanted to be like Katniss so I bought her everything she needed plus these extra arrows. Unfortunately after a while the points fell off and then the string holder parts broke too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worse product I ever bought on Amazon!, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allen Company 26-Inch Fiberglass Youth Arrows (3 Pack) (Sports)
This is the worse product I ever bought on Amazon. At the very beginning when I pull arrows out of thin carton package metal tips just came off. All of them! When I looked closely I could see that diametr of metal tip is much larger then arrow tube itself. The arrow tube is so thin then it is very bandable and one of three broke within 5 min of practising.Do not buy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worthless, January 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allen Company 26-Inch Fiberglass Youth Arrows (3 Pack) (Sports)
The tips starting coming off the day I opened the package, and the fletching began to tear after only a few shots. This product was a complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars these suck, April 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allen Company 26-Inch Fiberglass Youth Arrows (3 Pack) (Sports)
I bought these on sunday whith a 2 day ship and came 3 days later. then i got home oppend them and i stared shooting out side i shot up it came down then hit the ground (about Half an inch deep) i Pulled it out the cap came off i got angry. so later i tugged a bit on the other 2 and THEY BOTH CAME OFF!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Allen Company 26-Inch Fiberglass Youth Arrows (3 Pack)
$13.21 $8.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.